EuroZoid
Discover The Most Popular Places In Europe

Palais-Royal, Paris | Tourist Information



8 rue de Montpensier
Paris, France 75001

+639174190541

The Palais-Royal, originally called the Palais-Cardinal, is a palace located in the 1st arrondissement of Paris. The screened entrance court faces the Place du Palais-Royal, opposite the Louvre. The larger inner courtyard, the Cour d'Honneur, has since 1986 contained Daniel Buren's site-specific art piece Les Deux Plateaux, known as Les Colonnes de Buren. In 1830 the Cour d'Honneur was enclosed to the north by what was probably the most famous of Paris's covered arcades, the Galerie d'Orléans. Demolished in the 1930s, its flanking rows of columns still stand between the Cour d'Honneur and the popular Palais-Royal Gardens.HistoryPalais-CardinalOriginally called the Palais-Cardinal, the palace was the personal residence of Cardinal Richelieu. The architect Jacques Lemercier began his design in 1629; construction commenced in 1633 and was completed in 1639. Upon Richelieu's death in 1642 the palace became the property of the King and acquired the new name Palais-Royal.After Louis XIII died the following year, it became the home of the Queen Mother Anne of Austria and her young sons Louis XIV and Philippe, duc d'Anjou, along with her advisor Cardinal Mazarin. From 1649, the palace was the residence of the exiled Henrietta Maria and Henrietta Anne Stuart, wife and daughter of the deposed King Charles I of England. The two had escaped England in the midst of the English Civil War and were sheltered by Henrietta Maria's nephew, King Louis XIV.

City Near Palais-Royal

Paris, France
Distance: 0.7 mi Tourist Information
Paris
Paris, France Paris

PARIS
Distance: 0.8 mi Tourist Information
Place de l'Hôtel de ville
Paris, France 75004

3975

Musée Du Louvre, París
Distance: 0.7 mi Tourist Information
Rue De La Grange Batelière
Paris, France

0778569073

La Madeleine, Paris
Distance: 0.7 mi Tourist Information
Place de la Madeleine
Paris, France 75008

L'église de la Madeleine is a Roman Catholic church occupying a commanding position in the 8th arrondissement of Paris. The Madeleine Church was designed in its present form as a temple to the glory of Napoleon's army. To its south lies the Place de la Concorde, to the east is the Place Vendôme, and to the west Saint-Augustin, Paris. The closest métro station is Madeleine. 15px 15px 15px 15pxHistoryThe site of this edifice, centred at the end of rue Royale, a line-of-sight between Gabriel's twin hôtels in the Place de la Concorde, required a suitably monumental end from the time that square was established in 1755, as Place Louis XV. The settlement around the site was called Ville l'Évêque, for it had belonged to the Bishop of Paris since the time of Philip II of France, when Bishop Maurice de Sully seized the synagogue that stood on the site from the Jews of Paris in 1182, and consecrated it a church dedicated to Mary Magdalene. The site in the suburban faubourg had been annexed to the city of Paris in 1722.

Louvre Palace
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Musée du Louvre
Paris, France 75058

The Louvre Palace is a former royal palace located on the Right Bank of the Seine in Paris, between the Tuileries Gardens and the church of Saint-Germain l'Auxerrois. Originally a fortress built in the medieval period, it became a royal palace in the fourteenth century under Charles V and was used from time to time by the kings of France as their main Paris residence. Its present structure has evolved in stages since the 16th century. In 1793 part of the Louvre became a public museum, now the celebrated Musée du Louvre, which has expanded to occupy most of the building.

Luxembourg Palace
Distance: 1.1 mi Tourist Information
15 rue de Vaugirard
Paris, France 75006

The Luxembourg Palace is located at 15 rue de Vaugirard in the 6th arrondissement of Paris. It was originally built (1615–1645) to the designs of the French architect Salomon de Brosse to be the royal residence of the regent Marie de Médicis, mother of Louis XIII of France. After the Revolution it was refashioned (1799–1805) by Jean Chalgrin into a legislative building and subsequently greatly enlarged and remodeled (1835–1856) by Alphonse de Gisors. Since 1958 it has been the seat of the French Senate of the Fifth Republic.Immediately west of the palace on the rue de Vaugirard is the Petit Luxembourg, now the residence of the Senate President; and slightly further west, the Musée du Luxembourg, in the former orangery. On the south side of the palace, the formal Luxembourg Garden presents a 25-hectare green parterre of gravel and lawn populated with statues and large basins of water where children sail model boats.Early historyAfter the death of Henry IV in 1610, his widow, Marie de Médicis, became regent to her son, Louis XIII. Having acceded to a much more powerful position, she decided to erect a new palace for herself, adjacent to an old hôtel particulier owned by François de Luxembourg, Duc de Piney, which is now called the Petit Luxembourg and is the residence of the president of the French Senate.

Place Saint-Sulpice
Distance: 1.0 mi Tourist Information
Place Saint-Sulpice
Paris, France 75006

<>

La place Saint-Sulpice est une place du arrondissement de Paris.HistoireLors de la construction de la façade actuelle de l'église Saint-Sulpice au, l'architecte Giovanni Niccolo Servandoni prévoit la création d'une place monumentale en demi-cercle, de de large sur de long. Ce projet n'est pas réalisé mais un espace prolongeant le parvis est débuté en 1757. En 1767, un emprunt est souscrit par la ville après autorisation du roi pour entreprendre les expropriations et les travaux d'aménagement.Au, plusieurs plans sont proposés pour achever la place. Un plan adopté par le ministre de l'Intérieur le 26 thermidor An VIII (14 août 1800), confirmé par un arrêté des consuls du 16 vendémiaire an IX (8 octobre 1800) prévoit une place semi-circulaire qui doit être réalisé dans un délai de six ans. Un arrêté du 25 juin 1806 annule ce plan et prévoit cette fois une place rectangulaire dont le plan est approuvé par le ministre de l'intérieur le 19 octobre 1806. Un nouveau plan, prévoyant une place rectangulaire aux dimensions plus importantes, est adopté le 19 juillet 1808. Une décision ministérielle du 20 décembre 1810 prévoit que la place Saint-Sulpice soit portée jusqu'à la rue du Pot-de-Fer (actuelle rue Bonaparte). Un décret du 24 février 1811 ordonne l'achèvement de cette place dans le courant de la même année. Les dispositions arrêtées en 1810 ont été confirmées par une décision ministérielle du 9 mai 1812. La place est en partie aménagée à l'emplacement de l'ancien séminaire Saint-Sulpice, construit au.En 1838, la place est nivelée et plantée d'arbres. De 1843 à 1848, la fontaine Saint-Sulpice est érigée au centre de la place par l'architecte Louis Visconti.

Sacré Coeur, Montmartre, Paris, France
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
35 Rue du Chevalier de la Barre
Paris, France 75018

Paris XII
Distance: 0.8 mi Tourist Information
130, avenue Daumesnil
Paris, France 75012

01 44 68 12 12

Tuileries Palace
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Right Bank
Paris, France 75001

The Tuileries Palace was a royal and imperial palace in Paris which stood on the right bank of the River Seine. It was the usual Parisian residence of most French monarchs, from Henry IV to Napoleon III, until it was burned by the Paris Commune in 1871.Built in 1564, it was gradually extended until it closed off the western end of the Louvre courtyard and displayed an immense façade of 266 metres. Since the destruction of the Tuileries, the Louvre courtyard has remained open and the site is now the location of the eastern end of the Tuileries Garden, forming an elevated terrace between the Place du Carrousel and the gardens proper.HistoryAfter the accidental death of Henry II of France in 1559, his widow Catherine de' Medici (1519–1589) planned a new palace. She sold the medieval Hôtel des Tournelles, where her husband had died, and began building the palace of Tuileries in 1564, using architect Philibert de l'Orme. The name derives from the tile kilns or tuileries which had previously occupied the site. The palace was formed by a range of long, narrow buildings. During the reign of Henry IV (1589–1610), the building was enlarged to the south, so it joined the long riverside gallery, the Grande Galerie, which ran all the way to the older Louvre Palace in the east.

Patrick Roger, MOF Chocolatier
Distance: 0.9 mi Tourist Information
108 boulevard Saint-Germain
Paris, France 75006

Ambassade d'Italie en France
Distance: 1.0 mi Tourist Information
51, rue de Varenne
Paris, France 75007

L'ambassade d'Italie en France est la représentation diplomatique de la République italienne auprès de la République française. Elle est située dans l'hôtel de Boisgelin au 51 rue de Varenne à Paris. Son ambassadeur est, depuis le, Giandomenico Magliano.ConsulatsL’Italie possède des consulats généraux à Lille, Lyon, Metz, Nice, Paris, Toulouse et Marseille.Voir aussiArticles connexes Ministère des Affaires étrangères italien Ambassade de France en Italie Relations entre la France et l'ItalieLien externe ambparigi.esteri.it, site de l'ambassade d'Italie en France

Théâtre du Nord-Ouest
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
13 rue du faubourd Montmartre
Paris, France 75009

01 47 70 32 75

Le Metro Cafe Saint Germain Paris, France
Distance: 1.1 mi Tourist Information
60 Boulevard Saint-Germain 75005
Paris, France 75005

01 43 26 59 09

Saint-Hilaire Paradise
Distance: 1.0 mi Tourist Information
3 Rue de l'Agent Bailly
Paris, France 75009

Le Lutétia
Distance: 1.1 mi Tourist Information
33 Quai Bourbon
Paris, France 75004

<>

Boulevard De Sant Germain De Près
Distance: 0.9 mi Tourist Information
Rue Jacob
Paris, France

PΛRIS
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
Champs Élysée 19
Paris, France 75007

<>

PΛRIS
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
Champs Élysée 19
Paris, France 75007

<>

NYU Paris
Distance: 1.1 mi Tourist Information
57 Boulevard Saint-Germain
Paris, France 75005

<>

Historical Place Near Palais-Royal

Musée du Louvre
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Musée du Louvre
Paris, France 75001

0033 (0) 1 40 20 53 17

Le musée du Louvre est fermé tous les mardis, le 1er janvier, le 1er mai et le 25 décembre. Trente-cinq mille œuvres à voir et à revoir, une dizaine d’expositions, des ateliers, des visites, des conférences, des rencontres, des films, des lectures, de la musique, des spectacles… Une invitation à la découverte et à la connaissance pour tous les publics. Le Louvre et Vous : http://crm.e-deal.net/gerico/louvre_profile_edit.fl Gérez vos abonnements aux lettres électroniques du musée du Louvre et recevez de l'information en fonction de vos centres d'intérêt.

Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris
Distance: 0.9 mi Tourist Information
6, Parvis Notre-Dame
Paris, France 75015

+33 (0)1 42 34 56 10

Fondée en 1163, la cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris se dresse au coeur de l'île de la Cité et de Paris et est le témoin vivant de 850 ans d'histoire ! Page Facebook des 850 ans : http://www.facebook.com/notredamedeparis2013

Place de la concorde
Distance: 0.7 mi Tourist Information
place de la concorde
Paris, France 75008

La place de la Concorde est une grande place située au pied de l'avenue des Champs-Élysées dans le 8e arrondissement à Paris, en France. Le nom aurait été choisi par le Directoire pour marquer la réconciliation des Français après les excès de la Terreur.

Opéra Garnier
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
6 place de l'Opéra
Paris, France 75009

+33 (0)1 71 25 24 23

In the summer the Opera is open till 5:30pm In the winter the Opera is open till 4:30pm

Pont des Arts
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
Pont des Arts
Paris, France 75006

The Pont des Arts or Passerelle des Arts is a pedestrian bridge in Paris which crosses the River Seine. It links the Institut de France and the central square reported several deficiencies on the bridge. More specifically, he noted the damage that had been caused by two aerial bombardments sustained during World War I and World War II and the harm done from the multiple collisions caused by boats. The bridge would be closed to circulation in 1977 and, in 1979, suffered a 60-metre collapse after a barge rammed into it.The present bridge was built between 1981 and 1984 "identically" according to the plans of Louis Arretche, who had decided to reduce the number of arches from nine to seven, allowing the look of the old bridge to be preserved while realigning the new structure with the Pont Neuf. On 27 June 1984, the newly reconstructed bridge was inaugurated by Jacques Chirac, then the mayor of Paris.

Louvre Pyramid
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Musée du Louvre
Paris, France 75001

01 40 20 50 50

La pyramide du Louvre est une pyramide constituée de verre et de métal, située au milieu de la cour Napoléon du musée du Louvre à Paris, où se situe le hall d’accueil.Commandée par le président de la République François Mitterrand en 1983, la pyramide a été conçue par l'architecte sino-américain Ieoh Ming Pei. La structure, qui a été entièrement construite en métal, s'élève à sur une base carrée de de côté et pèse environ. La pyramide est composée de 603 losanges et 70 triangles en verre. Elle a été inaugurée le et ouverte au public le. Elle est la première grande construction à avoir été réalisée en verre feuilleté.Bien que la pyramide ait suscité une grande controverse lors de la présentation de son projet en 1984, elle est devenue au début du la troisième œuvre du Louvre la plus appréciée après La Joconde et la Vénus de Milo.

Sainte-Chapelle
Distance: 0.7 mi Tourist Information
4 boulevard du Palais
Paris, France 75001

33 / (0)1 53 40 60 80

Pont des Amoureux - Love Lock Bridge
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
Pont des Arts
Paris, France 75006

Pont Neuf
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
Paris
Paris, France 75001

The Pont Neuf is the oldest standing bridge across the river Seine in Paris, France. Its name, which was given to distinguish it from older bridges that were lined on both sides with houses, has remained after all of those were replaced. It stands by the western (downstream) point of the Île de la Cité, the island in the middle of the river that was, between 250 and 225 BC, the birthplace of Paris, then known as Lutetia, and during the medieval period, the heart of the city.The bridge is composed of two separate spans, one of five arches joining the left bank to the Île de la Cité, another of seven joining the island to the right bank. Old engraved maps of Paris show how, when the bridge was built, it just grazed the downstream tip of the Île de la Cité; since then, the natural sandbar building of a mid-river island, aided by stone-faced embankments called quais, has extended the island. Today the tip of the island is the location of the Square du Vert-Galant, a small public park named in honour of Henry IV, nicknamed the "Green Gallant".ConstructionAs early as 1550, Henry II was asked to build a bridge here because the existing Pont Notre-Dame was overloaded, but the expense was too much at the time.In February 1578, the decision to build the bridge was made by Henry III who laid its first stone in 1578, the year when the foundations of four piers and one abutment were completed. Pierre des Isles, one of the builders, convinced the supervisory commission that the bridge, which was originally straight, would be more resistant to the river currents, if its two sections were built at a slight angle, a change they adopted in May 1578.

Place du Châtelet
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
Place du Châtelet
Paris, France 75001

<>

Arc de Triomphe du Carrousel
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
99 Rue de Rivoli
Paris, France 75001

The Arc de Triomphe du Carrousel is a triumphal arch in Paris, located in the Place du Carrousel. It was built between 1806 and 1808 to commemorate Napoleon's military victories of the previous year. The more famous Arc de Triomphe de l'Étoile, across from the Champs Élysées, was designed in the same year; it is about twice the size and was not completed until 1836. It is also an example of Corinthian style architecture.

Fontaine Saint-Michel
Distance: 0.8 mi Tourist Information
Place St Michel
Paris, France 75006

<>

Les Arts Décoratifs
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
107 rue de Rivoli
Paris, France 75001

01.44.55.57.50

Institution originale et plurielle, Les Arts Décoratifs entretiennent « en France la culture des arts qui poursuivent la réalisation du beau dans l’utile » et maintiennent des liens étroits avec le monde industriel, établissant de nombreux partenariats avec des entreprises exerçant leurs activités dans des domaines variés. Les différentes composantes des Arts Décoratifs sont réparties sur trois sites à Paris : - au 107 rue de Rivoli, les ailes de Rohan et de Marsan du palais du Louvre abritent le musée des Arts décoratifs possède une collection unique d'objets d'art de mode et de publicité, qui témoignent de l'art de vivre du Moyen Age jusqu'à nos jours - au 63 rue de Monceau, l’hôtel Camondo accueille le musée Nissim de Camondo - au 266 boulevard Raspail est installée en 1988 l’école Camondo (appellation née d’une implantation antérieure dans les communs de l’hôtel Camondo), spécialisée dans le design et l’architecture intérieure. Les Ateliers du Carrousel, ateliers de pratique artistique, sont présents sur ces trois sites.

Palais de Justice de Paris
Distance: 0.7 mi Tourist Information
4, boulevard du Palais
Paris, France 37100

0644783382

Palais Brongniart
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
Place de la Bourse
Paris, France 75002

0183922020

Pas un jour sans qu'il ne se passe quelque chose au Palais Brongniart. Et c'est normal ! Avec plus de 500 manifestations accueillies chaque année, le Palais Brongniart vit au rythme de l'actualité internationale, nationale ou parisienne. Des conférences de presse aux congrès médicaux en passant par des salons internationaux, les conventions d'entreprises ou les présentations de nouveaux produits, l'innovation est souvent au coeur des thématiques abordées. Avec le blog et le facebook, vous découvrirez que le Palais Brongniart est un lieu incroyable de vitalité et d'énergie animé avec passion par une équipe d'experts de la communication événementielle. Choisir le Palais Brongniart, c'est choisir bien plus qu'un centre de congrès et d'événements. A très bientôt. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Toutes les photos mises en ligne par le Palais Brongniart ne peuvent être utilisées sauf sur demande par email à cette adresse : [email protected]

Opéra
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
Place de l'opéra
Paris, France 75008

0664265620

Opéra is a station of the Paris Métro, named after the nearby Opera Garnier, built by the architect Charles Garnier. It is located at the end of the Avenue de l'Opera, one of the accesses being opposite the Opera, and serves the district of the Boulevard Haussmann. Three Métro lines (3, 7 and 8) cross each other at one point, known as a "well".The station offers a connection to the following stations: Auber on RER line A Haussmann – Saint-Lazare on RER line E Havre – Caumartin on lines 3 and 9 Saint-Augustin on line 9 Saint-Lazare on lines 3, 12, 13 and 14 The station is famous for its strong odors of sewers. When it was being built, there were concerns that one of Hector Guimard's characteristic iron metro entrances would spoil the view of the opera house, so a marble entrance was built instead.

Place Saint-Michel
Distance: 0.8 mi Tourist Information
Place Saint-Michel
Paris, France 75005

La place Saint-Michel est une voie située dans le quartier de la Sorbonne et le quartier de la Monnaie des 5 et arrondissements à Paris, en France.HistoireLa place a été créée lors de la percée du boulevard Saint-Michel, en 1855 sous Napoléon III. Le pont Saint-Michel construit au, a été refait à la même période que la place.En août 1944, de vifs combats y opposèrent les étudiants de la Résistance aux Allemands.

The Eiffel Tower
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
Parc du Champs de Mars, 5 Avenue Anatole France
Paris, France 75007

Fontaine Saint-Michel
Distance: 0.8 mi Tourist Information
Place St Michel
Paris, France 75006

<>

The Fontaine Saint-Michel is a monumental fountain located in Place Saint-Michel in the 5th arrondissement in Paris. It was constructed in 1858–1860 during the French Second Empire by the architect Gabriel Davioud.HistoryThe fontaine Saint-Michel was part of the great project for the reconstruction of Paris overseen by Baron Haussmann during the French Second Empire. In 1855 Haussmann completed an enormous new boulevard, originally called boulevard de Sébastopol-rive-gauche, now called Boulevard Saint-Michel, which opened up the small place Pont-Saint-Michel into a much larger space. Haussmann asked the architect of the service of promenades and plantations of the prefecture, Gabriel Davioud, to design a fountain which would be appropriate in scale to the new square. As the architect of the prefecture, he was able to design not only the fountain but also the facades of the new buildings around it, giving coherence to the square, but he also had to deal with the demands of the prefet and city administration, which was paying for the project.Davioud's original project was for a fountain dedicated to peace, located in the center of the square. The prefect authorities rejected this idea and asked him instead to build a fountain to hide the end wall of the building at the corner of boulevard Saint-Michel and Saint-André des Arts. This forced Davioud to adapt his plan to the proportions of that building.

Château De Versailles
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Rue De L'échelle
Versailles, France 78000

+33 1 30 83 78 00

Landmark Near Palais-Royal

Louvre Pyramid
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Musée du Louvre
Paris, France 75001

01 40 20 50 50

La pyramide du Louvre est une pyramide constituée de verre et de métal, située au milieu de la cour Napoléon du musée du Louvre à Paris, où se situe le hall d’accueil.Commandée par le président de la République François Mitterrand en 1983, la pyramide a été conçue par l'architecte sino-américain Ieoh Ming Pei. La structure, qui a été entièrement construite en métal, s'élève à sur une base carrée de de côté et pèse environ. La pyramide est composée de 603 losanges et 70 triangles en verre. Elle a été inaugurée le et ouverte au public le. Elle est la première grande construction à avoir été réalisée en verre feuilleté.Bien que la pyramide ait suscité une grande controverse lors de la présentation de son projet en 1984, elle est devenue au début du la troisième œuvre du Louvre la plus appréciée après La Joconde et la Vénus de Milo.

Louvre Pyramid
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Musée du Louvre
Paris, France 75001

01 40 20 50 50

La pyramide du Louvre est une pyramide constituée de verre et de métal, située au milieu de la cour Napoléon du musée du Louvre à Paris, où se situe le hall d’accueil.Commandée par le président de la République François Mitterrand en 1983, la pyramide a été conçue par l'architecte sino-américain Ieoh Ming Pei. La structure, qui a été entièrement construite en métal, s'élève à sur une base carrée de de côté et pèse environ. La pyramide est composée de 603 losanges et 70 triangles en verre. Elle a été inaugurée le et ouverte au public le. Elle est la première grande construction à avoir été réalisée en verre feuilleté.Bien que la pyramide ait suscité une grande controverse lors de la présentation de son projet en 1984, elle est devenue au début du la troisième œuvre du Louvre la plus appréciée après La Joconde et la Vénus de Milo.

Jardin du Palais-Royal
Distance: 0.0 mi Tourist Information
Jardin du Palais-Royal
Paris, France 75001

Le jardin du Palais-Royal est un grand square parisien de situé dans le arrondissement de Paris et construit en 1633 au centre du Palais-Royal. Le jardin est labellisé « Jardin remarquable ».DescriptionLe jardin est bordé par quatre galeries sous arcades : la galerie de Montpensier à l'ouest, la galerie de Beaujolais au nord, la galerie de Valois à l'est et la galerie du Jardin au sud.HistoireLes jardins sont décidés par le cardinal de Richelieu pour ornementer le Palais-Royal et sont réalisés par Pierre Desgotz, le jardinier du roi. Le palais et les jardins sont légués à Louis XIII à la mort du cardinal et la famille royale s'y installe. Il est modifié sous Charles X pour lui donner son aspect actuel, avec les galeries et les tracés des allées.

Jardins du Palais Royal
Distance: 0.0 mi Tourist Information
Jardins du Palais Royal
Paris, France Paris

Louvre Palace
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Musée du Louvre
Paris, France 75058

The Louvre Palace is a former royal palace located on the Right Bank of the Seine in Paris, between the Tuileries Gardens and the church of Saint-Germain l'Auxerrois. Originally a fortress built in the medieval period, it became a royal palace in the fourteenth century under Charles V and was used from time to time by the kings of France as their main Paris residence. Its present structure has evolved in stages since the 16th century. In 1793 part of the Louvre became a public museum, now the celebrated Musée du Louvre, which has expanded to occupy most of the building.

Louvre Palace
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Musée du Louvre
Paris, France 75058

The Louvre Palace is a former royal palace located on the Right Bank of the Seine in Paris, between the Tuileries Gardens and the church of Saint-Germain l'Auxerrois. Originally a fortress built in the medieval period, it became a royal palace in the fourteenth century under Charles V and was used from time to time by the kings of France as their main Paris residence. Its present structure has evolved in stages since the 16th century. In 1793 part of the Louvre became a public museum, now the celebrated Musée du Louvre, which has expanded to occupy most of the building.

Galerie Vivienne
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
4, rue des Petits-Champs
Paris, France 75002

The Galerie Vivienne is one of the covered passages of Paris, in the second arrondissement. It is long and wide. The gallery has been registered as a historical monument since 7 July 1974.HistoryThe gallery was built in 1823 by Marchoux, President of the Chamber of Notaries, at the location of the Vanel de Serrant hotel and the Petits Peres passage. It was based on plans drawn up by the architect Francois Jean Delannoy. Inaugurated in 1826 under the name Marchoux, but soon renamed Vivienne, the gallery took advantage of its unique location. It attracted many visitors with its tailor shops, cobblers, wine shop, restaurant, Jousseaume bookstore, draper, confectioner, print-seller and so on.Located between the Palais Royal, the stock exchange and the Grands Boulevards, the passage enjoyed considerable success until the end of the Second Empire. But the gallery lost some of its appeal with the move of the prestigious shops to the Madeleine and the Champs-Élysées, and particularly because of the Revolution caused by Georges-Eugène Haussmann. The gallery has been the scene of interesting events. The monumental staircase of No. 13 led to the former home of Eugène François Vidocq after his disgrace. The convict had become chief of a police squad made up of former criminals.There has historically been competition with the nearby Galerie Colbert. Since 1960 the gallery has once again become very active. It features fashion and home furnishings, and haute couture shows held there. The installation of Jean Paul Gaultier and Yuki Torii shops in 1986 helped with the resurrection of the gallery. It now houses many shops selling ready-to-wear and decorative items.

La Comédie Française, salle Richelieu
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Place Colette
Paris, France 75001

Saint-Honoré
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
171 R. Saint-Honoré
Paris, France 75008

+33 1 42 96 29 29

Musee De Louvere
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Rue Greneta
Paris, France 75001

+33 (0)1 40 20 53 17

Louvre Rivoli
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Rue De Rivoli
Paris, France 75001

Place des Pyramides
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
2 rue de pyramides
Paris, France 75001

<>

Place des Pyramides is a public square in the 1st arrondissement of Paris, France. It is located in the middle of the Rue de Rivoli, at its intersection with the Rue des Pyramides and Avenue du General Lemonnier, at the western end of the Tuileries Garden.The square was named for the street, Rue des Pyramides, and the street was named for the Battle of the Pyramids, a Napoleonic victory achieved in Egypt in 1798.DescriptionA riding academy under Antoine de Pluvinel, squire to Henry III, Henry IV and Louis XIII, was set up in this area in the 16th century. Known as "Le Pluvinel", this was the forerunner of the classical equestrian school, and it is commemorated by a plaque above the entrance to the Hôtel Regina restaurant.The gilded bronze equestrian statue of Joan of Arc on this square was produced by Emmanuel Frémiet in 1874.

Tuileries Palace
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Right Bank
Paris, France 75001

The Tuileries Palace was a royal and imperial palace in Paris which stood on the right bank of the River Seine. It was the usual Parisian residence of most French monarchs, from Henry IV to Napoleon III, until it was burned by the Paris Commune in 1871.Built in 1564, it was gradually extended until it closed off the western end of the Louvre courtyard and displayed an immense façade of 266 metres. Since the destruction of the Tuileries, the Louvre courtyard has remained open and the site is now the location of the eastern end of the Tuileries Garden, forming an elevated terrace between the Place du Carrousel and the gardens proper.HistoryAfter the accidental death of Henry II of France in 1559, his widow Catherine de' Medici (1519–1589) planned a new palace. She sold the medieval Hôtel des Tournelles, where her husband had died, and began building the palace of Tuileries in 1564, using architect Philibert de l'Orme. The name derives from the tile kilns or tuileries which had previously occupied the site. The palace was formed by a range of long, narrow buildings. During the reign of Henry IV (1589–1610), the building was enlarged to the south, so it joined the long riverside gallery, the Grande Galerie, which ran all the way to the older Louvre Palace in the east.

Eglise Saint Roch
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
296 rue Saint-Honoré
Paris, France 75001

01 42 44 13 20

Rue Du Mail
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Rue Du Mail
Paris, France 75002

<>

Rue de Richelieu
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Rue de Richelieu
Paris, France

<>

Saint-Roch, Paris
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
24 R. Saint-Roch
Paris, France 75001

01 42 44 13 20

The Church of Saint-Roch is a late Baroque church in Paris, dedicated to Saint Roch. Located at 284 rue Saint-Honoré, in the 1st arrondissement, it was built between 1653 and 1740. The church is organized as a series of chapels. One of them is dedicated to Saint Susanna in memory of the church which used to stand in its place. Accordingly, there is a mural painting above the altar, showing Saint Susanna fleeing her attackers, and looking up to the heavens for the help of God. The Marquis de Sade was married in this church on May 17, 1763.HistoryIn 1521, the tradesman Jean Dinocheau had a chapel built on the outskirts of Paris, which he dedicated to Saint Susanna. In 1577, his nephew Etienne Dinocheau had it extended into a larger church. In 1629, it became the parish church and thereafter underwent further work. The first stone of the church of Saint-Roch was laid by Louis XIV in 1653, accompanied by his mother Anne of Austria. Originally designed by Jacques Lemercier, the building's construction was halted in 1660 and was resumed in 1701 under the direction of architect Jacques Hardouin-Mansart, brother of the better-known Jules Hardouin-Mansart. Work was finally completed in 1754.At the time of the French Revolution, the church of Saint-Roch was often at the centre of events and was the scene of many shootings which have left their mark on the façade. 13 Vendémiaire was one such occasion, this was pivotal in the rise of Napoleon. It was not only the outside of the church that was damaged. During the Revolution it was ransacked, and many works of art were stolen or destroyed. Amongst the missing paintings was one of Dinocheau, a generous donor, who built the first church on this spot. His portrait, which used to hang in a side chapel, has been found and is now in Italy, in the church of Santa Maria Maggiore in Piedmont. This portrait is currently misidentified as that of Paul Feminis.

La Pyramide Inversée
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Place du Carrousel
Paris, France 75001

La Pyramide Inversée is a skylight constructed in the Carrousel du Louvre shopping mall in front of the Louvre Museum in France. It may be thought of as a smaller sibling of the more famous Louvre Pyramid proper, yet turned upside down: its upturned base is easily seen from outside.DesignThe pyramid marks the intersection of two main walkways and orients visitors towards the museum entrance. Tensioned against a, 13.3m square steel caisson frame, the inverted pyramidal shape in laminated glass points downward towards the floor. The tip of the pyramid is suspended 1.4m above floor level. Individual glass panes in the pyramid, 30mm thick, are connected by stainless-steel crosses 381mm in length. After dark, the structure is illuminated by a frieze of spotlights.Directly below the tip of the downwards-pointing glass pyramid, a small stone pyramid (about 1m) is stationed on the floor, as if mirroring the larger structure above: The tips of the two pyramids almost touch.La Pyramide Inversée was designed by architects Pei Cobb Freed & Partners, and installed as part of the Phase II government renovation of the Louvre Museum. It was completed in 1993. In 1995, it was a finalist in the Benedictus Awards, described by the jury as "a remarkable anti-structure... a symbolic use of technology... a piece of sculpture. It was meant as an object but it is an object to transmit light."

La Pyramide Inversée
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Place du Carrousel
Paris, France 75001

La Pyramide Inversée is a skylight constructed in the Carrousel du Louvre shopping mall in front of the Louvre Museum in France. It may be thought of as a smaller sibling of the more famous Louvre Pyramid proper, yet turned upside down: its upturned base is easily seen from outside.DesignThe pyramid marks the intersection of two main walkways and orients visitors towards the museum entrance. Tensioned against a, 13.3m square steel caisson frame, the inverted pyramidal shape in laminated glass points downward towards the floor. The tip of the pyramid is suspended 1.4m above floor level. Individual glass panes in the pyramid, 30mm thick, are connected by stainless-steel crosses 381mm in length. After dark, the structure is illuminated by a frieze of spotlights.Directly below the tip of the downwards-pointing glass pyramid, a small stone pyramid (about 1m) is stationed on the floor, as if mirroring the larger structure above: The tips of the two pyramids almost touch.La Pyramide Inversée was designed by architects Pei Cobb Freed & Partners, and installed as part of the Phase II government renovation of the Louvre Museum. It was completed in 1993. In 1995, it was a finalist in the Benedictus Awards, described by the jury as "a remarkable anti-structure... a symbolic use of technology... a piece of sculpture. It was meant as an object but it is an object to transmit light."

Conseil d'État
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
1 place du Palais Royal, 75001
Paris, France 75001

In France, the Council of State is a body of the French national government that acts both as legal adviser of the executive branch and as the supreme court for administrative justice. Established in 1799 by Napoléon Bonaparte as a successor to the King's Council (Conseil du Roi), it is located in the Palais-Royal in Paris and is primarily made up of top-level legal officers. The Vice President of the Council of State is the highest-ranking civil servant in France.The Conseil d'État, which is also a Grand Corps of the French State (grand corps de l'État), mainly recruits among the top ranking students graduating from the École nationale d'administration.CompositionA General Session of the Council of State is presided over by the Prime Minister or, in his absence, the Minister of Justice. However, since the real presidency of the Council is held by the Vice-President, he usually presides all but the most ceremonial assemblies. This is also done for obvious reasons pertaining to the separation of powers. The current Vice-President is Jean-Marc Sauvé.Other members of the Council include, by decreasing order of importance: Department heads (président de section) Councillors ordinary (conseiller d'État ordinaire) Councillors extraordinary (conseiller d'État en service extraordinaire) Masters of requests (maître des requêtes) Master of requests extraordinary (maître des requêtes en service extraordinaire) Senior masters (auditeur de première classe) Masters (auditeur de deuxième classe) The Vice-President is appointed by Order-in-Council on the recommendation of the Minister of Justice and is selected from among the Council's department heads or councillors ordinary. Division heads are similarly appointed and selected from among the councillors ordinary.

Landmark Near Palais-Royal

Louvre Pyramid
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Musée du Louvre
Paris, France 75001

01 40 20 50 50

La pyramide du Louvre est une pyramide constituée de verre et de métal, située au milieu de la cour Napoléon du musée du Louvre à Paris, où se situe le hall d’accueil.Commandée par le président de la République François Mitterrand en 1983, la pyramide a été conçue par l'architecte sino-américain Ieoh Ming Pei. La structure, qui a été entièrement construite en métal, s'élève à sur une base carrée de de côté et pèse environ. La pyramide est composée de 603 losanges et 70 triangles en verre. Elle a été inaugurée le et ouverte au public le. Elle est la première grande construction à avoir été réalisée en verre feuilleté.Bien que la pyramide ait suscité une grande controverse lors de la présentation de son projet en 1984, elle est devenue au début du la troisième œuvre du Louvre la plus appréciée après La Joconde et la Vénus de Milo.

Louvre Pyramid
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Musée du Louvre
Paris, France 75001

01 40 20 50 50

La pyramide du Louvre est une pyramide constituée de verre et de métal, située au milieu de la cour Napoléon du musée du Louvre à Paris, où se situe le hall d’accueil.Commandée par le président de la République François Mitterrand en 1983, la pyramide a été conçue par l'architecte sino-américain Ieoh Ming Pei. La structure, qui a été entièrement construite en métal, s'élève à sur une base carrée de de côté et pèse environ. La pyramide est composée de 603 losanges et 70 triangles en verre. Elle a été inaugurée le et ouverte au public le. Elle est la première grande construction à avoir été réalisée en verre feuilleté.Bien que la pyramide ait suscité une grande controverse lors de la présentation de son projet en 1984, elle est devenue au début du la troisième œuvre du Louvre la plus appréciée après La Joconde et la Vénus de Milo.

Jardin du Palais-Royal
Distance: 0.0 mi Tourist Information
Jardin du Palais-Royal
Paris, France 75001

Le jardin du Palais-Royal est un grand square parisien de situé dans le arrondissement de Paris et construit en 1633 au centre du Palais-Royal. Le jardin est labellisé « Jardin remarquable ».DescriptionLe jardin est bordé par quatre galeries sous arcades : la galerie de Montpensier à l'ouest, la galerie de Beaujolais au nord, la galerie de Valois à l'est et la galerie du Jardin au sud.HistoireLes jardins sont décidés par le cardinal de Richelieu pour ornementer le Palais-Royal et sont réalisés par Pierre Desgotz, le jardinier du roi. Le palais et les jardins sont légués à Louis XIII à la mort du cardinal et la famille royale s'y installe. Il est modifié sous Charles X pour lui donner son aspect actuel, avec les galeries et les tracés des allées.

Jardins du Palais Royal
Distance: 0.0 mi Tourist Information
Jardins du Palais Royal
Paris, France Paris

Louvre Palace
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Musée du Louvre
Paris, France 75058

The Louvre Palace is a former royal palace located on the Right Bank of the Seine in Paris, between the Tuileries Gardens and the church of Saint-Germain l'Auxerrois. Originally a fortress built in the medieval period, it became a royal palace in the fourteenth century under Charles V and was used from time to time by the kings of France as their main Paris residence. Its present structure has evolved in stages since the 16th century. In 1793 part of the Louvre became a public museum, now the celebrated Musée du Louvre, which has expanded to occupy most of the building.

Louvre Palace
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Musée du Louvre
Paris, France 75058

The Louvre Palace is a former royal palace located on the Right Bank of the Seine in Paris, between the Tuileries Gardens and the church of Saint-Germain l'Auxerrois. Originally a fortress built in the medieval period, it became a royal palace in the fourteenth century under Charles V and was used from time to time by the kings of France as their main Paris residence. Its present structure has evolved in stages since the 16th century. In 1793 part of the Louvre became a public museum, now the celebrated Musée du Louvre, which has expanded to occupy most of the building.

Galerie Vivienne
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
4, rue des Petits-Champs
Paris, France 75002

The Galerie Vivienne is one of the covered passages of Paris, in the second arrondissement. It is long and wide. The gallery has been registered as a historical monument since 7 July 1974.HistoryThe gallery was built in 1823 by Marchoux, President of the Chamber of Notaries, at the location of the Vanel de Serrant hotel and the Petits Peres passage. It was based on plans drawn up by the architect Francois Jean Delannoy. Inaugurated in 1826 under the name Marchoux, but soon renamed Vivienne, the gallery took advantage of its unique location. It attracted many visitors with its tailor shops, cobblers, wine shop, restaurant, Jousseaume bookstore, draper, confectioner, print-seller and so on.Located between the Palais Royal, the stock exchange and the Grands Boulevards, the passage enjoyed considerable success until the end of the Second Empire. But the gallery lost some of its appeal with the move of the prestigious shops to the Madeleine and the Champs-Élysées, and particularly because of the Revolution caused by Georges-Eugène Haussmann. The gallery has been the scene of interesting events. The monumental staircase of No. 13 led to the former home of Eugène François Vidocq after his disgrace. The convict had become chief of a police squad made up of former criminals.There has historically been competition with the nearby Galerie Colbert. Since 1960 the gallery has once again become very active. It features fashion and home furnishings, and haute couture shows held there. The installation of Jean Paul Gaultier and Yuki Torii shops in 1986 helped with the resurrection of the gallery. It now houses many shops selling ready-to-wear and decorative items.

La Comédie Française, salle Richelieu
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Place Colette
Paris, France 75001

Saint-Honoré
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
171 R. Saint-Honoré
Paris, France 75008

+33 1 42 96 29 29

Musee De Louvere
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Rue Greneta
Paris, France 75001

+33 (0)1 40 20 53 17

Louvre Rivoli
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Rue De Rivoli
Paris, France 75001

Place des Pyramides
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
2 rue de pyramides
Paris, France 75001

<>

Place des Pyramides is a public square in the 1st arrondissement of Paris, France. It is located in the middle of the Rue de Rivoli, at its intersection with the Rue des Pyramides and Avenue du General Lemonnier, at the western end of the Tuileries Garden.The square was named for the street, Rue des Pyramides, and the street was named for the Battle of the Pyramids, a Napoleonic victory achieved in Egypt in 1798.DescriptionA riding academy under Antoine de Pluvinel, squire to Henry III, Henry IV and Louis XIII, was set up in this area in the 16th century. Known as "Le Pluvinel", this was the forerunner of the classical equestrian school, and it is commemorated by a plaque above the entrance to the Hôtel Regina restaurant.The gilded bronze equestrian statue of Joan of Arc on this square was produced by Emmanuel Frémiet in 1874.

Tuileries Palace
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Right Bank
Paris, France 75001

The Tuileries Palace was a royal and imperial palace in Paris which stood on the right bank of the River Seine. It was the usual Parisian residence of most French monarchs, from Henry IV to Napoleon III, until it was burned by the Paris Commune in 1871.Built in 1564, it was gradually extended until it closed off the western end of the Louvre courtyard and displayed an immense façade of 266 metres. Since the destruction of the Tuileries, the Louvre courtyard has remained open and the site is now the location of the eastern end of the Tuileries Garden, forming an elevated terrace between the Place du Carrousel and the gardens proper.HistoryAfter the accidental death of Henry II of France in 1559, his widow Catherine de' Medici (1519–1589) planned a new palace. She sold the medieval Hôtel des Tournelles, where her husband had died, and began building the palace of Tuileries in 1564, using architect Philibert de l'Orme. The name derives from the tile kilns or tuileries which had previously occupied the site. The palace was formed by a range of long, narrow buildings. During the reign of Henry IV (1589–1610), the building was enlarged to the south, so it joined the long riverside gallery, the Grande Galerie, which ran all the way to the older Louvre Palace in the east.

Eglise Saint Roch
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
296 rue Saint-Honoré
Paris, France 75001

01 42 44 13 20

Rue Du Mail
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Rue Du Mail
Paris, France 75002

<>

Rue de Richelieu
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Rue de Richelieu
Paris, France

<>

Saint-Roch, Paris
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
24 R. Saint-Roch
Paris, France 75001

01 42 44 13 20

The Church of Saint-Roch is a late Baroque church in Paris, dedicated to Saint Roch. Located at 284 rue Saint-Honoré, in the 1st arrondissement, it was built between 1653 and 1740. The church is organized as a series of chapels. One of them is dedicated to Saint Susanna in memory of the church which used to stand in its place. Accordingly, there is a mural painting above the altar, showing Saint Susanna fleeing her attackers, and looking up to the heavens for the help of God. The Marquis de Sade was married in this church on May 17, 1763.HistoryIn 1521, the tradesman Jean Dinocheau had a chapel built on the outskirts of Paris, which he dedicated to Saint Susanna. In 1577, his nephew Etienne Dinocheau had it extended into a larger church. In 1629, it became the parish church and thereafter underwent further work. The first stone of the church of Saint-Roch was laid by Louis XIV in 1653, accompanied by his mother Anne of Austria. Originally designed by Jacques Lemercier, the building's construction was halted in 1660 and was resumed in 1701 under the direction of architect Jacques Hardouin-Mansart, brother of the better-known Jules Hardouin-Mansart. Work was finally completed in 1754.At the time of the French Revolution, the church of Saint-Roch was often at the centre of events and was the scene of many shootings which have left their mark on the façade. 13 Vendémiaire was one such occasion, this was pivotal in the rise of Napoleon. It was not only the outside of the church that was damaged. During the Revolution it was ransacked, and many works of art were stolen or destroyed. Amongst the missing paintings was one of Dinocheau, a generous donor, who built the first church on this spot. His portrait, which used to hang in a side chapel, has been found and is now in Italy, in the church of Santa Maria Maggiore in Piedmont. This portrait is currently misidentified as that of Paul Feminis.

La Pyramide Inversée
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Place du Carrousel
Paris, France 75001

La Pyramide Inversée is a skylight constructed in the Carrousel du Louvre shopping mall in front of the Louvre Museum in France. It may be thought of as a smaller sibling of the more famous Louvre Pyramid proper, yet turned upside down: its upturned base is easily seen from outside.DesignThe pyramid marks the intersection of two main walkways and orients visitors towards the museum entrance. Tensioned against a, 13.3m square steel caisson frame, the inverted pyramidal shape in laminated glass points downward towards the floor. The tip of the pyramid is suspended 1.4m above floor level. Individual glass panes in the pyramid, 30mm thick, are connected by stainless-steel crosses 381mm in length. After dark, the structure is illuminated by a frieze of spotlights.Directly below the tip of the downwards-pointing glass pyramid, a small stone pyramid (about 1m) is stationed on the floor, as if mirroring the larger structure above: The tips of the two pyramids almost touch.La Pyramide Inversée was designed by architects Pei Cobb Freed & Partners, and installed as part of the Phase II government renovation of the Louvre Museum. It was completed in 1993. In 1995, it was a finalist in the Benedictus Awards, described by the jury as "a remarkable anti-structure... a symbolic use of technology... a piece of sculpture. It was meant as an object but it is an object to transmit light."

La Pyramide Inversée
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Place du Carrousel
Paris, France 75001

La Pyramide Inversée is a skylight constructed in the Carrousel du Louvre shopping mall in front of the Louvre Museum in France. It may be thought of as a smaller sibling of the more famous Louvre Pyramid proper, yet turned upside down: its upturned base is easily seen from outside.DesignThe pyramid marks the intersection of two main walkways and orients visitors towards the museum entrance. Tensioned against a, 13.3m square steel caisson frame, the inverted pyramidal shape in laminated glass points downward towards the floor. The tip of the pyramid is suspended 1.4m above floor level. Individual glass panes in the pyramid, 30mm thick, are connected by stainless-steel crosses 381mm in length. After dark, the structure is illuminated by a frieze of spotlights.Directly below the tip of the downwards-pointing glass pyramid, a small stone pyramid (about 1m) is stationed on the floor, as if mirroring the larger structure above: The tips of the two pyramids almost touch.La Pyramide Inversée was designed by architects Pei Cobb Freed & Partners, and installed as part of the Phase II government renovation of the Louvre Museum. It was completed in 1993. In 1995, it was a finalist in the Benedictus Awards, described by the jury as "a remarkable anti-structure... a symbolic use of technology... a piece of sculpture. It was meant as an object but it is an object to transmit light."

Conseil d'État
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
1 place du Palais Royal, 75001
Paris, France 75001

In France, the Council of State is a body of the French national government that acts both as legal adviser of the executive branch and as the supreme court for administrative justice. Established in 1799 by Napoléon Bonaparte as a successor to the King's Council (Conseil du Roi), it is located in the Palais-Royal in Paris and is primarily made up of top-level legal officers. The Vice President of the Council of State is the highest-ranking civil servant in France.The Conseil d'État, which is also a Grand Corps of the French State (grand corps de l'État), mainly recruits among the top ranking students graduating from the École nationale d'administration.CompositionA General Session of the Council of State is presided over by the Prime Minister or, in his absence, the Minister of Justice. However, since the real presidency of the Council is held by the Vice-President, he usually presides all but the most ceremonial assemblies. This is also done for obvious reasons pertaining to the separation of powers. The current Vice-President is Jean-Marc Sauvé.Other members of the Council include, by decreasing order of importance: Department heads (président de section) Councillors ordinary (conseiller d'État ordinaire) Councillors extraordinary (conseiller d'État en service extraordinaire) Masters of requests (maître des requêtes) Master of requests extraordinary (maître des requêtes en service extraordinaire) Senior masters (auditeur de première classe) Masters (auditeur de deuxième classe) The Vice-President is appointed by Order-in-Council on the recommendation of the Minister of Justice and is selected from among the Council's department heads or councillors ordinary. Division heads are similarly appointed and selected from among the councillors ordinary.

Monument Near Palais-Royal

Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris
Distance: 0.9 mi Tourist Information
6, Parvis Notre-Dame
Paris, France 75015

+33 (0)1 42 34 56 10

Fondée en 1163, la cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris se dresse au coeur de l'île de la Cité et de Paris et est le témoin vivant de 850 ans d'histoire ! Page Facebook des 850 ans : http://www.facebook.com/notredamedeparis2013

Opéra Garnier
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
6 place de l'Opéra
Paris, France 75009

+33 (0)1 71 25 24 23

In the summer the Opera is open till 5:30pm In the winter the Opera is open till 4:30pm

Grand Palais - RMN (Officiel)
Distance: 1.1 mi Tourist Information
avenue du Général Eisenhower
Paris, France 75008

Retrouvez nous sur Facebook, mais aussi ici : www.rmngp.fr ; www.grandpalais.fr, ici twitter : @GrandPalaisRmn et maintenant là : instagram.com/grandpalais_rmn

Champs Elysées Arc de Triomphe
Distance: 0.9 mi Tourist Information
avenue des champs élysées
Paris, France 75008

Arc de Triomphe du Carrousel
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
99 Rue de Rivoli
Paris, France 75001

The Arc de Triomphe du Carrousel is a triumphal arch in Paris, located in the Place du Carrousel. It was built between 1806 and 1808 to commemorate Napoleon's military victories of the previous year. The more famous Arc de Triomphe de l'Étoile, across from the Champs Élysées, was designed in the same year; it is about twice the size and was not completed until 1836. It is also an example of Corinthian style architecture.

Fontaines du Jardin des Tuileries
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
113 Rue de Rivoli
Paris, France 75001

Les fontaines du Jardin des Tuileries font partie intégrale du Jardin des Tuileries, situé dans le arrondissement de Paris, entre la Seine avec la quai des Tuileries au sud, la rue de Rivoli au nord, la place de la Concorde à l'ouest et le Palais du Louvre à l'est.HistoriqueLieu privilégié de promenades des Parisiens depuis sa création, le Jardin des Tuileries est agrémenté de plusieurs bassins avec des fontaines.L'histoire du jardin des Tuileries commence en 1564 quand la reine Catherine de Médicis demande à Philibert de l'Orme de construire un palais, qui deviendra le Palais des Tuileries, à l'emplacement d'une ancienne tuilerie. L'aménagement d'un jardin à l'italienne à l'ouest de celui-ci, constitué de six allées dans le sens de la longueur et huit dans le sens de la largeur, dont chacune d'entre elles délimitait des compartiments rectangulaires comprenant des plantations différentes (massifs d'arbres, quinconces, pelouses, parterres de fleurs, etc.). Une fontaine, une ménagerie et une grotte décorée par le célèbre céramiste Bernard de Palissy décoraient le jardin. Dans les années 1605-1625 furent rajoutées une orangerie et une magnanerie.En 1664, Jean-Baptiste Colbert et Louis XIV ordonnèrent que le jardin soit entièrement redessiné par André Le Nôtre, qui s'était déjà illustré à Vaux-le-Vicomte. Le petit-fils de Pierre Le Nôtre, architecte de Catherine de Médicis et paysagiste donna à celui-ci l'aspect qu'il allait conserver, dans ses grandes lignes, jusqu'à nos jours : il perça dans l'axe du palais une allée centrale délimitée, à l'est par un bassin rond, à l'ouest par un bassin octogonal ; il construisit la terrasse du Bord de l'eau le long du Quai des Tuileries et la terrasse des Feuillants le long de la future rue de Rivoli; enfin, il bâtit deux terrasses le long de la future place de la Concorde ainsi que deux rampes en courbe permettant d'y accéder.

Chapelle Notre-Dame De La Médaille Miraculeuse
Distance: 1.1 mi Tourist Information
140 Rue du Bac 75007 Paris
Paris, France 75007

06616926967

Pont Saint-Michel
Distance: 0.8 mi Tourist Information
Pont Saint-Michel
Paris, France 75005

Le pont Saint-Michel relie la place Saint-Michel (sur la rive gauche) au boulevard du Palais sur l'île de la Cité, à Paris. Il doit son nom au voisinage d'une chapelle consacrée à Saint-Michel qui existait dans le Palais royal.L'autre pont situé dans son prolongement vers le nord, reliant le boulevard du Palais au Châtelet sur la rive droite est le pont au Change.HistoireCe pont construit initialement en 1378 fut reconstruit plusieurs fois, en dernier lieu en 1857.Le pont en pierre de 1378La construction du pont en pierre fut décidée en 1353 par le parlement de Paris après accord avec le chapitre de la cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris, le prévôt de Paris, ainsi que les bourgeois de la ville. Son emplacement fut fixé en aval du Petit-Pont, dans l'axe de la rue Saint-Denis, du Grand-Pont sur la rive droite et de la rue de la Harpe sur la rive gauche, ceci permettant une traversée directe de l'île de la Cité.

Saint Chapelle
Distance: 0.8 mi Tourist Information
8 boulevard du Palais
Paris, France 75001

33 / (0)1 53 40 60 80

Eglise Notre Dame de Paris
Distance: 0.9 mi Tourist Information
6, place du parvis Notre-Dame
Paris, France 75004

01 42 34 56 10

Obélisque
Distance: 0.7 mi Tourist Information
Place de la Concorde
Paris, France 75008

Conciergerie
Distance: 0.7 mi Tourist Information
2 Boulevard du Palais
Paris, France 75001

01 53 40 60 80

The Conciergerie is a building in Paris, France, located on the west of the Île de la Cité (literally "Island of the City"), formerly a prison but presently used mostly for law courts. It was part of the former royal palace, the Palais de la Cité, which consisted of the Conciergerie, Palais de Justice and the Sainte-Chapelle. Hundreds of prisoners during the French Revolution were taken from the Conciergerie to be executed by guillotine at a number of locations around Paris.The Middle AgesThe west part of the island was originally the site of a Merovingian palace, and was known initially as the Palais de la Cité. From the 10th to the 14th centuries it was the main palace of the medieval Kings of France. During the reigns of Louis IX (Saint Louis) (1214–1270) and Philippe IV (Philip the Fair) (1284–1314) the Merovingian palace was extended and fortified more extensively.Louis IX added the Sainte-Chapelle and associated galleries, while Philippe IV created the towered facade on the Seine river side and a large hall. Both are excellent examples of French religious and secular architecture of the period. The Sainte-Chapelle was built in the French royal style to house the crown of thorns that was brought back from the Crusades and to serve as a royal chapel. The "Grande Salle" (Great Hall) was one of the largest in Europe, and its lower story, known as "La Salle des Gens d'Armes" (The Hall of the Soldiers) survives at 64m long, 27.5m wide and 8.5m high. It was used as a dining room for the 2,000 staff members who worked in the palace. It was heated with four large fireplaces and lit by many windows, now blocked. It was also used for royal banquets and judicial proceedings. The neighboring Salle des Gardes was used as an antechamber to the Great Hall immediately above, where the king held his lit de justice (a session of parliament in the king's presence).

Aifel Tower
Distance: 1.1 mi Tourist Information
1 Av Source de la Bièvre
Paris, France 75007

0 892 70 12 39

Fontaine Stravinsky
Distance: 0.7 mi Tourist Information
Place Igor Stravinsky
Paris, France 75004

Saint-Jacques Tower
Distance: 0.7 mi Tourist Information
39 Rue de Rivoli
Paris, France 75004

Saint-Jacques Tower is a monument located in the 4th arrondissement of Paris, France, on Rue de Rivoli at Rue Nicolas Flamel. This 52m Flamboyant Gothic tower is all that remains of the former 16th-century Church of Saint-Jacques-de-la-Boucherie, which was demolished in 1797, during the French Revolution, leaving only the tower. What remains of the destroyed church of St. Jacques La Boucherie is now considered a national historic landmark. The closest métro station is Châtelet.HistoryThe Way of St. JamesThe tower's rich decoration reflects the wealth of its patrons, the wholesale butchers of the nearby Les Halles market. The masons in charge were Jean de Felin, Julien Ménart and Jean de Revier. It was built in 1509 to 1523, during the reign of King Francis I. With a dedication to Saint James the Greater, the ancient church and its landmark tower welcomed pilgrims setting out on the road that led to Tours and headed for the way of St James, which led to the major pilgrimage destination of Santiago de Compostela. A relic of the saint preserved in the church linked it the more strongly and in modern times occasioned its listing in 1998 as a World Heritage Site by UNESCO among the sites and structures marking the chemins de Compostelle, the pilgrimage routes in France that led like tributaries of a great stream headed towards Santiago in the northwest of Spain.

Beaches Of Normandy/American Cemetary
Distance: 0.7 mi Tourist Information
Omaha Beach
Colleville-sur-Mer, France 14710

02 31 51 62 00

Mairie du 10e arrondissement de Paris
Distance: 1.0 mi Tourist Information
72 rue du Faubourg Saint-Martin
Paris, France 75010

La mairie du arrondissement de Paris est le bâtiment qui héberge les services municipaux du arrondissement de Paris, en France.LocalisationLa mairie du arrondissement est située 72, rue du Faubourg-Saint-Martin.Ce site est desservi par les stations de métro Château d'Eau et Jacques Bonsergent.HistoireEn l'an IX, c'est la mairie de l'ancien arrondissement, elle fut transférée de l'ancien presbytère de l'église Saint-Laurent dans l'immeuble portant à ce moment le 30 de la rue de Bondy (actuelle rue René-Boulanger).En 1811, les services municipaux furent déplacés et occupèrent le 2 de la rue de la Grange-aux-Belles (actuellement 32 rue de Lancry).En 1823, déménagement au 24 rue Thévenot, jusqu'en 1832 pour retourner au 20 rue de Bondy.Enfin, le, la mairie était installée dans l'ancienne caserne de la Garde municipale, rue du Faubourg-Saint-Martin, à l'emplacement où elle sera réédifiée. Tout en sachant que trois lieux avaient été proposés : sur l'emplacement de la prison Saint-Lazare, sur un emplacement à déterminer dans l'îlot formé par les rues du Faubourg-Saint-Martin, des Récollets, le quai de Valmy, la rue des Vinaigriers et le boulevard de Magenta, sur l'emplacement actuel.

A paris, sous la tour Eiffel.
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
Rue de l´Université
Paris, France 75007

<>

Mairie du 4e arrondissement de Paris
Distance: 1.0 mi Tourist Information
2, place Baudoyer
Paris, France 75004

01 44 54 75 04

La mairie du arrondissement de Paris est le bâtiment qui héberge les services municipaux du arrondissement de Paris, en France.LocalisationLa mairie du arrondissement est située place Baudoyer.HistoireLe bâtiment a été conçu par l'architecte Antoine-Nicolas Bailly et achevé en 1868.AnnexesArticles connexes arrondissement de Paris Hôtel de ville de Paris Mairie de ParisLiens externes Mairie du 4e arrondissement (paris.fr)Notes et références

Les Caves du Louvre
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
52 rue de l'arbre sec
Paris, France 75001

01 40 28 13 11

Place to Eat/Drink Near Palais-Royal

Blend
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
44 rue d'Argout
Paris, France 75002

0140268457

MÉNILMONTANT 19 rue de Ménilmontant 20ème Lu - Ve 12h-15h & 19h-23h Weekend 12h-23h REPUBLIQUE 3 rue Yves-Toudic 10ème Tous les jours 12h-23h ARGOUT 44 rue d'Argout 2ème Tous les jours 12h-23h BEAUMARCHAIS 1 bd des Filles du Calvaire 3ème Fermé pour travaux

Saint-Honoré
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
171 R. Saint-Honoré
Paris, France 75008

+33 1 42 96 29 29

Grands Boulevards
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
9 Rue d'Uzes
Paris, France 75009

0771109300

Grands Boulevards is a station on lines 8 and 9 of the Paris Métro. The section of lines 8 and 9 from just east of Richelieu - Drouot to west of République was built under the Grand Boulevards, which replaced the Louis XIII wall and is in soft ground, which was once the course of the Seine. The lines are built on two levels, with line 8 on the higher level and line 9 in the lower level. The platforms are at the sides and the box containing the lines and supporting the road above is strengthened by a central wall between the tracks. There is no interconnection between the lines at Grands Boulevards, with each level having different accesses to the street.The station was opened on 5 May 1931 with the extension of line 8 from Richelieu - Drouot to Porte de Charenton. The line 9 platforms were opened on 10 December 1933 with the extension of the line from Richelieu - Drouot to Porte de Montreuil. Until 1998 the station was called Rue Montmartre. It was renamed to reflect the programme of the former Mayor of Paris, Jean Tiberi, to upgrade the main Boulevards of Paris and because the old name suggested that the station was in the Montmartre district, misleading tourists.

Restaurant Aoba
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
106 Rue de Richelieu
Paris, France 75002

01 42 60 26 22

Tranoi Fashion Show, Carrousel du Louvre
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
99 rue de Rivoli
Paris, France 75001

<>

Le Club du Cercle
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
6 rue Etienne Marcel
Paris, France 75002

01 42 36 98 57

Le Club du Cercle ouvre les portes de la première Résidence de Chefs à Paris. Le programme met à l’honneur des Chefs de renom auxquels nous n'avons pas accès à Paris, choisis en partenariat avec la Mission Francaise du Patrimoine et des Cultures Alimentaires (MFPCA). Les Chefs ont carte blanche pour fêter l’art du "bien manger" et du "bien boire". Indépendamment des Dîners du Cercle, le bar de la mezzanine, ouvert à tous, propose une carte de cocktails signatures et des petits plats de qualité.

Moet And Chandon Champagne, Epernay, France
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
20 Avenue de Champagne
Épernay, France 51200

Bertie
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
6 rue Édouard VII
Paris, France 75009

0153055055

Le Malibv
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
44 rue Tiquetonne
Paris, France 75002

01 42 36 25 55

Le "Club de poche pour oiseaux de nuit" de Giorgio a ré-ouvert ses portes le 6 novembre avec aux commandes du jeudi au vendredi Anders (Le Mellotron) et David Z (Next/Maze) pour continuer à promouvoir une musique de qualité dans l'intimité en ouvrant la sélection au funk, afro, boogie, disco, house ... Ils passeront au Malibv : Shuya Okino, Waxist, Psycut, Rainer Truby, KM3,Tony Lionni, Dj Cam, Dj Soulist, Art Of Tones, Pierre Wax, Emile Omar, La Mamie's, Diggers Delight, Around The World, DKO Records, Platon Records, We Are Gold Diggers, Dafakgan, Club Limo ... And more to come ... Ils sont passés au Malibv : Raresh, D'Julz, Seuil, Le Loup, Dave Aju, Clement Meyer, Jef K, Tomas More, Laetitia et Alex Katapult, Noze, Varoslav, Molly, Céline, Siler & Dima, Morgan Hammer, Damian Schwartz, David Shaw, Federico Molinari, Paco, Demian, La Mverte, Alvaro Cabana, Javi Redondo, Rahaan, Enola, Nicolas Lutz, Black Devil Disco Club, Ark, Pit Spector, James Dean Brown, Dario Zenker, Marco Zenker, Vera, Grego G, Joss Moog, Vincent Lemieux, Crackboy, Jean Nipon, Lowris, Master H, Lord Funk, Nick V, Michael Zucker, Dubtil, Society of Silence, Dasha Redkina, Giovanni Verrina, Makcim, Akufen, David K, Funk E, Neue Grafik, Sacha Mambo...

Il Tre
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
3 rue des petits carreaux
Paris, France 75002

01 40 13 03 29

O'frenchy
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
4 rue Rougemont
Paris, France 75009

0148247960

Dîner croisière bateau Le Calife
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
3 Quai Malaquais, 75006
Paris, France 75006

01 43 54 50 04

Boulevard des Italiens
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
Boulevard des Italiens
Paris, France 75002

Le boulevard des Italiens est une voie située à la lisière des 2 et 9 arrondissements de Paris. Il fait partie de la chaîne des grands boulevards constituée, d'ouest en est, par les boulevards de la Madeleine, des Capucines, des Italiens et Montmartre.Il est desservi par les stations de métro Opéra et Richelieu-Drouot.

Le Prélude
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
3 rue Meyerbeer
Paris, France 75009

Les Fontaines Saint Honore
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
196-200 Rue Saint-Honore
Paris, France 75001

Les Marquis de Ladurée
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
14 rue de Castiglione
Paris, France 75001

+33 01 42 60 86 92

Une collection de bonbons chocolat qui répond aux valeurs à la fois extrêmement raffinées et précieuses de Ladurée.

Boulevard Montmartre
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
10 boulevard montmartre
Paris, France 75002

The Boulevard Montmartre is one of the four grands boulevards of Paris. It was constructed in 1763. Contrary to what its name may suggest, the road is not situated on the hills of Montmartre. It is the easternmost of the grand boulevards.HistoryIn 1851, as part of its publicity, an auction of a gold ingot to finance the expatriation of 3,300 would-be prospectors to San Francisco was held. The ingot, valued at 400,000 Francs, was exhibited on the boulevard.LocationContrary to what its name may suggest, the road is not situated on the hills of Montmartre but is the easterly extension of Boulevard Haussmann and the Boulevard des Italiens at their junction with Rue de Richelieu.

Brasserie Le Carrousel
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
194 Rue de Rivoli
Paris, France 75001

01 42 60 63 28

La Maison du Chocolat
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
8 Boulevard de la Madeleine
Paris, France 75009

01 47 42 86 52

Le Cafe' Marly At Palais Du Louvre
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
93 rue de Rivoli
Paris, France 75001

<>

Shopping and Retail Near Palais-Royal

colette Paris
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
213 rue Saint Honoré
Paris, France 75001

+33 1 55 35 33 90

You can also visit: http://www.colette.fr/ https://instagram.com/colette/ http://www.twitter.com/coletteparis https://www.youtube.com/user/welovecolette https://sumally.com/colette https://fr.pinterest.com/coletteparis/

Boulevard Haussmann
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
Boulevard Haussmann
Paris, France [email protected]

<>

Place Du Marche Saint Honoré
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Place du Marché Saint Honoré
Paris, France 75001

<>

Boutique Lindt Paris Opéra
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
11 bis Rue Scribe
Paris, France 75009

+33 1 43 12 32 40

Découvrez la plus grande boutique Lindt de centre-ville du monde dans le quartier de l’Opéra : fontaines de chocolat fondant, dégustation de tablettes fraîches réalisées sous vos yeux par les Maîtres Chocolatiers….Une expérience irrésistible. Dans votre Chocolat Bar, venez déguster nos délicieuses pâtisseries, nos boissons chaudes ou frappées mais aussi nos glaces confectionnées à partir de chocolat Lindt, à déguster sur place ou à emporter. Venez également découvrir des exclusivités disponibles uniquement en boutiques, des coffrets cadeaux élégants ainsi qu’une vaste gamme de chocolats au poids pour composer vous-même votre assortiment, idéal à offrir ou à partager. Une visite dans une boutique Lindt est toujours une expérience inoubliable. Nous faisons du monde un endroit plus doux.

La galerie de l'Opéra de Paris
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
Palais Garnier, 1 rue Halévy
Paris, France 75009

+33 (0) 153430397

Siège Louis Vuitton
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
2 rue du Pont-Neuf
Paris, France 75001

Les Antiquaires
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
13, rue du Bac 75007 Paris
Paris, France 75007

01 42 61 08 36

Notre brasserie est typique française parisienne dans un décor de charme. Nous offrons à notre clientèle des plats traditionnels à base de produits frais

Repetto, Rue De La Paix
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
22, rue de la Paix 75002 Paris
Paris, France 75002

E. Dehillerin
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
18 et 20, rue Coquillière
Paris, France 75001

01 42 36 53 13

Café Le Nemours - Place Colette (Palais Royal)
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
2, place Colette
Paris, France 75001

01 42 61 34 14

La Barbière de Paris
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
7 rue Bertin Poirée
Paris, France 75001

01 40 26 01 01

Le salon historique : 14 rue Condorcet Paris 09 T: 01 45 26 92 45 - M: [email protected] Le nouvel espace situé au cœur de Paris : 7 rue Bertin Poirée Paris 01 T: 01 40 26 01 01 - M: [email protected] Classée n°1 ou parmi les meilleurs barbiers de la capitale par Le Figaro, Challenges, Le Bonbon, GQ France... partenaire de Cristina Cordula pour son émission ‘Nouveau look pour une nouvelle vie’ sur M6, sollicitée par les conciergeries des grands hôtels (Le Bristol, W Opéra, Park Hyatt, George V...), auteure d’un livre de conseils (Larousse) … La Barbière de Paris est aujourd’hui la référence du métier. Le salon est reconnu pour la qualité de ses prestations, tant sur la partie diagnostic, conseils que technique. Lancement produit, animation en boutique, soirée privée ou RP… ‘La Barbière de Paris’ dispose également d’une expérience significative en ce domaine : Agnès B., Kenzo, Tommy Hilfiger, Swarovski, Le Coq Sportif, Google, MasterCard France, Jules, Chevignon, A Nous Paris, Financière de l'Echiquier, Suez...

Domaine de Lintillac Boutique Restaurant
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
10 rue Saint Augustin 75002 Paris
Paris, France 75002

Chanel
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
13 Rue de la Grange Batelière
Paris, France 75009

692477506

Cojean
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
6 Rue de Sèze
Paris, France 75009

01 40 06 08 80

Dans Ma Boutique
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
channel shop
Paris, France

78298828 76685991

Estee Lauder companies,Paris
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
48 rue cambon
Paris, France 75008

01 40 06 89 00

Galerie Véro-Dodat
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Rue Du Bouloi
Paris, France 75001

The Galerie Véro-Dodat is one of the covered passages of Paris. It is located in the 1st arrondissement, connecting the Rue de Jean-Jacques Rousseau and Rue de Croix-des-Petits-Champs. It was built in 1826.HistoryGalerie Véro-Dodat was built by two charcutiers between the Rue Bouloi and Rue de Jean-Jacques Rousseau, between the Palais Royal and Les Halles, in 1826. This was during the Bourbon restoration dynasty in the early 1800s, when covered passages or galeries in Paris were growing quickly in popularity. They provided warm, dry places for the wealthy to shop and dine on rainy, muddy days. In a time before paved streets and sewers, the galeries’ billiards, bistros and public baths served as a grown-up playground for the emerging middle class. At the height of their popularity in the mid 19th century, there were more than 150 passages. However, with the advent of the department store around 1850, the galeries begin to decline. Today, eighteen passages remain.Véro-Dodat was one of the first of Paris's passageways to get gas lighting in 1830, and one of the last to fall into decline. Its decline began during the Second Empire with the demise of the Messageries Laffitte et Gaillard. It was listed as a French historical landmark on 9 June 1965 and was restored in 1997 to its former nineteenth-century, neo-classical glory, complete with its elegant shops specializing in antiques, objets d’art, art books and fashion accessories.It is said this is where French writer Gérard de Nerval would often drink at the restaurant Café de l'Époque, located on the Rue Croix-des-Petits-Champs entrance of the gallery, and that is where he took his last drink before committing suicide by hanging in Châtelet. The actress Rachel occupied an apartment in the passage of 1838 in 1842. The print-seller Gabriel Aubert, editor of Le Charivari and of La Caricature, also settled there and introduced the gallery to the most famous caricaturists of the time.

La Cave a Bulles - Bières artisanales françaises
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
45 rue Quincampoix
Paris, France 75004

01 40 29 03 69

Officine Universelle BULY
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
6 rue Bonaparte
Paris, France 75006

+33 1 43 29 02 50

https://twitter.com/buly1803 http://www.instagram.com/officine_universelle_buly http://www.pinterest.com/buly1803 Bienfaisantes et sans artifices, ses parfums, senteurs, pommades, crèmes, protocoles et eaux de soins consolent. Avec l'esprit de conquête et d'innovation de son fondateur, l'Officine Universelle Buly crée de nouveaux soins, issus des techniques cosmétiques les plus innovantes et des vertus d'ingrédients naturels. Imaginés à Paris et formulés dans un laboratoire français nourris des progrès de la cosmétique contemporaine mais fidèles aux recettes anciennes, ils ne contiennent ni Parabens, ni phenoxyethanol, ni silicone. Pour donner toute leur ampleur et leur pureté aux parfums, l'Officine Universelle Buly privilégie les formules dans composants interférant avec les senteurs, sans glycérine et sans alcool. Comptoir universel des secrets de l'histoire de la beauté, l'Officine partage les matières brutes qui font leurs pouvoirs et leur vertus. Elle propose des huiles, des argiles, des eaux, des poudres, des encens, des accessoires... venus du monde entier et de tous les âges. The universal officine of the vinegar maker and perfumer Buly has been offering beauty and hygiene products since 1803. Beneficial and devoid of artifice, its perfumes, scents, ointments, creams, protocols and treatment waters bring solace. Armed with its founder's spirit of conquest and innovation, l'Officine universelle Buly creates new skin cares concoctions, drawing on the most innovative cosmetic techniques and on the virtues of natural ingredients. Dreamt up in Paris and formulated in a French laboratory, nurtured by the progress of contemporary cosmetics but faithful to the old recipes, they contain neither Parabens, nor phenoxyethanol, nor silicon. To let the fragances reveal their full breadth and purity, l'Officine Universelle Buly favors formulations which avoid any ingredient that could interfere with scents, including glycerin and alcohol. As a universal trading post for beauty secrets amassed over the centuries, l'Officine shares the raw materials that make them potent and beneficial. It offers oils, clays, waters, powders, incenses, accessories and more, from around the world and across history.

Desigual
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
9, boulevard des Capucines, Paris
Paris, France 75009

Subway and Light Rail Station Near Palais-Royal

Paris Gare de l'Est
Distance: 1.3 mi Tourist Information
Place du 11-Novembre-1918, 75475 Paris
Paris, France 75010

3635

Page officielle de la gare ferroviaire de Paris Est.

Grands Boulevards
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
Paris
Paris, France 75009

0771109300

Grands Boulevards est une station des lignes 8 et 9 du métro de Paris, en limite des 2 et 9 arrondissements de Paris.La stationAnciennement dénommée « Montmartre », puis « rue Montmartre », cette station a été renommée « Grands Boulevards » à l'été 1998 dans le cadre d'un réaménagement global des « Grands boulevards ».Comme de nombreuses stations parisiennes, son appellation provenait du nom d'une rue perpendiculaire à la voie principale. La station fut rebaptisée à la suite de nombreuses confusions de touristes pensant que la station desservait la butte Montmartre.En 2011, voyageurs sont entrés à cette station. Elle a vu entrer voyageurs en 2013 ce qui la place à la position des stations de métro pour sa fréquentation.CorrespondancesLa station est desservie par les lignes 20, 39, 48, 67, 74 et 85 du réseau de bus RATP et par la ligne à vocation touristique OpenTour.

Invalides
Distance: 1.1 mi Tourist Information
Paris
Paris, France 75007

<>

Invalides est une station des lignes 8 et 13 du métro de Paris. Elle est située dans le arrondissement de Paris.

Opéra
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
Place de l'opéra
Paris, France 75008

0664265620

Opéra is a station of the Paris Métro, named after the nearby Opera Garnier, built by the architect Charles Garnier. It is located at the end of the Avenue de l'Opera, one of the accesses being opposite the Opera, and serves the district of the Boulevard Haussmann. Three Métro lines (3, 7 and 8) cross each other at one point, known as a "well".The station offers a connection to the following stations: Auber on RER line A Haussmann – Saint-Lazare on RER line E Havre – Caumartin on lines 3 and 9 Saint-Augustin on line 9 Saint-Lazare on lines 3, 12, 13 and 14 The station is famous for its strong odors of sewers. When it was being built, there were concerns that one of Hector Guimard's characteristic iron metro entrances would spoil the view of the opera house, so a marble entrance was built instead.

Invalides
Distance: 1.1 mi Tourist Information
Hotel des Invalides
Paris, France 75007

Invalides is a Metro & RER station on lines 8 and 13 of the Paris Métro and on RER line C in the 7th arrondissement, located near and named after les Invalides.The metro station was opened on 13 July 1913 as part of the original section of Line 8 between Beaugrenelle (now Charles Michels on line 10) and Opéra. The line 13 platforms were opened on 20 December 1923 as part of the original section of line 10 between Invalides and Croix Rouge (a station east of Sèvres – Babylone, which was closed during World War II). On 27 July 1937 the section of line 10 between Invalides and Duroc was transferred to become the first section of old line 14, which was connected under the Seine and incorporated into line 13 on 9 November 1976.The Palais Bourbon, seat of the French National Assembly (the lower house of the French Parliament), is nearby.

Strasbourg – Saint-Denis
Distance: 0.8 mi Tourist Information
3 rue du faubourg Saint Martin Paris 75010
Paris, France 75010

<>

Strasbourg — Saint-Denis is a station of the Paris Métro, serving line 4, line 8, and line 9. Formerly called Boulevard Saint-Denis, its current name refers to the streets of Rue Saint-Denis and the Boulevard de Strasbourg.StructureThe section of lines 8 and 9 from just east of Richelieu - Drouot to west of République was built under the Grand Boulevards, which replaced the Louis XIII wall and is in soft ground, which was once the course of the Seine. The lines are built on two levels, with line 8 on the higher level and line 9 in the lower level. The platforms are at the sides and the box containing the lines and supporting the road above is strengthened by a central wall between the tracks.HistoryThe station was opened on May 5, 1908, two weeks after the opening of the first section of line 4 from Porte de Clignancourt to Châtelet on 21 April 1908. The line 8 platforms opened on 5 May 1931 with the extension of the line from Richelieu - Drouot to Porte de Charenton. The line 9 platforms were opened on 10 December 1933 with the extension of the line from Richelieu - Drouot to Porte de Montreuil.

Grands Boulevards
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
9 Rue d'Uzes
Paris, France 75009

0771109300

Grands Boulevards is a station on lines 8 and 9 of the Paris Métro. The section of lines 8 and 9 from just east of Richelieu - Drouot to west of République was built under the Grand Boulevards, which replaced the Louis XIII wall and is in soft ground, which was once the course of the Seine. The lines are built on two levels, with line 8 on the higher level and line 9 in the lower level. The platforms are at the sides and the box containing the lines and supporting the road above is strengthened by a central wall between the tracks. There is no interconnection between the lines at Grands Boulevards, with each level having different accesses to the street.The station was opened on 5 May 1931 with the extension of line 8 from Richelieu - Drouot to Porte de Charenton. The line 9 platforms were opened on 10 December 1933 with the extension of the line from Richelieu - Drouot to Porte de Montreuil. Until 1998 the station was called Rue Montmartre. It was renamed to reflect the programme of the former Mayor of Paris, Jean Tiberi, to upgrade the main Boulevards of Paris and because the old name suggested that the station was in the Montmartre district, misleading tourists.

Odéon
Distance: 0.9 mi Tourist Information
Place de l'Odéon, Paris.
Paris, France 75006

<>

Odéon is a station on lines 4 and 10 of the Paris Métro in the 6th arrondissement in the heart of the Left Bank.The station was opened on 9 January 1910 as part of the connecting section of the line under the Seine between Châtelet and Raspail. The line 10 platforms opened on 14 April 1926 as part of the line's extension from Mabillon. It was the eastern terminus of the line until its extension to Place d'Italie (now on line 7) on 15 February 1930. Named after the nearby Odéon theatre, the station is located under the Carrefour de l'Odéon, in the 6th arrondissement of Paris. The platforms on Line 4 were opened on 9 January 1910 and the platforms on Line 10 were opened on 14 February 1926.The Luxembourg Palace is nearby.

Saint-Paul
Distance: 1.2 mi Tourist Information
Saint-Paul 75004 Paris, France
Paris, France 75004

Saint-Paul is a station on Paris Métro Line 1, close to the Rue Saint-Paul. It serves the neighbourhood of Le Marais, known for its Jewish and gay communities, and fine town houses.The Jewish quarter is called Pletzl and is located around the Rue des Rosiers. The Place des Vosges and the Lycée Charlemagne are nearby.The station was opened on 6 August 1900, 18 days after trains began running on the original section of line 1 between Porte de Vincennes and Porte Maillot on 19 July 1900.

Pigalle (75)
Distance: 1.3 mi Tourist Information
82 Boulevard de Clichy,
Paris, France

01 53 09 82 82

Anvers
Distance: 1.3 mi Tourist Information
Boulevard Rochechouart
Paris, France 75018

Anvers is a station on Paris Métro Line 2, on the border of the 9th and the 18th arrondissements in Montmartre.The station was opened on 21 October 1902 as part of the extension of line 2 from Étoile. It was the eastern terminus of the line until its extension to Bagnolet on 31 January 1903. The station is named after the Place d'Anvers and the city of Antwerp .The station is located under the Boulevard de Rochechouart, which was built on the route of the Wall of the Farmers-General in order to enforce the collection of taxation between 1784 and 1791 but demolished in the 19th century. Anvers is only station on line 2 between the Charles de Gaulle—Étoile and the Nation stations that is not built on the site of a gate of the wall. The area became important intersections and, thus, logical places for stations. Instead Anvers station was placed as close to the foot of the Montmartre funicular as possible. Nevertheless, the Barrière de Rochechouart was at the east, near the junction of the Boulevard de Rochechouart and the Rue de Rochechouart. Also near are the hill of Montmartre and the Basilica of the Sacré-Cœur

Gare de l'Est (Paris Métro)
Distance: 1.2 mi Tourist Information
Place du 11 novembre 1918
Paris, France 75010

Gare de l'Est is a station of the Paris Métro, serving Lines 4, 5, and 7. It is the fifth busiest station on the network.The station was opened on 15 November 1907 as part of the extension of line 5 from Lancry to Gare du Nord. The line 4 platforms were opened on 21 April 1908 as part of the first section of the line from Châtelet to Porte de Clignancourt. The line 7 platforms were opened on 5 November 1910 as part of the first section of the line from Opéra to Porte de la Villette.It is connected to the mainline Gare de l'Est railway station, literally Eastern Station, and to the Château-Landon Métro Station on line

République (Paris Métro)
Distance: 1.2 mi Tourist Information
1 Boulevard Saint-Martin
Paris, France 75003

République is a station of the Paris Métro, serving lines 3, 5, 8, 9, and 11.The station opened on 19 October 1904 as part of the first section of line 3 between Père Lachaise and Villiers. The line 5 platforms opened on 15 November 1907 with the extension of the line from Jacques Bonsergent (then called Lancry) to Gare du Nord. The line 8 platforms opened on 5 May 1931 with the extension of the line from Richelieu – Drouot to Porte de Charenton. The line 9 platforms opened on 10 December 1933 with the extension of the line from Richelieu-Drouot to Porte de Montreuil. The line 11 platforms opened on 28 April 1935 with the opening of the line from Châtelet to Porte des Lilas.It is named after the Place de la République, which in turn was named to commemorate the First, Second, and Third French Republics.

République (Paris Métro)
Distance: 1.2 mi Tourist Information
1 Boulevard Saint-Martin
Paris, France 75011

République est une station des lignes 3, 5, 8, 9 et 11 du métro de Paris. Elle se situe sous la place de la République, en limite des 3, 10 et 11 arrondissements de Paris.La stationAvant le maillage du RER, elle détenait le record du plus grand nombre de correspondances, cinq .Le croisement de ces cinq lignes de métro a imposé la création d'un complexe système de couloirs pour permettre les déplacements sans heurts des voyageurs. Mais, par les lignes qu'elle relie, la station est accessible directement depuis plusieurs communes de la proche banlieue parisienne.Les quais de la ligne 3 sont situés sous la partie est de la place en direction de l'avenue de la République. Ceux de la ligne 5 sont au nord-ouest de la place, au débouché du boulevard de Magenta. Ceux des lignes 8 et 9 sont à l'ouest de la place au débouché du boulevard Saint-Martin. Enfin, ceux de la ligne 11 sont au nord-est au début de la rue du Faubourg-du-Temple.

Château d'Eau
Distance: 1.0 mi Tourist Information
51 Boulevard de Strasbourg
Paris, France 75010

Château d'Eau is a rapid transit station on Line 4 of the Paris Métro in the 10th arrondissement of the city.LocationChâteau d'Eau station lies within the 10th arrondissement of Paris, specifically at the intersection of Boulevard de Strasbourg and Rue du Château d'Eau, the latter of which gives it name to the station. The road, in turn, received its name from the square to the east of the current station that was known as the Place du Château d'Eau until 1879. The fountain in the square, known as the Girard Fountain, served as a water tower (thus the term "château d'eau") until it was replaced by the David Fountain. The fountains were absorbed into the new Place de la République in 1880.The surrounding area is mostly residential in nature. However, the Gare de l'Est and Place de République are within short walking distance, especially the latter which is a 500m walk down the Rue du Château d'Eau.HistoryChâteau d'Eau station opened on 21 April 1908 as part of the initial stretch of Line 4 from Porte de Clignancourt in the north to Châtelet in the south.Station layoutLike most Paris Métro stations, Château d'Eau station uses a side platform configuration with two tracks. As the Paris Métro runs inversely to normal French trains, the eastern platform is used by northbound trains to Porte de Clignancourt and the western platform by southbound ones to Porte d'Orléans or Mairie de Montrouge.

Pont Marie
Distance: 1.2 mi Tourist Information
Pont Marie
Paris, France 75004

Pont Marie is a station of the Paris Métro opened in 1926 with the extension of line 7 from Palais Royal - Musée du Louvre. It is named after the nearby bridge over the Seine, the Pont Marie, which connects to the Île Saint-Louis.

Madeleine (Paris Métro)
Distance: 0.7 mi Tourist Information
Place de la Madeleine
Paris, France 75008

<>

Madeleine is a station on lines 8, 12 and 14 of the Paris Métro in central Paris and the 8th arrondissement.The station was opened on 5 November 1910 as part of the original section of the Nord-Sud Company's line A between Porte de Versailles and Notre-Dame-de-Lorette. On 27 March 1931 line A became line 12 of the Métro. The line 8 platforms opened on 13 July 1913 as part of the original section of the line between Beaugrenelle (now Charles Michels on line 10) and Opéra. The line 14 platforms opened on 15 October 1998 as part of the original section of the line between Madeleine and Bibliothèque François Mitterrand. It was the north-western terminus of Line 14 until its extension to Saint-Lazare in 2003.It is named after the nearby Église de la Madeleine, which was dedicated to Sainte Madeleine in the 18th century. A small settlement had grown up in the district by the 6th century around a stronghold of the Bishop of Paris. It was known from an early date as la Ville-l’Évêque ("Town of the Bishop").

Gare de Saint-Michel – Notre-Dame
Distance: 0.8 mi Tourist Information
Quai Saint-Michel
Paris, France 75005

<>

La gare Saint-Michel - Notre-Dame est une gare française de la ligne de Quai-d'Orsay à Paris-Austerlitz située au cœur de Paris avec des accès situés dans les 4, 5 et arrondissements.Devenue en 1980 une gare du réseau express régional d'Île-de-France avec la création de la ligne C du RER, elle est en correspondance via des couloirs ouverts au public avec la station Saint-Michel sur la ligne 4 du métro de Paris et avec la station Cluny - La Sorbonne sur la ligne 10 du métro de Paris.HistoriqueStation de la ligne BUne gare à Saint-Michel dans le sens nord-sud était un vieux rêve des ingénieurs de la ligne de Sceaux, une petite ligne ferroviaire qui reliait la rive gauche de Paris à Sceaux. Les terminus parisiens successifs furent Denfert-Rochereau, puis Luxembourg. Mais les moyens du début du ne permettaient pas aux locomotives à vapeur de parcourir un tunnel en si forte pente et de le remonter en gardant leur fumée aussi longtemps.

Métro Pigalle
Distance: 1.2 mi Tourist Information
16, boul. de Clichy
Paris, France

Concorde
Distance: 0.7 mi Tourist Information
Métro - Concorde
Bezons, France 75008

<>

Concorde is een station van de metro in Parijs langs de metrolijnen1, 8 en 12 in het 1ste en 8ste arrondissement.

Theater Near Palais-Royal

Opéra Garnier
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
6 place de l'Opéra
Paris, France 75009

+33 (0)1 71 25 24 23

In the summer the Opera is open till 5:30pm In the winter the Opera is open till 4:30pm

Théâtre du Châtelet
Distance: 0.7 mi Tourist Information
1, place du Châtelet
Paris, France 75001

01 40 28 28 40

Soundsgood http://soundsgood.co/curators/theatre-du-chatelet Dailymotion http://www.dailymotion.com/theatreduchatelet Twitter http://twitter.com/theatrechatelet Instagram http://instagram.com/theatreduchatelet

Comédie-Française
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Place Colette
Paris, France 75001

01 44 58 15 15

Théâtre de création depuis sa fondation en 1680, la Comédie-Française présente un répertoire de textes classiques et contemporains, français et étrangers. La troupe se produit tout au long de la saison sur ses trois scènes — la Salle Richelieu, le Théâtre du Vieux-Colombier, le Studio-Théâtre — ainsi qu'en tournées nationales et internationales. Administrateur général : Éric Ruf

Théâtre du Palais-Royal
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
38 rue de Montpensier
Paris, France 75001

0142974000

Actualité, programmation, billetterie, promotions, historique

Théâtre des Variétés
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
7 Boulevard Montmartre
Paris, France 75002

01 42 33 09 92

Le théâtre des Variétés est une salle de théâtre et de spectacles, déclarée monument historique en 1975, située au 7, boulevard Montmartre dans le 2e arrondissement de Paris. Il doit sa création à Marguerite Brunet, dite Mlle Montansier. Mise en prison pour dettes en 1803 et mal vue du gouvernement, un décret de 1806 ordonne l'évacuation du Théâtre du Palais-Royal qui portait alors le nom de « Variétés ». L'objet de ce décret était d'éloigner la troupe de la Montansier pour faire place à celle du Théâtre-Français voisin, dont la salle restait déserte, tandis que celle des Variétés-Montansier jouissait d'une immense faveur. Fort mécontente de devoir évacuer les lieux pour le 1er janvier 1807, la Montansier est reçue par l'empereur, et obtient, à 77 ans, son aide et sa protection. Elle réunit alors la Société des Cinq, qui dirigeait sa troupe, pour fonder un nouveau théâtre, celui qui se dresse désormais à côté du passage des Panoramas. Il est inauguré le 24 juin 1807. Après avoir été dirigé par Jean-Paul Belmondo, le Théâtre des Variétés est géré par Jean-Manuel Bajen

Opéra
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
Place de l'opéra
Paris, France 75008

0664265620

Opéra is a station of the Paris Métro, named after the nearby Opera Garnier, built by the architect Charles Garnier. It is located at the end of the Avenue de l'Opera, one of the accesses being opposite the Opera, and serves the district of the Boulevard Haussmann. Three Métro lines (3, 7 and 8) cross each other at one point, known as a "well".The station offers a connection to the following stations: Auber on RER line A Haussmann – Saint-Lazare on RER line E Havre – Caumartin on lines 3 and 9 Saint-Augustin on line 9 Saint-Lazare on lines 3, 12, 13 and 14 The station is famous for its strong odors of sewers. When it was being built, there were concerns that one of Hector Guimard's characteristic iron metro entrances would spoil the view of the opera house, so a marble entrance was built instead.

Theatre du Gymnase - Paris 10ème
Distance: 0.7 mi Tourist Information
38 bd Bonne nouvelle
Paris, France 75010

0142467979

Olympia (Paris)
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
28, Boulevard des Capucines, 9th arrondissement
Paris, France 75009

Olympia is a music hall located in the 9th arrondissement of Paris, France. Located at No. 28, Boulevard des Capucines, its closest métro/RER stations are Madeleine, Opéra, Havre – Caumartin and Auber.HistoryFounded in 1888, by Joseph Oller, the creator of the Moulin Rouge, today easily recognizable by its giant red glowing letters announcing its name. It opened in 1889 as the "Montagnes Russes" but was renamed the Olympia in 1893. Besides musicians, the Olympia played host to a variety of entertainment including circuses, ballets, and operettas. However, following a steady decline in appearances by the great stars, from 1929 until 1944 it served as a movie theater. It may have opened as a music hall under the German occupation of France during World War II, but certainly in 1945 after the Liberation, it was a music hall free to Allied troops in uniform. Attendees had to listen to the playing of four national anthems before the varied programs that always ended with a spirited can-can performed by dancers, some of whom were no longer young. Thereafter, at times it may have reverted to movies again until Bruno Coquatrix revived it as a music hall with a grand re-opening in February 1954. After his death, it ultimately went into another decline and was in danger of being torn down and turned into a parking lot but on 7 January 1993, France's then Minister of Culture, Jack Lang issued a preservation order for the Olympia that resulted in two years of construction work to rebuild a perfect replica of the façade and the grandeur of its famous red interior.

Palais Garnier - Opéra De Paris
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
8 Rue Scribe, 75009 Paris
Paris, France 75009

+33 1 71 25 24 23

Jamel Comedie Club
Distance: 0.7 mi Tourist Information
42 Boulevard de Bonne Nouvelle
Paris, France 75010

Opera National De Paris
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
8 rue Scribe
Paris, France 75009

C'est une très grande école si vous vous intéressé(e) a la danse cette école est fortement recommendée

Théâtre des Nouveautés
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
24 boulevard Poissonnière
Paris, France 75009

01 47 70 52 76

En juillet 2010, Pascal Legros prend la direction de ce haut lieu historique du vaudeville et de la comédie légère. Le Théâtre des Nouveautés poursuit sa quête du divertissement en présentant aujourd’hui les auteurs les plus talentueux du genre : Eric Assous, Michel Munz, Gérard Biton... La troisième saison sous la nouvelle direction marque une volonté d’évoluer vers des choix plus éclectiques et plus ambitieux: «Le roi se meurt» de Ionesco avec Michel Bouquet, «Cher Trésor» avec Gérard Jugnot, "Le placard" avec Elie Semoun et actuellement "Le Tombeur" avec Michel Leeb.

Champ Elysee
Distance: 0.7 mi Tourist Information
Rue Simart
Paris, France

<>

Théâtre Édouard VII
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
10 place Édouard VII
Paris, France 75009

01 47 42 59 92

Le théâtre Édouard VII, appelé aussi théâtre Édouard VII - Sacha Guitry, est situé à Paris entre la Madeleine et l'Opéra Garnier.HistoriqueLe square est ouvert en 1911 par Arthur Millon, fondateur de la Société de la rue Édouard VII, à l’emplacement des remises et des écuries d’une compagnie de fiacres. Il ne pouvait trouver meilleur parrainage que celui du souverain Édouard VII d'Angleterre, dit « le plus parisien des rois anglais », le plus boulevardier de tous, à l’époque où le Boulevard se terminait chez Maxim’s. En bonne logique, c’est un architecte anglais, William Sprague, qui construit une salle de spectacle au centre de la place en 1913.C'est tout d'abord un cinéma, exploité par un pionnier de l'industrie cinématographique, Charles Urban, qui y présente le Kinémacolor. Puis il cède la place aux représentations théâtrales en 1916 avec pour premier directeur Alphonse Franck, ancien directeur du Théâtre des Capucines et du Théâtre du Gymnase qui a racheté la salle en 1914.Avec Sacha Guitry, une histoire d'amourEn octobre 1920, une déclaration d’amour attire le public au théâtre Édouard VII : Je t'aime. Sacha Guitry se déclarait ainsi à Yvonne Printemps. Et tout Paris constate, ravi, cet amour « Nul printemps n’est plus délicieux que celui de Paris, mais quand il s’appelle Yvonne, il devient incomparable... il est impossible d’incarner plus exactement Paris ».

Théâtre de la Michodière
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
4 bis Rue de la Michodière
Paris, France 75002

01.47.42.95.22

Théâtre Montorgueil
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
3 Rue du Sentier
Paris, France 75002

01 40 26 08 33

La comédie des boulevards
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
39, rue du sentier
Paris, France 75002

01 42 36 85 24

Théâtre en plein coeur de Paris de 100 places Direction Mickael CHETRIT & Philippe DELMAS cliquez ici : www.comediedesboulevards.com cliquez ici : www.artisticrecords.fr

La Comédie Française, salle Richelieu
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Place Colette
Paris, France 75001

Opéra Comique - Page officielle
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
Opéra Comique - 1 place Boieldieu
Paris, France 75002

0 825 01 01 23 (0,15 €/min)

Bienvenue sur la page officielle de l'Opéra Comique ! Retrouvez toute l'actualité du théâtre et de sa programmation, même en période de fermeture. Le Théâtre national de l'Opéra Comique a fermé ses portes le 1er juillet 2015 pour travaux jusqu'au 31 décembre 2016. 18 mois de travaux pour installer une ventilation dans la salle Favart, et la réaménager pour mieux vous accueillir. 78 semaines ou 550 jours pour tout changer ! Nos bureaux ont élu domicile au 21 rue du Sentier 75002 Paris pendant les travaux. Pendant la période de fermeture, la boutique est ouverte du lundi au vendredi de 11h à 19h au 21 rue du Sentier 75002 Paris Dès février 2017, la boutique se situera sur la place boieldieu du lundi au vendredi de 11h à 19h, samedis 14h à 19h et les dimanches de représentations Réservations par téléphone: 0825 01 01 23 (0,15€/min) par internet: http://www.opera-comique.com Pour plus d'informations : www.opera-comique.com [email protected]

La Pépinière Théâtre
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
7, rue Louis le Grand
Paris, France 75002

01.42.61.44.16

Tours and Sightseeing Near Palais-Royal

Musée Grévin
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
10, boulevard Montmartre, 75009 Paris
Paris, France 75009

0147708505

Le musée Grévin est un musée de cire privé (propriété de Grévin & Cie, inauguré le 5 juin 1882, une filiale de la Compagnie des Alpes depuis sa privatisation) situé dans le 9 arrondissement de Paris, en France, et dans lequel sont regroupées des reproductions en cire de personnages célèbres. Font aussi partie de la visite du musée le théâtre Grévin (salle de spectacle) et le Palais des Mirages (attraction utilisant le principe de l'illusion d'optique). La salle de la Coupole et la salle des Colonnes possèdent de très beaux décors de style baroque datant de 1882.Il ne compte pas moins de 200 personnages de cire allant de Albert Einstein au Mahatma Gandhi en passant par Michael Jackson ou Alfred Hitchcock. De nombreuses scènes de l'Histoire de France y sont reconstituées, comme la captivité de Louis XVI au Temple ou Jeanne d'Arc sur le bûcher.Régulièrement, de nouvelles personnalités font leur entrée au Musée Grévin : en 2015 la statue de cire de Zlatan Ibrahimovic a fait son entrée à Grévin Paris.

Saint Chapelle
Distance: 0.8 mi Tourist Information
8 boulevard du Palais
Paris, France 75001

33 / (0)1 53 40 60 80

Conciergerie
Distance: 0.7 mi Tourist Information
2 Boulevard du Palais
Paris, France 75001

01 53 40 60 80

The Conciergerie is a building in Paris, France, located on the west of the Île de la Cité (literally "Island of the City"), formerly a prison but presently used mostly for law courts. It was part of the former royal palace, the Palais de la Cité, which consisted of the Conciergerie, Palais de Justice and the Sainte-Chapelle. Hundreds of prisoners during the French Revolution were taken from the Conciergerie to be executed by guillotine at a number of locations around Paris.The Middle AgesThe west part of the island was originally the site of a Merovingian palace, and was known initially as the Palais de la Cité. From the 10th to the 14th centuries it was the main palace of the medieval Kings of France. During the reigns of Louis IX (Saint Louis) (1214–1270) and Philippe IV (Philip the Fair) (1284–1314) the Merovingian palace was extended and fortified more extensively.Louis IX added the Sainte-Chapelle and associated galleries, while Philippe IV created the towered facade on the Seine river side and a large hall. Both are excellent examples of French religious and secular architecture of the period. The Sainte-Chapelle was built in the French royal style to house the crown of thorns that was brought back from the Crusades and to serve as a royal chapel. The "Grande Salle" (Great Hall) was one of the largest in Europe, and its lower story, known as "La Salle des Gens d'Armes" (The Hall of the Soldiers) survives at 64m long, 27.5m wide and 8.5m high. It was used as a dining room for the 2,000 staff members who worked in the palace. It was heated with four large fireplaces and lit by many windows, now blocked. It was also used for royal banquets and judicial proceedings. The neighboring Salle des Gardes was used as an antechamber to the Great Hall immediately above, where the king held his lit de justice (a session of parliament in the king's presence).

Musée Grévin
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
10, boulevard Montmartre, 75009 Paris
Paris, France 75009

The Musée Grévin is a wax museum in Paris located on the Grands Boulevards in the 9th arrondissement on the right bank of the Seine, at 10, Boulevard Montmartre, Paris, France. It is open daily; an admission fee is charged.HistoryThe museum was founded in 1882 by Arthur Meyer, a journalist for Le Gaulois, and named for its first artistic director, caricaturist Alfred Grévin. It is one of the oldest wax museums in Europe. Its baroque architecture includes a hall of mirrors based on the principle of a catoptric cistula and a theater for magic shows. The hall of mirrors was built for the Exposition Universelle in 1900. It was originally housed in the Palais des mirages designed by Eugène Hénard.Louis Aragon wrote poems under the name of Le Musée Grévin (using the pseudonym of François la Colère), published during the Vichy regime by the Éditions de Minuit underground editor.

Kabylie
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
4 rue de la lande
Paris, France 75001

0760085793

Discover Walks Paris
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
1 rue Thérèse
Paris, France 75001

(+33) 0 970 449 724

We started Discover Walks to give visitors to Paris something exciting, something special, to remember when they returned home. We want to give visitors a couple of special hours being with a real Parisian walking around Paris. The kind of experience you would have if you had a good friend who was a Paris native. Fun, informative and most of all, personal to you and your guide.

Tuileries Palace
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Right Bank
Paris, France 75001

The Tuileries Palace was a royal and imperial palace in Paris which stood on the right bank of the River Seine. It was the usual Parisian residence of most French monarchs, from Henry IV to Napoleon III, until it was burned by the Paris Commune in 1871.Built in 1564, it was gradually extended until it closed off the western end of the Louvre courtyard and displayed an immense façade of 266 metres. Since the destruction of the Tuileries, the Louvre courtyard has remained open and the site is now the location of the eastern end of the Tuileries Garden, forming an elevated terrace between the Place du Carrousel and the gardens proper.HistoryAfter the accidental death of Henry II of France in 1559, his widow Catherine de' Medici (1519–1589) planned a new palace. She sold the medieval Hôtel des Tournelles, where her husband had died, and began building the palace of Tuileries in 1564, using architect Philibert de l'Orme. The name derives from the tile kilns or tuileries which had previously occupied the site. The palace was formed by a range of long, narrow buildings. During the reign of Henry IV (1589–1610), the building was enlarged to the south, so it joined the long riverside gallery, the Grande Galerie, which ran all the way to the older Louvre Palace in the east.

Bateaux Mouches
Distance: 0.7 mi Tourist Information
Place de la Madeleine
Paris, France

L'open Tour Paris
Distance: 0.7 mi Tourist Information
13 rue Auber
Paris, France 75008

+33(0) 1 42 66 56 56

Musée national Eugène Delacroix
Distance: 0.7 mi Tourist Information
6, rue de Furstenberg
Paris, France 75006

0033 (0)1 44 41 86 50

Le Musée national Eugène-Delacroix est un musée qui a été fondé à la fin des années 1920 par la Société des Amis d’Eugène Delacroix. Il a ouvert pour la première fois en juin 1932, avec une première exposition dédiée au peintre et à ses proches, Delacroix et ses amis.Installé dans le dernier appartement et le dernier atelier du peintre, où il vécut de décembre 1857 à sa mort, le 13 août 1863, le musée a été créé, plus de soixante ans après le décès de Delacroix, par des peintres, des collectionneurs, des conservateurs, réunis en association pour sauver les lieux, menacés de destruction. Présidée par Maurice Denis, dont l’implication pour le musée fut sans failles, la Société des Amis d’Eugène Delacroix rassemblait aussi Henri Matisse, Paul Signac, Édouard Vuillard, George Desvallières, notamment.Le musée Eugène-Delacroix est un musée ainsi conçu en hommage à Eugène Delacroix, peintre, dessinateur, graveur et écrivain. Sa collection propre, singulière, est la seule au monde à présenter la diversité des talents du grand artiste et à souligner l’influence insigne que son œuvre exerça sur la création artistique, jusqu’à aujourd’hui.Histoire du musée Eugène DelacroixEugène Delacroix s’installa 6 rue de Furstenberg, le 28 décembre 1857, abandonnant l’atelier de la rue Notre-Dame-de-Lorette qu’il louait depuis 1844 et qui était trop éloigné de l’église Saint-Sulpice dont il devait, dès 1847, décorer la chapelle. Souffrant depuis plusieurs années, l’artiste souhaitait finir à tout prix son œuvre, mais il n’était plus en mesure de faire chaque jour un long  trajet depuis la rive droite. Aussi fut-il heureux de trouver par l’intermédiaire de son ami, le marchand de couleurs et restaurateur de tableaux Étienne Haro (1827-1897), un logement calme et aéré, entre cour et jardin, situé au premier étage d’un immeuble relativement proche de Saint-Sulpice et faisant partie des anciens communs du palais abbatial de Saint-Germain-des-Prés. Delacroix obtint un bail de quinze ans, avec autorisation pour construire un atelier dans le jardin, à condition d’en soumettre au préalable les plans.

Musée du Parfum
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
9 rue Scribe
Paris, France 75009

The Musée du Parfum, also known as the Fragonard Musée du Parfum, is a French private museum of perfume located at 9 rue Scribe, in the 9th arrondissement of Paris.LocationThe museum is located near the western side of Opéra Garnier.Hours and admissionThe musée is open daily; admission is free.HistoryThe museum was created in 1983 by the Fragonard perfume company within a Napoleon III town-house (built 1860). Its rooms contain period furnishings and perfume exhibits, including antique perfume bottles, containers, toiletry sets, stills for steam distillation of perfume extracts, etc. Displays show how perfumes are made today, and present the history of perfume manufacturing and packaging. Of particular interest is an orgue à parfum (perfume organ) with tiers of ingredient bottles arranged around a balance used to mix fragrances.

Musée de la Légion d'honneur
Distance: 0.7 mi Tourist Information
2, rue de la Légion d'honneur
Paris, France 75007

Le musée national de la Légion d'honneur et des ordres de chevalerie est un musée national français d'art et d'histoire consacré aux ordres de chevalerie et de mérite, décorations et médailles, tant français qu'étrangers. Il est situé dans l'Hôtel de Salm dans le arrondissement de Paris.HistoriqueLe musée a été créé à l’initiative du général Dubail, Grand Chancelier de la Légion d'honneur, et financé grâce à une souscription ouverte parmi les légionnaires et les médaillés militaires, dont le succès fut particulièrement vif aux États-Unis. Il a été inauguré en 1925. Au noyau initial des collections, composé du fonds de la Grande Chancellerie, de dépôts des musées nationaux, se sont ajoutés, au fil du temps, de nombreux dons de collectionneurs, mais également des dons effectués par des États étrangers afin de compléter les collections existantes, enfin d'achats prestigieux et dations. À noter depuis 2008, le dépôt par Antonio Benedetto Spada de sa collection au Musée : cette collection est sans doute la plus importante en main privée.DescriptionLe musée occupe une aile moderne élevée entre 1922 et 1925 sur l'emplacement des anciennes écuries de l'hôtel de Salm, donnant sur le parvis du musée d’Orsay. Le musée présente ses collections permanentes sur plusieurs niveaux, dans des espaces thématiques consacrés : à l'histoire du palais et à la création du musée, aux ordres chevaleresques et religieux, aux ordres royaux français, à la Légion d'honneur, ordres impériaux et souvenirs du Premier Empire, aux ordres étrangers, aux ordres, décorations et médailles français de 1789 à nos jours.Il est à ce jour, le seul musée consacré à la phaléristique.

Campos Eliseos
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
paris
Paris, France 39500

1 53 76 05 00

Péniche Paris En Scène - Quai Des Orfèvres
Distance: 0.8 mi Tourist Information
Escale du Pont Saint-Michel, Quai des Orfèvres
Paris, France

Musée Marmottan
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
2 rue Louis Boilly 75016
Paris, France

An Evening In Paris
Distance: 0.8 mi Tourist Information
11 av Edouard Herriot
Paris, France 92000

0146314825

Musée en Herbe
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
23 rue de L'Arbre-Sec
Paris, France 75001

The Musée en Herbe is an art museum for children, located at 21 rue Hérold and also in the Jardin d'Acclimatation, Bois de Boulogne, Paris, France. It is open daily; an admission fee is charged.The museum was established in 1975 by Sylvie Girardet and Claire Merleau-Ponty. It presents a series of art exhibits and workshops for children, based on the works of artists such as Marc Chagall, Pablo Picasso, and Niki de Saint Phalle.

Musée de la Légion d'honneur
Distance: 0.7 mi Tourist Information
2, rue de la Légion d'honneur
Paris, France 75007

The Musée national de la Légion d'Honneur et des Ordres de Chevalerie is a museum of national orders of merit located in the 7th arrondissement in the Palais de la Légion d'Honneur beside the Musée d'Orsay at 2, rue de la Légion-d'Honneur, Paris, France. It is open daily except Monday; admission is free. The nearest métro and RER stations are Musée d'Orsay, Solférino, and Assemblée Nationale.The museum is housed within the Hôtel de Salm, built in 1782 by architect Pierre Rousseau for Frederick III, Prince of Salm-Kyrburg, burned in 1871 during the Paris Commune, and subsequently restored by subscription of medallists. Since 1804 this building has been the Palais de la Légion d'Honneur, and the seat of France's highest honors: the Légion d'honneur, the Médaille militaire, and the Ordre national du Mérite .Today's museum was created in 1925. It displays a history of France's honors, medals, decorations, and knightly orders from Louis XI to the present, including Napoleonic souvenirs and more than 300 portraits. A special section is dedicated to foreign orders. Its library and archives contain more than 3,000 works.

Cityrama Tours
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
2 Rue des Pyramides, 75001 Paris
Paris, France 75001

Palais de la Légion d'Honneur
Distance: 0.7 mi Tourist Information
2 rue de la Légion d'honneur 75007 Paris
Paris, France 75007

The Palais de la Légion d'Honneur is a building on the left bank of the River Seine in Paris. It houses the Musée national de la Légion d'Honneur et des Ordres de Chevalerie and is the seat of the Légion d'honneur, the highest order of chivalry of France. The building is also known as the Hôtel de Salm. It is located at 64, Rue de Lille, next to the old Orsay railway station in the 7th arrondissement of Paris.HistoryThe Hôtel de Salm was constructed between 1782 and 1787 by the architect Pierre Rousseau (1751–1810) for the German Prince Frederick III, Prince of Salm-Kyrburg. The revolutionary government nationalised the building, and from 13 May 1804 it was renamed the Palais de la Légion d'Honneur, and became the seat of the newly created Légion d'honneur. The interior was remodeled for that purpose by Antoine-François Peyre, and new exterior sculptures were added by Jean Guillaume Moitte and Philippe-Laurent Roland. An additional building was added in 1866 along the then-new Rue de Solférino, but the palace was destroyed by fire in 1871, under the Paris Commune. A replica was rebuilt soon afterwards under Anastase Mortier, with painters Jean-Paul Laurens and Théodore Maillot providing interior decoration. An additional building was added from 1922–1925 on Rue de Bellechasse in order to house a museum of the Legion of Honour.

Local business Near Palais-Royal

Galerie Joyce
Distance: 0.0 mi Tourist Information
Galerie Joyce - Jardin du Palais Royal - 168 Galerie de Valois 75001 Paris
Paris, France 75001

Maison Margiela - Richelieu Men's Boutique
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
26bis, Rue de Richelieu 75001 Paris
Paris, France 75001

+33 1 40 15 06 44

A L'Eau Bleue De Paris
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
5 rue du Dahomey
Paris, France 75011

09 81 96 06 06

Show Room Happy Dressing Rue De Valois
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
8 rue de Valois 75001 Paris
Paris, France

Facebook Studio Live Paris
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
8, Rue de Valois
Paris, France

Cafe Kitsuné
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
51 Galerie de Montpensier
Paris, France 75001

+33 1 40 15 62 31

Palais royal café Kitsuné
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Jardin Palais Royal
Paris, France

La Clef Louvre
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
8 rue de Richelieu
Paris, France 75001

+33 (0)1 55 35 28 00

Banque de France
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
28 Rue de Valois, 75001 Paris
Paris, France 75001

9252320725

The Banque de France, headquartered in Paris, is the central bank of France; it is linked to the European Central Bank (ECB). Founded in 1800, it helped resolve the financial crisis of 1848 and emerged as a powerful central bank. Its main charge is to implement the interest rate policy of the European System of Central Banks (ESCB).HistoryIn 1800, financial power in France was in the hands of about ten to fifteen banking houses whose founders, in most cases, came from Switzerland in the second half of the eighteenth century. These bankers, mostly Protestant, were deeply involved in the agitations leading up to the French Revolution. When the revolutionary violence got out of hand, they orchestrated the rise of Napoleon, whom they regarded as the restorer of order. As a reward for their support, Napoleon, in 1800, gave the bankers a monopoly over French finance by giving them control of the new Bank of France. For the first fifteen years it was the sole issuer of bank notes in Paris, and this privilege was extended to other financially important towns and the rest of the country by 1848.Linkage with the ESCBOn 1 June 1998, a new institution was created, the European Central Bank, charged with steering the single monetary policy for the euro. The body formed by the ECB, and the national central banks of all the member states of the European Union, constitute the European System of Central Banks .

Conseil Constitutionnel
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
2 rue de Montpensier 75001
Paris, France 75001

(+33) 1 40 15 30 00

Ligue de Paris Ile de France de Football
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
5 place de Valois
Paris, France 75001

01.42.44.12.12

Bienvenue sur la page officielle de la Ligue de football de Paris Île-de-France

Ghorayeb
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
41 R. de Richelieu
Paris, France 75001

Conseil d'État
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
1 place du Palais Royal, 75001
Paris, France 75001

In France, the Council of State is a body of the French national government that acts both as legal adviser of the executive branch and as the supreme court for administrative justice. Established in 1799 by Napoléon Bonaparte as a successor to the King's Council (Conseil du Roi), it is located in the Palais-Royal in Paris and is primarily made up of top-level legal officers. The Vice President of the Council of State is the highest-ranking civil servant in France.The Conseil d'État, which is also a Grand Corps of the French State (grand corps de l'État), mainly recruits among the top ranking students graduating from the École nationale d'administration.CompositionA General Session of the Council of State is presided over by the Prime Minister or, in his absence, the Minister of Justice. However, since the real presidency of the Council is held by the Vice-President, he usually presides all but the most ceremonial assemblies. This is also done for obvious reasons pertaining to the separation of powers. The current Vice-President is Jean-Marc Sauvé.Other members of the Council include, by decreasing order of importance: Department heads (président de section) Councillors ordinary (conseiller d'État ordinaire) Councillors extraordinary (conseiller d'État en service extraordinaire) Masters of requests (maître des requêtes) Master of requests extraordinary (maître des requêtes en service extraordinaire) Senior masters (auditeur de première classe) Masters (auditeur de deuxième classe) The Vice-President is appointed by Order-in-Council on the recommendation of the Minister of Justice and is selected from among the Council's department heads or councillors ordinary. Division heads are similarly appointed and selected from among the councillors ordinary.

Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
4 rue de valois
Paris, France 75001

33 1 42 96 15 35

Palais Royal
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Palais Royal
Paris, France 75001

le-lulli-grand-hotel-du-palais-royal
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
4, rue de Valois
Paris, France 75001

Kunitoraya 國虎屋
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
1 rue Villedo
Paris, France

Kam's
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
6 avenue de l'Opéra
Paris, France 75001

0142960051

La Comédie Française, salle Richelieu
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Place Colette
Paris, France 75001

Café Le Nemours - Place Colette (Palais Royal)
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
2, place Colette
Paris, France 75001

01 42 61 34 14