EuroZoid
Discover The Most Popular Places In Europe

La Pyramide Inversée, Paris | Tourist Information



Place du Carrousel
Paris, France 75001


La Pyramide Inversée is a skylight constructed in the Carrousel du Louvre shopping mall in front of the Louvre Museum in France. It may be thought of as a smaller sibling of the more famous Louvre Pyramid proper, yet turned upside down: its upturned base is easily seen from outside.DesignThe pyramid marks the intersection of two main walkways and orients visitors towards the museum entrance. Tensioned against a, 13.3m square steel caisson frame, the inverted pyramidal shape in laminated glass points downward towards the floor. The tip of the pyramid is suspended 1.4m above floor level. Individual glass panes in the pyramid, 30mm thick, are connected by stainless-steel crosses 381mm in length. After dark, the structure is illuminated by a frieze of spotlights.Directly below the tip of the downwards-pointing glass pyramid, a small stone pyramid (about 1m) is stationed on the floor, as if mirroring the larger structure above: The tips of the two pyramids almost touch.La Pyramide Inversée was designed by architects Pei Cobb Freed & Partners, and installed as part of the Phase II government renovation of the Louvre Museum. It was completed in 1993. In 1995, it was a finalist in the Benedictus Awards, described by the jury as "a remarkable anti-structure... a symbolic use of technology... a piece of sculpture. It was meant as an object but it is an object to transmit light."

Art Gallery Near La Pyramide Inversée

Musée du Louvre
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Rue de Rivoli
Paris, 75001

01 40 20 50 50

5 Bis Rue De Verneuil
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
5 Bis rue de Verneuil
Paris, 75007

Galerie Véro-Dodat
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Rue Du Bouloi
Paris, 75001

The Galerie Véro-Dodat is one of the covered passages of Paris. It is located in the 1st arrondissement, connecting the Rue de Jean-Jacques Rousseau and Rue de Croix-des-Petits-Champs. It was built in 1826.HistoryGalerie Véro-Dodat was built by two charcutiers between the Rue Bouloi and Rue de Jean-Jacques Rousseau, between the Palais Royal and Les Halles, in 1826. This was during the Bourbon restoration dynasty in the early 1800s, when covered passages or galeries in Paris were growing quickly in popularity. They provided warm, dry places for the wealthy to shop and dine on rainy, muddy days. In a time before paved streets and sewers, the galeries’ billiards, bistros and public baths served as a grown-up playground for the emerging middle class. At the height of their popularity in the mid 19th century, there were more than 150 passages. However, with the advent of the department store around 1850, the galeries begin to decline. Today, eighteen passages remain.Véro-Dodat was one of the first of Paris's passageways to get gas lighting in 1830, and one of the last to fall into decline. Its decline began during the Second Empire with the demise of the Messageries Laffitte et Gaillard. It was listed as a French historical landmark on 9 June 1965 and was restored in 1997 to its former nineteenth-century, neo-classical glory, complete with its elegant shops specializing in antiques, objets d’art, art books and fashion accessories.It is said this is where French writer Gérard de Nerval would often drink at the restaurant Café de l'Époque, located on the Rue Croix-des-Petits-Champs entrance of the gallery, and that is where he took his last drink before committing suicide by hanging in Châtelet. The actress Rachel occupied an apartment in the passage of 1838 in 1842. The print-seller Gabriel Aubert, editor of Le Charivari and of La Caricature, also settled there and introduced the gallery to the most famous caricaturists of the time.

Galry
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
41 rue de Verneuil
Paris, 75007

+33 (0)1 42 86 92 14

Une approche d’esthète pour une sélection riche et exigeante d’oeuvres contemporaines et intemporelles Créée en 2009, GALRY continue son expansion et ouvre son premier espace au coeur de Saint Germain des Prés. Riche d’une écurie d’artistes français et internationaux, GALRY entend apporter un renouveau dans le monde des galeries en insufflant un esprit différent : ouvert, multi- culturel, poly-sensoriel ou encore pluriel, dynamique et lumineux..Proposer une expérience globale aux amateurs d’art, telle est l’ambition de GALRY.

Galerie Joyce
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Galerie Joyce - Jardin du Palais Royal - 168 Galerie de Valois 75001 Paris
Paris, 75001

Le Louvre des Antiquaires
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
2 place du Palais Royal
Paris, 75001

0634564559

Espace Seven-Galerie Jacques De Vos
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
7 rue Bonaparte
Paris, 75006

01 43 29 88 94

Fred Ebami, Antoine Paris, Dtone, Walter Egon, Laurence Favory, Mambo, NOE PF, Léonard Perche, Thierry Pertuisot, Jean-Marie Racon, Noémie Rocher, Jean Sebastien, Sei Saysei, Philippe Tourriol, Tao Liu, VLP, Jean-Michel PRADEL-FRAYSSE...

Galerie Dumonteil
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
38 Rue de l'Université
Paris, 75007

+33142612338

Since 1982, the Pierre M.Dumonteil Gallery has played a major role in the discovery and rediscovery of the greatest Figurative sculptors from the 20th and 21st Century. We are celebrating the glory and talent of all the Artists whose work was dedicated to the Animal theme from Bugatti to Guyot including Pompon and Artus as well as Camille Roche, Christophe and Derny. In parallel, the Gallery has also focused on the Human Figure as well as the Colonial theme through the works of Coulon, Sarrabezolles, Boyan and Quinquaud. Nowadays the discovery and promotion of the best contemporary wildlife sculptors take over our activity with the sculptures of Daviau, Fiori, Bodin, Owczarek, Voituriez, Bintz and Celotti. The paintings of Helmut Koller and the photography of Eric Pillot are an addition to this exclusive choice of contemporary works on the Animal theme. Because of the opening in 2008 of a new gallery in Shanghai, we are able to promote our Westerner artists in China and Asia. Following our first major success with our official involvement in the Shanghai World Expo in 2010, 2011 has seen the opening of a second gallery in Shanghai at Sinan Mansions, the historical center of the City. You can discover our permanent collections as well as a selection of artists by temporary exhibitions. ___________________________ Depuis 1982, la Galerie Pierre M. Dumonteil fait découvrir ou redécouvrir les grands Sculpteurs Figuratifs des XXème et XXIème siècles. Nous célébrons la gloire et le talent de ceux qui ont consacré leur oeuvre au thème de l’Animal, de Bugatti à Guyot en passant par Pompon et Artus et bien d’autres tels que Camille Roche ou Pierre Christophe, Marcel Derny. En parallèle, la Figure Humaine ainsi que le thème Colonial ont toujours été présents dans l’activité de la Galerie notamment à travers les oeuvres de Coulon, Sarrabezolles, Boyan ou Quinquaud. Aujourd’hui la découverte et la promotion des meilleurs sculpteurs animaliers contemporains sont d'une importance primordiale dans notre activité avec les oeuvres de Daviau, Fiori, Bodin, Owczarek, Voituriez, Bintz et Celotti. Les peintures d’Helmut Koller et les photographies d’Eric Pillot viennent compléter ce choix exclusif d’oeuvres contemporaines sur le thème de l’animal. Grâce à l'ouverture en 2008 d’une nouvelle galerie à Shanghai, nous assurons la promotion de nos artistes occidentaux en Chine et en Asie. Après un premier grand succès avec notre participation officielle à l’Exposition Universelle de Shanghai en 2010, 2011 a vu l’ouverture de notre seconde galerie à Shanghai à Sinan Mansions, coeur historique de la ville. Vous pourrez y découvrir nos collections permanentes ainsi qu’une sélection d’artistes lors de nos expositions temporaires. Galerie Dumonteil www.galeriedumonteil.com 38 rue de l’Université 75007 Paris, France [email protected] Tel. + 33(0)1 42 61 23 38 15 Sinan Mansions, 523 Fuxing Rd (M) 200025 Shanghai, China [email protected] + 86 21 6418 6367 475 Park Avenue, New York, NY 10022 USA [email protected] +1 212 840 0475

Yellow Korner Photography - Art
Distance: 0.0 mi Tourist Information
40 Rue de Buci
Paris, 75004

0144611936

Galerie Jacques De Vos
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
7 Rue Bonaparte
Paris, 75006

+33(0)1 43 29 88 94

Installé au 7, rue Bonaparte au cœur de Saint Germain des Prés, Jacques De Vos traque depuis 35 ans les plus belles pièces de mobilier Art Déco. Réunir des ensembles prestigieux, les mettre en scène dans le cadre d'expositions, illustrées par la publication de catalogue de qualité, telle est la démarche qui anime Jacques De Vos et la différencie de l'ensemble des professionnels de cette période. Son Histoire...... Dans les années 70, tout était à faire dans cette période qui n'intéressait qu'un tout petit nombre. C'est en 1972, lors de la célèbre vente Doucet qu'une idée d'une exposition de Pierre Legrain se dessine.Des années plus tard, en 1996, Jacques De Vos réunit le plus bel ensemble de ce créateur jamais exposé en galerie. Cet esprit est présent dans les précédentes expositions de la galerie: Charles Schneider, Robert Lallemant, Jean Dunand, Pierre Chareau, l'UAM et quatre expositions consacrées à Jean-Michel Frank dont la dernière s'est tenue en 1998 et mettait en scène les luminaires de Jean-Michel Frank, Diego et Alberto Giacometti. Cette présentation est offerte dans un espace agrandi puisque depuis Octobre 1997, la galerie a doublé sa surface d'exposition. La sculpture y occupe une place de choix au travers des artistes défendus tels que Jean Lambert-Rucki, Joseph Csaki, Léon Borgey et Léon Indenbaum.

Galerie Chevalier & Parsua
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
17 Quai Voltaire
Paris, 75007

01 42 60 72 68

Antiques, modernes & contemporary tapestries Antique rugs & contemporary Haute Couture rugs : an ancestral know-how made to mesure

Galerie Rive Gauche Marcel Strouk
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
23 rue de Seine
Paris, 75006

+33 (0)1 56 24 42 19

La galerie Rive Gauche a été crée en 1989 par Marcel Strouk. Installé au 23 rue de seine, au cœur de saint germain des près, à Paris, Marcel Strouk se spécialise très vite dans les œuvres d'artistes Pop américains. En parallèle, il soutient la création des artistes de la figuration narrative européennes : Valerio Adami, ERRO, Arroyo, Antonio Segui, ect... Artistes qu’il côtoie depuis plus de vingt ans, entre saint Paul de Vence, Los Angeles, New York et Paris, et qui sont des amis proches. Depuis les années 2000, Marcel Strouk ouvre les portes de la galerie à la création hyperréaliste de la première génération d’artistes américains, puis peu à peu aux jeunes artistes de tous horizons, respectant une ligne artistique « figurative » avant tout. The Gallery Rive Gauche has been founded in 1989 by Marcel Strouk. Located at 23 rue de Seine, in the heart of Saint Germain des Près in Paris, Marcel Strouk quickly specializes in the works of American Pop artists. In addition, he supports the creation of European artists from the “narrative figuration”: Valerio Adami, ERRO, Arroyo, Antonio Segui, ect ... Artists that he met for over twenty years, between St. Paul de Vence, Los Angeles, New York and Paris, and became close friends. Since 2000, Marcel Strouk openened the doors of the gallery at the creation of the first generation of American artists, and then gradually to young artists from all over the word and specialities, respecting first at all his artistic line “the figuration”.

Jonas Fernando Pires
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
40 rue de verneuil
Paris, 75007

+33 9 83898903

Galerie Roy Sfeir
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
6 rue de Seine
Paris, 75006

+33 1 43 26 08 96

Galerie Jean Fournier
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
22, rue du Bac
Paris, 75007

0142974400

La Galerie Parisienne
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
26 rue de Seine
Paris, 75006

01 43 29 92 18

Radical chic, c’est l’esprit de la Galerie Parisienne. Une parure de Suzanne Belperron, un bracelet de René Boivin mis en perspective avec un siège de Tloupas Philolaos, un signal de Takis ou encore un vide poche de Paul Oudet pour Claude de Muzac. Autant d'objets qui témoignent du chic parisien des années soixante et soixante dix. Après 15 ans d’expérience en haute joaillerie, mobilier et objets d’art, l’équipe installée depuis 2005 dans le Carré Rive Gauche s’établit à présent dans le sixième arrondissement où elle présentera en permanence une sélection de haute joaillerie de collection ainsi qu’un choix de mobilier et d’objets d’artistes de la deuxième moitié du XXe siècle tout en proposant régulièrement des expositions et rétrospectives autour du travail d’un artiste.

Galerie BSL
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
10 rue Bonaparte
Paris, 75006

+33 (0)1 56816152

Galerie BSL presents unique and limited-edition works which explore the shifting borders between art and design, promoting both established names and newly emerging talent working in the international design scene today.

Galerie Arnaud Lefebvre
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
10 rue des Beaux-Arts
Paris, 75006

+33 (0)1 43 54 55 23

D'une influence au départ minimale et conceptuelle, la Galerie Arnaud Lefebvre a progressivement évolué vers des formes d'art diverses et ouvertes au monde d'aujourd'hui. Starting from a minimal and conceptual influence, the Arnaud Lefebvre Gallery progressively evolved toward various art forms in tune with today's world.

Galerie de Chartres - Ivoire Chartres
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
10 rue Claude Bernard
Le Coudray, 28630

0237882828

Galerie Carole Decombe
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
30 Rue de Lille
Paris, 75006

0140200012 - +1 (310) 467 7036

Meubles scandinaves du 18 ème au 20 ème siècle, art contemporain.

Galerie Flak
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
8 Rue des Beaux-Arts
Paris, 75006

+33146337777

Galerie Flak is located 8 Rue des Beaux-Arts, Paris, 6th arrondissement, near St Germain des Prés, France. The gallery was founded in 1990 by Edith and Roland Flak. Galerie Flak Art Tribal specializes in Ancient Tribal Arts from Africa, Oceania & North America and also deals in contemporary design. www.galerieflak.com Twitter: @GalerieFlak Instagram: GalerieFlak Julien Flak is a certified expert in ancient arts of North America and Oceania and a member of CECOA (the European Chamber of Expert-Advisors in Fine Art). The gallery closely works with the major ethnography museums around the world (Musée du Quai Branly in Paris, Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York, Rietberg Museum in Zurich, Museums in Tahiti, Taiwan, Jerusalem, etc.). Galerie Flak also takes part in important art fairs around the world. This includes exhibitions at the Art + Design Pavilion (PAD fair) and Parcours des Mondes in Paris, BRUNEAF in Belgium as well as the annual AOA Fair in New York. Every year, the gallery stages a major exhibition. Our latest events include the following exhibitions and publications: • Ibeji: The Yoruba worship of the twins in 2001 • Kachina Spirit in 2003 • Mumuye in 2006 • Mossi Fertility Dolls (a not-for-profit-exhibition) in 2008 • Totems & Shamans of Alaska and the Northwest Coast in 2008 • Papua New Guinea in 2009 • First Nations in 2010 • Face to Face Ritual Art / Industrial Objects in 2011 • Polynesia in 2011 • Nigeria Masters of Movement in 2012 • Katsinam Hopi & Zuni Kachina dolls in 2013 • Skulls in 2013

Paris Tribal
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
Quartier Beaux-Arts / Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Paris, 75006

01 42 60 70 10

Paris Tribal : une seconde édition célèbre Paris comme capitale des arts premiers! Créé à l’initiative des marchands d’arts premiers du quartier Beaux-Arts/Saint-Germain-des-Prés, au printemps 2014, Paris Tribal, aura lieu cette année du 9 au 11 avril 2015. La première édition avait rencontré l’adhésion du public et trouvé sa place dans le paysage des événements consacrés aux arts premiers : les collectionneurs français, européens et américains avaient répondu présents à ce nouveau rendez-vous, démontrant ainsi que Paris est bien répertorié comme la place forte de cette spécialité. Cette année, une vingtaine de galeries ont choisi de participer à l’événement qui réunira aussi bien des expositions à thème que des pièces exceptionnelles. Tous les champs de l’art tribal seront ainsi explorés : Arts d’Afrique, d’Amérique, d’Asie, d’Indonésie et d’Océanie… Ici, les masques côtoient les boucliers, les massues répondent aux ancêtres, serrures et amulettes font écho aux tambours, crânes reliquaires, sceptres et spatules s’entrecroisent et forment un inventaire à la Prévert où oeuvres rituelles devenues oeuvres d’art rendent un vibrant hommage à l’histoire de nos origines. Paris Tribal, une promenade parmi 20 galeries de référence : Aethiopia, Galerie Bacquart, Galerie Alain Bovis, Galerie Olivier Castellano, Entwistle, Galerie Flak, Indian Heritage, Galerie Kanaga, Galerie Cédric Le Dauphin, Pascassio Manfredi, Galerie Meyer, Galerie Noir d’Ivoire, Lucas Ratton, Galerie Philippe Ratton, Galerie SAO, Galerie Pablo Touchaleaume, Galerie Renaud Vanuxem, Voyageurs & Curieux, Librairie Fischbacher, Librairie Mazarine.

Galerie Nast à Paris
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
10, rue d'alger
Paris, 75001

+33 (0) 6 80 66 63 73

Située rue d’Alger, dans le quartier des Tuileries, la galerie Nast expose en permanence un ensemble de sculptures rigoureusement choisies, témoins des cultures anciennes d’Afrique Noire. Régulièrement, la galerie expose également des artistes contemporains. La diversité plastique de l’Art Africain traditionnel montre une prodigieuse imagination et une intensité magique. Aussi, la galerie Nast fait figure d’ “Institution” dans le paysage des galeries parisiennes consacrées aux arts premiers. A l’image de la multiplicité des styles d’arts africains, la galerie expose de nombreux objets, d’origines géographiques diverses, témoins des cultures africaines anciennes. Masques, bronzes, statuettes fétiches, reliquaires, têtes, sont répartis sur deux espaces d’exposition dits “côté rue” et “côté cour”. Expert dans les arts primitifs et passionné d’Afrique Noire, Francis Réveillaud Nast vous accueille tous les jours à partir de 14:00 au 10 rue d’Alger dans le premier arrondissement de Paris. Jouissant d’un emplacement exceptionnel en plein coeur du quartier chic des Tuileries et à quelques enjambées des maisons de mode Balenciaga et APC, la galerie privatise également ses deux espaces d’exposition lors des très attendues Fashion Week parisiennes !

Hip Galerie
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
8 rue Saint Roch
Paris, 75001

+33618584487

Art Friends
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Rue de ruvoli
Paris, 75001

0699977888

Galerie Arcanes
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
11 rue de Lille
Paris, 75007

0140204959

Galerie Danbon - Pokorny
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
25 rue de Lille
Paris, 75007

0140 20 01 79

Josepha Pokorny, antiquaire depuis 1967, commence son metier avec le 18 eme siècle et la haute curiosité , rue Bonaparte. En 1972, sa rencontre avec Anne-Sophie Duval sera déterminante quant à la suite de son parcours. Une collaboration de 10 ans lui donnera le goût des Arts Décoratifs. 1987, ouverture du 25 rue de Lille, le 20 siècle y est à l'honneur, les décorateurs et les artistes majeurs y sont representés. Un goût pour l'éclectisme et l'originalité la pousse a dépasser les frontières. Sa seule exigence : la qualité. 1997, Melodie Danbon, sa fille, la rejoint à la direction de la galerie. ____________________________ Josepha Pokorny has been an antique dealer since 1967, beginning her career in rue Bonaparte and specializing in the 18 th century and curiosity. In 1972, her meeting with Anne-Sophie Duval was a determining factor in the next phase of her career. Ten years working together gave her the taste for the Decorative Arts. 1987 saw the opening of 25 rue de Lille where the 20 th century hold place of honour and where naturally major artists and decorators are present though a taste of eclecticism and originality . The only requirement : quality. In 1997, her daughter Melodie Danbon joined her running the gallery.

Lease Art
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
35 Rue de Lille
Paris, 75007

0778811036

Prot-Antico
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
14, rue de Beaune
Paris, 75007

01 42 60 66 71

Arts and Entertainment Near La Pyramide Inversée

Pont des Arts
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Pont des Arts
Paris, 75006

The Pont des Arts or Passerelle des Arts is a pedestrian bridge in Paris which crosses the River Seine. It links the Institut de France and the central square reported several deficiencies on the bridge. More specifically, he noted the damage that had been caused by two aerial bombardments sustained during World War I and World War II and the harm done from the multiple collisions caused by boats. The bridge would be closed to circulation in 1977 and, in 1979, suffered a 60-metre collapse after a barge rammed into it.The present bridge was built between 1981 and 1984 "identically" according to the plans of Louis Arretche, who had decided to reduce the number of arches from nine to seven, allowing the look of the old bridge to be preserved while realigning the new structure with the Pont Neuf. On 27 June 1984, the newly reconstructed bridge was inaugurated by Jacques Chirac, then the mayor of Paris.

Louve
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Place de la Concorde
Paris, 75001

Ponte Dos Cadeados ( Pont Des Arts )
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Pont des Arts, 75006
Paris, 75006

La balle au bond
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
3 Quai Malaquais • Port des Saints-Pères
Paris, 75006

09 53 62 54 00

Dans un cadre de rêve, La balle au bond programme de nombreux concerts et rendez-vous culturels et artistiques : expositions, rencontres littéraires… Sur sa terrasse de 120 m², on peut siroter un cocktail ou prendre un verre - les vins et la bière sont naturels, grignoter des produits du terroir ou savourer une glace bio. Un moment de calme et une vue exceptionnelle sur la Seine et le Louvre ! Lieu atypique et modulable, elle accueille également tous types de réceptions, de soirées, d’événements privés et d'entreprise. Vous pouvez consulter son agenda public : http://www.laballeaubond.fr/Agenda-LaBalleAuBond.html

Puente De Los Candados
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Pont Des Arts
Paris, 75001

Le Musée en Herbe
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
23, rue de L'Arbre-Sec
Paris, 75001

01 40 67 97 66

Le Musée en Herbe est un musée initialement créé pour les enfants ! Situé en plein cœur de Paris, nous proposons des visites et ateliers pour tout âge : des plus petits aux adultes, chacun peut découvrir et s'initier à l'art en s'amusant !

Parc du Louvre
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
113 Rue de Rivoli
Paris, 75001

Eglise Saint Roch
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
24 R. Saint-Roch
Paris, 75001

01 42 44 13 20

Alexander Bridge
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Quai Voltaire
Paris,

Le 8 Valois
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
8 rue de Valois
Paris, 75001

+33 1 43 80 60 53

Le Calife
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
PORT SAINTS PÈRES
Paris, 75006

Le Laboratoire - ArtscienceLabs
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
4, rue du Bouloi
Paris, 75001

+33 (0) 1 78 09 49 50

Palais Des Beaux Arts
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
77 Quais Malaquais
Paris,

fotofever
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
99 Rue de Rivoli
Paris, 75001

+33 1 43 59 46 06

fotofever est la première foire de photographie contemporaine qui s’adresse à la fois aux jeunes collectionneurs et aux collectionneurs confirmés avides de découvertes. La 5ème édition de fotofever paris s'est tenue du 11 au 13 novembre 2016 au Carrousel du Louvre RDV sur instagram et sur www.fotofeverartfair.com pour plus d'informations -- fotofever is the first contemporary photography art fair that speaks to both new and confirmed collectors eager to discover more. The 5th edition of fotofever paris took place at the Carrousel du Louvre from 11 to 13 of November 2016 !

Les Berges
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
La Seine
Paris, 75007

Le Pavé d'Orsay
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
48 rue de Lille
Paris, 75007

01 00 00 00 00

Club Des Saint Peres
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
10 rue des st pères 75007
Paris, 75006

Galerie Véro-Dodat
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Rue Du Bouloi
Paris, 75001

The Galerie Véro-Dodat is one of the covered passages of Paris. It is located in the 1st arrondissement, connecting the Rue de Jean-Jacques Rousseau and Rue de Croix-des-Petits-Champs. It was built in 1826.HistoryGalerie Véro-Dodat was built by two charcutiers between the Rue Bouloi and Rue de Jean-Jacques Rousseau, between the Palais Royal and Les Halles, in 1826. This was during the Bourbon restoration dynasty in the early 1800s, when covered passages or galeries in Paris were growing quickly in popularity. They provided warm, dry places for the wealthy to shop and dine on rainy, muddy days. In a time before paved streets and sewers, the galeries’ billiards, bistros and public baths served as a grown-up playground for the emerging middle class. At the height of their popularity in the mid 19th century, there were more than 150 passages. However, with the advent of the department store around 1850, the galeries begin to decline. Today, eighteen passages remain.Véro-Dodat was one of the first of Paris's passageways to get gas lighting in 1830, and one of the last to fall into decline. Its decline began during the Second Empire with the demise of the Messageries Laffitte et Gaillard. It was listed as a French historical landmark on 9 June 1965 and was restored in 1997 to its former nineteenth-century, neo-classical glory, complete with its elegant shops specializing in antiques, objets d’art, art books and fashion accessories.It is said this is where French writer Gérard de Nerval would often drink at the restaurant Café de l'Époque, located on the Rue Croix-des-Petits-Champs entrance of the gallery, and that is where he took his last drink before committing suicide by hanging in Châtelet. The actress Rachel occupied an apartment in the passage of 1838 in 1842. The print-seller Gabriel Aubert, editor of Le Charivari and of La Caricature, also settled there and introduced the gallery to the most famous caricaturists of the time.

Lovelock Bridge Paris
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Pont des Arts
Paris,

Centre Culturel Tchèque Paris
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
18 rue Bonaparte
Paris, 75006

Le Louvre des Antiquaires
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
2 place du Palais Royal
Paris, 75001

0634564559

Art Shopping
Distance: 0.0 mi Tourist Information
99, Rue de Rivoli
Paris, 75001

01 44 78 99 37

Entrée à prix unique 10 € - 7 € en pré-réservation sur internet Gratuit pour les étudiants et les moins de 12 ans

Hip Galerie d'art
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
8 rue Saint Roch
Paris, 75001

06 60 41 25 99

La Galerie HIP est un lieu pensé et adapté pour vos événements professionnels : pop-up store, séminaire, lancement produit, présentation/conférence, cocktail, dîner, salon. Au coeur du Paris chic et élégant et à quelques pas des Tuileries et des hôtels 5 étoiles, vous serez charmé par ce bel espace de 360 m2 sur 2 niveaux, au décor contemporain et épuré. Ses caractéristiques : un lieu modulable, doté d'un équipement haute-technologie pour de superbes jeux de lumière et de son, d'un bar lounge, d'un très beau linéaire de vitrines et d'une vraie cuisine professionnelle tout équipée. La Galerie Hip peut accueillir jusqu'à 360 personnes sous diverses configurations et événements. Un lieu atypique pour des événements uniques !

14, Rue Jean Jacques Rousseau
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
14, Rue Jean Jacques Rousseau
Paris, 75001

La rue Jean-Jacques-Rousseau est une voie du arrondissement de Paris.SituationCe site est desservi par la station de métro Les Halles.La rue Jean-Jacques Rousseau commence aux de la rue Saint-Honoré et finit au rue Étienne-Marcel et au de la rue Montmartre. Elle est séparée en deux par la rue du Louvre.HistoireL'origine de la rue remonte au début du et menait à la plâtrière de Maverse. Habitée dès 1283, la partie de la voie qui se situe au nord de la rue Coquillière prend le nom de Maverse, puis rue Plâtrière. La partie au sud, est nommée successivement : rue de Guernelles, Guarnelle, Guarnales, Garnelles, de Guernelle Saint-Honoré et de Grenelle-Saint-Honoré. La rue Plâtrière change de dénomination en 1791 sous l'Assemblée constituante, pour devenir la rue Jean-Jacques Rousseau, en l'honneur du célèbre écrivain et philosophe qui loge rue Plâtrière, de 1770 à 1778. La rue de Grenelle-Saint-Honoré lui est adjointe en 1868. Sous le Second Empire, la construction de la rue du Louvre modifie considérablement la physionomie de la rue Jean-Jacques Rousseau. En 1880, l'hôtel de Bullion, édifié entre 1630 et 1635 sur les plans de l'architecte Louis Le Vau, est en grande partie détruit lors de l'ouverture de la rue du Louvre et le reste de son terrain absorbé par l'extension de l'hôtel des postes.

Place de Valois
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
4 place de Valois
Paris, 75001

La place de Valois est une place du arrondissement de Paris.DescriptionElle a donné son surnom au Parti radical dit « valoisien », dont le siège se trouve au 1, pour le distinguer du Parti radical de gauche né de la scission du Parti radical « historique » en 1971. On y trouve également, au 5, le siège de la Ligue de Paris Île-de-France de football, qui fut aussi un temps celui du Paris Saint-Germain.Voir aussi Liste des voies du arrondissement de Paris Liste des places de Paris

Galerie Jean Fournier
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
22, rue du Bac
Paris, 75007

0142974400

Théâtre des Tuileries
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
10 rue Saint Hyacinthe
Paris, 75001

The Théâtre des Tuileries was a theatre in the former Tuileries Palace in Paris. It was also known as the Salle des Machines, because of its elaborate stage machinery, designed by the Italian theatre architects Gaspare Vigarani and his two sons, Carlo and Lodovico. Constructed in 1659–1661, it was originally intended for spectacular productions mounted by the court of the young Louis XIV, but in 1763 the theatre was greatly reduced in size and used in turn by the Paris Opera (up to 1770), the Comédie-Française (from 1770 to 1782), and the Théâtre de Monsieur (from January to December 1789). In 1808 Napoleon had a new theatre/ballroom built to the designs of the architects Percier and Fontaine. The Tuileries Palace and the theatre were destroyed by fire on 24 May 1871, during the Paris Commune.Salle des MachinesThe auditorium, designed and decorated by the architects Charles Errard, Louis Le Vau, and François d'Orbay, was housed in a pavilion located at the north end of the palace as originally built by the architect Philibert de l'Orme for Catherine de Médicis. Estimates of its seating capacity range from 6,000 to 8,000. The unusually deep stage was located in a gallery situated between the auditorium and a new, more northern pavilion, later designated as the.

Meludia
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
149 rue Saint Honore
Paris, 75001

Meludia is web based application with 600 interactive listening exercises to progress in music, from beginner to expert level. Bases on 25 years of experiments by its creator, Vincent Chaintrier, Meludia method teaches you how to listen, how to identify and understand what you are hearing on 7 dimensions: melody, harmony, rhythm, spatialisation, forms, dynamic, timbre. The more you practice, the easier it will be for you to play an instrument or sing your favorite songs. It will also help you at improvisation and in creating your own composition. Meludia offers 2 subscriptions types: • Yearly : 59,95€/ year • Quarterly : 19,95€/ 3 months Try for free on www.meludia.com ------ Meludia est une web-application qui permet de progresser en musique sans solfège, quel que soit son âge et son niveau. Grâce à une pédagogie progressive, basée sur 600 exercices d’écoute interactifs et ludiques, Meludia éduque l’oreille musicale du débutant à l’expert. Fruit de 25 ans d’expérimentations sur plus de 3000 musiciens, la méthode apprend à écouter et reconnaitre les sons musicaux sur 7 dimensions : mélodie, harmonie, rythme, spatialisation, formes, dynamique, timbre. L’application, pratiquée au quotidien, magnifie l’écoute, facilite la pratique d’un instrument « à l’oreille », l’improvisation et développe les capacités créatives tant recherchées par les musiciens. Preuve en est : les 20 000 utilisateurs déjà inscrits dans 140 pays à travers le monde ! Meludia propose deux types d’abonnements : • Annuel : 59,95€/an • Trimestriel : 19,95€/ 3 mois Essai gratuit sur www.meludia.com

Studio FredMeylan
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
332, rue Saint-Honoré
Paris, 75001

06 07 36 21 85

Fred Meylan est un photographe de mode français reconnu pour ses photos intemporelles qui immortalisent la beauté d’un moment. Derrière son objectif il sait capturer des instants de vie, un souvenir, une émotion, une intensité… En 2012 Fred Meylan décide de créer son propre studio à son image. Le Studio FredMeylan, implanté au cœur de Paris, est le lieu de travail du photographe mais aussi un espace de rencontre. Dans ce lieu à la fois intimiste et intense, s’entre mêle studio photo, salle de réunion, bureau de retouches et salon.

Carrousel Des Metiers D Art Et De La Creation
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
99 rue de rivoli
Paris,

Community and Government Near La Pyramide Inversée

Musée d'Orsay
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
1 rue de la Légion d'Honneur
Paris, 75007

+33 (0)1 40 49 48 14

De l'académisme au post-impressionnisme et aux Fauves en passant par l'impressionnisme, les Nabis ou encore le symbolisme, le musée d'Orsay présente peintures, sculptures, photographies, pastels, architecture, arts graphiques et arts décoratifs de la période 1848-1914.

Tuileries Garden
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
Jardin du Luxembourg
Paris, 75001

The Tuileries Garden is a public garden located between the Louvre Museum and the Place de la Concorde in the 1st arrondissement of Paris. Created by Catherine de Medici as the garden of the Tuileries Palace in 1564, it was eventually opened to the public in 1667, and became a public park after the French Revolution. In the 19th and 20th century, it was the place where Parisians celebrated, met, promenaded, and relaxed.Garden of Catherine de MedicisIn July 1559, after the death of her husband, Henry II, Queen Catherine de Medicis decided to move from her residence at the chateau of Tournelles, near the Bastille, to the Louvre Palace, along with her son, the new King, François II. She decided that she would build a new palace there for herself, separate from the Louvre, with a garden modeled after the gardens of her native Florence.At the time there was an empty area bordered by the Seine on the south, the rue Saint-Honoré on the north, the Louvre on the east, and the city walls and deep water-filled moat on the west. Since the 13th century this area was occupied by workshops, called tuileries, making tiles for the roofs of buildings. Some of land had been acquired early in the 16th century by King Francois I. Catherine acquired more land and began to build a new palace and garden on the site.

Palais Royal
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Palais Royal
Paris, 75001

Le Quai, Quai Anatole France
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
Port de Solférino
Paris, 75007

Puente De Los Candados
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Pont Des Arts
Paris, 75001

Pont Royal
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Pont Royal
Paris, 75007

The Pont Royal is a bridge crossing the river Seine in Paris. It is the third oldest bridge in Paris, after the Pont Neuf and the Pont Marie.LocationThe Pont Royal links the Right Bank by the Pavillon de Flore with the Left Bank of Paris between rue du Bac and the rue de Beaune. The bridge is constructed with five elliptical arches en plein cintre. A hydrographic ladder, indicating floods' highest level in Paris, is visible on the last pier nearest each bank.HistoryIn 1632, the entrepreneur Pierre Pidou directed the construction of a wooden toll-bridge which would be called Pont Sainte-Anne (in deference to Anne of Austria) or Pont Rouge (due to its color). It was designed to replace the Tuileries ferry upon which the rue du Bac (bac meaning ferry in French) owes its name. The ferry had been offering crossings since 1550. Fragile, this bridge of fifteen arches would be repaired for the first time in 1649, completely redone two years later, burnt in 1654, flooded in 1656, completely rebuilt in 1660, propped up in 1673 and finally carried away by a flood in February 1684. Madame de Sévigné reported that this last incident caused the loss of eight of the bridge's arches.

Conseil Constitutionnel
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
2 rue de Montpensier 75001
Paris, 75001

(+33) 1 40 15 30 00

Tuileries Palace
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Right Bank
Paris, 75001

The Tuileries Palace was a royal and imperial palace in Paris which stood on the right bank of the River Seine. It was the usual Parisian residence of most French monarchs, from Henry IV to Napoleon III, until it was burned by the Paris Commune in 1871.Built in 1564, it was gradually extended until it closed off the western end of the Louvre courtyard and displayed an immense façade of 266 metres. Since the destruction of the Tuileries, the Louvre courtyard has remained open and the site is now the location of the eastern end of the Tuileries Garden, forming an elevated terrace between the Place du Carrousel and the gardens proper.HistoryAfter the accidental death of Henry II of France in 1559, his widow Catherine de' Medici (1519–1589) planned a new palace. She sold the medieval Hôtel des Tournelles, where her husband had died, and began building the palace of Tuileries in 1564, using architect Philibert de l'Orme. The name derives from the tile kilns or tuileries which had previously occupied the site. The palace was formed by a range of long, narrow buildings. During the reign of Henry IV (1589–1610), the building was enlarged to the south, so it joined the long riverside gallery, the Grande Galerie, which ran all the way to the older Louvre Palace in the east.

Mairie du 1er arrondissement de Paris
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
4, place du Louvre 75001
Paris, 75001

01 44 50 75 01

La mairie du de Paris est le bâtiment qui héberge les services municipaux du 1er arrondissement de Paris de Paris, en France.LocalisationLe bâtiment est situé sur la place du Louvre, en retrait du tracé de la rue du Louvre, à côté de l'église Saint-Germain-l'Auxerrois, dont elle est le pendant, et face à la colonnade du Louvre de Claude Perrault.HistoireLe bâtiment a été conçu par l'architecte Jacques Hittorff et édifié entre 1858 et 1863.Il a été voulu comme le pendant de la façade de l'église Saint-Germain-l'Auxerrois (dont il reprend notamment la rosace et le porche) qui se trouve à proximité, et qu'il flanque de constructions semblables aux immeubles de cette époque.Entre les deux, Théodore Ballu fait construire un beffroi de style gothique flamboyant - que l'on prend souvent pour le clocher de l'église - relié de part et d'autre aux deux édifices par deux portes du même style donnant accès au square qui les sépare.

Pont du Carrousel
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Pont du Carrousel
Paris, 75001

The Pont du Carrousel is a bridge in Paris, which spans the River Seine between the Quai des Tuileries and the Quai Voltaire.HistoryBegun in 1831 in the prolongation of the rue des Saints-Pères on the Left Bank, the original bridge was known under that name until its inauguration, in 1834, when king Louis-Philippe named it Pont du Carrousel, because it opened on the Right Bank river frontage of the Palais du Louvre near the Arc de Triomphe du Carrousel in front of the Tuileries.The bridge's architect, Antoine-Rémy Polonceau, succeeded in a design that was innovative in several aspects. For one thing, the new structure was an arch bridge, during a period when most bridge construction had turned to suspension bridges; the necessary towers and cables would have been considered unacceptable additions to the Parisian scenery. The structure combined the relatively new material of cast iron with timber. Its graduated cast-iron circular supports were quickly dubbed "napkin rings" (ronds de serviette). At each corner of the bridge were erected classic style stone allegorical sculptures by Louis Petitot, which remain in situ. They represent Industry, Abundance, The City of Paris and The Seine.

Institut de France
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
23 Quai de Conti
Paris, 75270

The Institut de France is a French learned society, grouping five académies, the most famous of which is the Académie française.The Institute, located in Paris, manages approximately 1,000 foundations, as well as museums and châteaux open for visit. It also awards prizes and subsidies, which amounted to a total of €5,028,190.55 for 2002. Most of these prizes are awarded by the Institute on the recommendation of the académies.HistoryThe Institut de France was established on 25 October 1795, by the French government.Académies Académie française (French Academy, concerning the French language) – initiated 1635, suppressed 1793, restored 1803 as a division of the institute. Académie des inscriptions et belles-lettres (Academy of Humanities) – initiated 1663. Académie des sciences (Academy of Sciences) – initiated 1666. Académie des beaux-arts (Academy of Fine Arts) – created 1816 as the merger of the Académie de peinture et de sculpture (Academy of Painting and Sculpture, initiated 1648) Académie de musique (Academy of Music, initiated 1669) and Académie d'architecture (Academy of Architecture, initiated 1671)

BNF Richelieu
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
5 Rue Vivienne
Paris, 75002

+33 1 53 79 59 59

Zero Climate Change
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
007
Paris, 007

007

facebook.com/Rainbow.Rock.Peaceful.Re.Evolution www.freehawaii.org facebook.com/WSL facebook.com/ecosurfoficial facebook.com/surfsexandsea facebook.com/WavelengthSurfMag facebook.com/TheInertia facebook.com/magicseaweed facebook.com/SurfersAgainstSewage facebook.com/surfgirlmag facebook.com/surfer facebook.com/SurfingWorldMagazine facebook.com/SurferRule facebook.com/Surfline facebook.com/surfosmagazine facebook.com/patanegrasurf360 facebook.com/almasurfoficial facebook.com/ISAsurfing facebook.com/wearesurfers facebook.com/tracksmag facebook.com/surfersjournal facebook.com/Eco.Planet.Epic.Wildlife facebook.com/raoni.com.fr facebook.com/raoni.com.en facebook.com/salvalaselva facebook.com/amazonwatch facebook.com/therainforest facebook.com/pages/Save-the-Amazonas/292727777434998 facebook.com/pages/Chamado-Da-Terra/458032080893784 facebook.com/pages/Support-Chief-Raoni facebook.com/amoamazonia facebook.com/Epic.Oceanic.Wildlife facebook.com/oceandefender facebook.com/seashepherdglobal facebook.com/Global.Eco.Pirates facebook.com/PacificWhaleFoundation facebook.com/whales.org facebook.com/SeaTurtleConservation facebook.com/oceana facebook.com/oceanconservancy facebook.com/TECHO facebook.com/savethechildren facebook.com/Love.Save.Our.Planet facebook.com/Love.Earth.Justice www.icj-cij.org facebook.com/pages/International-Court-of-Justice/115849265096292 facebook.com/ClimateChangeGuide facebook.com/Climatempo.Meteorologia facebook.com/rising.arctic SoS Mail To www.icj-cij.org

Basilica of Notre-Dame-des-Victoires, Paris
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
6 Rue Notre-Dame Des Victoires
Paris, 75002

Located at 6, rue Notre-Dame-des-Victoires, in the 2nd arrondissement of Paris, Notre-Dame-des-Victoires is one of ten minor basilicas located in the Île-de-France region of France. The closest Metro station is 'Bourse'.HistoryIn 1619 the Discalced Augustinians (colloquially referred to as the "Petits Pères") established their convent, Notre-Dame-des-Victoires, on three hectares of land they had purchased by the bourse (market) of the city, located at the intersection of the Place des Petits-Pères and Rue de la Banque. Notre Dame des Victoires is the former chapel of the Augustinian fathers (Petits-Pères), built in the years 1629-1740.On December 8, 1629 the foundations were blessed by the Archbishop of Paris, Jean-François de Gondi. The next day, King Louis XIII himself laid the cornerstone in the presence of the Court's 'seigneurs' and the city's officials. The construction was funded by King Louis on the condition that it be dedicated to his victory over the Protestants at La Rochelle, which he attributed to the intercession of the Blessed Mother.The first church being too small, reconstruction commenced in 1656 according to the plans of Pierre Le Muet. Libéral Bruant, Robert Boudin, and Gabriel Leduc oversaw this work. The new church, not yet completed, was consecrated in 1666. Work was finalized in 1737 under the supervision of Sylvain Cartaud. He oversaw the expansion of the nave, the construction of the façade as well as the construction of the transept's striking spherical roof.

ENSA Paris Malaquais
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
14 Rue Bonaparte
Paris, 75006

01 55 04 56 50

Jeanne d'Arc (Frémiet)
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Place des Pyramides
Paris, 75001

Jeanne d'Arc is a gilded bronze equestrian sculpture of Joan of Arc by Emmanuel Frémiet inaugurated in 1874.HistoryThe original statue was commissioned by the French government after the defeat of the country in the 1870 Franco-Prussian War. It is the only public commission of the state from 1870 to 1914, called the Golden Age of statuary in Paris, the other statues were funded by private subscriptions.The sculptor took as his model Aimée Girod (1856–1937), a young woman from Domrémy, Joan of Arc's village in Lorraine.The statue was inaugurated in 1874. The pedestal was designed by the architect Paul Abadie.The artist, who made another version of the monument for the city of Nancy in 1889, replaced the horse of the Parisian monument 10 years later by a copy of the smaller Nancy one, which earned him criticism.The monument was classified as a historic monument on March 31, 1992.Reviving a tradition from the far-right leagues, on every May Day, the National Front holds an annual ceremony in her honour at the statue.LocationsThe original work is located at the Place des Pyramides, in Paris, near where Joan of Arc was wounded during her failed attempt to take Paris.Other copies can be seen at: Nancy, France, New Orleans, Philadelphia, Portland, Oregon, Melbourne, Australia.

Éditions Gallimard
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
08829273
Paris,

Rue Visconti
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
17-19 rue Visconti
Paris, 75006

0771017588

La rue Visconti est une rue située dans le quartier Saint-Germain-des-Prés du 6 arrondissement de Paris.HistoireElle a été ouverte en 1540 sous le nom des Marais-Saint-Germain à travers le petit Pré-aux-Clercs et fut pendant le le refuge des protestants, dont Bernard Palissy. Ils y étaient si nombreux qu'elle fut surnommée la petite Genève, expression reprise par Agrippa d'Aubigné. Le refuge était assez sûr pour que les habitants de la rue soient épargnés lors du massacre de la Saint-Barthélemy. Elle a été renommée le 24 août 1864 en l'honneur de Louis Visconti, architecte de l'Empereur Napoléon III et auteur du tombeau de.Les maisons sont en majorité du, beaucoup d'entre elles ont conservé de beaux portails sculptés et de belles cours. Un des immeubles les plus remarquables aujourd'hui est l'hôtel de Ranes construit en 1660, au 21.DescriptionElle relie la rue Bonaparte à la rue de Seine, avec la rue des Beaux-Arts au Nord et la rue Jacob au Sud. C'est la plus longue des rues étroites de Paris.

Musée en Herbe
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
21, rue HEROLD 75001
Paris, 75001

0140679766

The Musée en Herbe is an art museum for children, located at 21 rue Hérold and also in the Jardin d'Acclimatation, Bois de Boulogne, Paris, France. It is open daily; an admission fee is charged.The museum was established in 1975 by Sylvie Girardet and Claire Merleau-Ponty. It presents a series of art exhibits and workshops for children, based on the works of artists such as Marc Chagall, Pablo Picasso, and Niki de Saint Phalle.

Valentino Showroom
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
Place Vendome
Paris, 75001

Place de Valois
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
4 place de Valois
Paris, 75001

La place de Valois est une place du arrondissement de Paris.DescriptionElle a donné son surnom au Parti radical dit « valoisien », dont le siège se trouve au 1, pour le distinguer du Parti radical de gauche né de la scission du Parti radical « historique » en 1971. On y trouve également, au 5, le siège de la Ligue de Paris Île-de-France de football, qui fut aussi un temps celui du Paris Saint-Germain.Voir aussi Liste des voies du arrondissement de Paris Liste des places de Paris

Palais de la Légion d'Honneur
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
2 rue de la Légion d'honneur 75007 Paris
Paris, 75007

The Palais de la Légion d'Honneur is a building on the left bank of the River Seine in Paris. It houses the Musée national de la Légion d'Honneur et des Ordres de Chevalerie and is the seat of the Légion d'honneur, the highest order of chivalry of France. The building is also known as the Hôtel de Salm. It is located at 64, Rue de Lille, next to the old Orsay railway station in the 7th arrondissement of Paris.HistoryThe Hôtel de Salm was constructed between 1782 and 1787 by the architect Pierre Rousseau (1751–1810) for the German Prince Frederick III, Prince of Salm-Kyrburg. The revolutionary government nationalised the building, and from 13 May 1804 it was renamed the Palais de la Légion d'Honneur, and became the seat of the newly created Légion d'honneur. The interior was remodeled for that purpose by Antoine-François Peyre, and new exterior sculptures were added by Jean Guillaume Moitte and Philippe-Laurent Roland. An additional building was added in 1866 along the then-new Rue de Solférino, but the palace was destroyed by fire in 1871, under the Paris Commune. A replica was rebuilt soon afterwards under Anastase Mortier, with painters Jean-Paul Laurens and Théodore Maillot providing interior decoration. An additional building was added from 1922–1925 on Rue de Bellechasse in order to house a museum of the Legion of Honour.

Canal Académie
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
23 quai de Conti
Paris, 75006

01 44 41 44 39

Poste centrale du Louvre
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
52 rue du Louvre
Paris, 75001

La poste centrale du Louvre, anciennement l'hôtel des Postes, est un bureau central de La Poste situé au 52 de la rue du Louvre, dans le arrondissement de Paris. Le bâtiment a été dessiné par l'architecte Julien Guadet. Du fait des travaux de rénovation, les services de ce bureau de Poste sont actuellement dans un bureau de remplacement situé 400 mètres plus à l'Est-Sud-Est, au 16 rue Étienne-Marcel.HistoireEn 1757, l’hôtel d’Armenonville, est acheté par Laurent Destouches pour le compte de Louis XV afin d’y installer l’administration des Postes. Il était situé rue Jean-Jacques-Rousseau, entre les rues Coq-Héron, Verdelet et Coquillière.Devenu insalubre et trop exigu, il est totalement démoli à la fin du XIX siècle. C’est à l’architecte Julien Guadet qu’est confiée la construction de l'actuel bâtiment à l’emplacement du précédent, entre 1878 et 1886. Il est officiellement inauguré le 14 juillet 1888.Présentation et particularitésCe lieu assure un service exceptionnel aux particuliers, entreprises et administrations car c'est le seul bureau de poste français à être ouvert quasiment 24 heures sur 24, tout au long de l'année, à l'exception du créneau allant de à du matin, réservé à des opérations informatiques de maintenance et de sauvegarde.

Caisse des dépôts et consignations
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
56 rue de Lille
Paris, 75007

0158503217

The Caisse des Dépôts et Consignations is a French public sector financial institution created in 1816, and part of the government institutions under the control of the Parliament. Often described as the “investment arm” of the French State, it is defined in the French Monetary and Financial Code as a “public group serving the public interest” and a “long-term investor”. Since 2014, Pierre-René Lemas has served as its CEO.Areas of interventionAs set out within the French Monetary and Financial Code, Caisse des Dépôts et Consignations carries out missions of public interest in support of the public policies implemented by the State and local government bodies. It contributes to the development of enterprises in line with its own proprietorial interests, and may also exercise competitive activities. It ensures, on behalf of the State and local authorities, missions of general interest: Management of the regulated savings funds (Livret A, LDD, etc.) and financing of social housing through these funds;Management of pension plans (47 institutions in management, more than 75 000 employers, a total management of a retiree in five);Management of public authority (European funds, register of greenhouse gases...); Banking management of the French public justice system (notaries, receivers, judicial representatives…)and of Social Security (including consignment);Key stakeholder and provider of funding for the urban policy ;Supporting universities in their projects and providing funding for their autonomy;Financing the development of TPE (very small businesses, microcredit) and small and medium enterprises (SMEs) through BpiFrance;Promoting (research, I4CE Think-tank) and financing sustainable development;Developing territories alongside local authorities(13 regional offices in the country and overseas);Long-term institutional investor;

Paris est Charlie
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
Paris
Paris, 75000

0687141140

Bindokuzyüzbes ッ
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
Paris
Paris, 7500

Lés Stàr Du Râi ღ
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
paris
Paris,

0777032814

Landmark Near La Pyramide Inversée

Louvre Pyramid
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
The Louvre
Paris, 75001

+33 (0)1 40 20 53 17

La pyramide du Louvre est une pyramide constituée de verre et de métal, située au milieu de la cour Napoléon du musée du Louvre à Paris, où se situe le hall d’accueil.Commandée par le président de la République François Mitterrand en 1983, la pyramide a été conçue par l'architecte sino-américain Ieoh Ming Pei. La structure, qui a été entièrement construite en métal, s'élève à sur une base carrée de de côté et pèse environ. La pyramide est composée de 603 losanges et 70 triangles en verre. Elle a été inaugurée le et ouverte au public le. Elle est la première grande construction à avoir été réalisée en verre feuilleté.Bien que la pyramide ait suscité une grande controverse lors de la présentation de son projet en 1984, elle est devenue au début du la troisième œuvre du Louvre la plus appréciée après La Joconde et la Vénus de Milo.

Louvre Pyramid
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
The Louvre
Paris, 75001

+33 (0)1 40 20 53 17

La pyramide du Louvre est une pyramide constituée de verre et de métal, située au milieu de la cour Napoléon du musée du Louvre à Paris, où se situe le hall d’accueil.Commandée par le président de la République François Mitterrand en 1983, la pyramide a été conçue par l'architecte sino-américain Ieoh Ming Pei. La structure, qui a été entièrement construite en métal, s'élève à sur une base carrée de de côté et pèse environ. La pyramide est composée de 603 losanges et 70 triangles en verre. Elle a été inaugurée le et ouverte au public le. Elle est la première grande construction à avoir été réalisée en verre feuilleté.Bien que la pyramide ait suscité une grande controverse lors de la présentation de son projet en 1984, elle est devenue au début du la troisième œuvre du Louvre la plus appréciée après La Joconde et la Vénus de Milo.

Louvre Pyramid
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Louvre Musee
Paris, 75001

+33 1 40 20 53 17

The Louvre Pyramid is a large glass and metal pyramid designed by Chinese-American architect I.M. Pei, surrounded by three smaller pyramids, in the main courtyard of the Louvre Palace in Paris. The large pyramid serves as the main entrance to the Louvre Museum. Completed in 1989, it has become a landmark of the city of Paris.Design and constructionCommissioned by the President of France, François Mitterrand, in 1984, it was designed by the architect I. M. Pei. The structure, which was constructed entirely with glass segments and metal poles, reaches a height of 21.6m. Its square base has sides of 34m and a base surface area of 1000m2. It consists of 603 rhombus-shaped and 70 triangular glass segments. The pyramid structure was engineered by Nicolet Chartrand Knoll Ltd. of Montreal (Pyramid structure / Design Consultant) and Rice Francis Ritchie of Paris (Pyramid Structure / Construction Phase).The pyramid and the underground lobby beneath it were created because of a series of problems with the Louvre's original main entrance, which could no longer handle the enormous number of visitors on an everyday basis. Visitors entering through the pyramid descend into the spacious lobby then re-ascend into the main Louvre buildings.

La Seine
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Quai Voltaire
Paris, 75007 Paris

Arc de Triomphe du Carrousel
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
99 Rue de Rivoli
Paris, 75001

The Arc de Triomphe du Carrousel is a triumphal arch in Paris, located in the Place du Carrousel. It was built between 1806 and 1808 to commemorate Napoleon's military victories of the previous year. The more famous Arc de Triomphe de l'Étoile, across from the Champs Élysées, was designed in the same year; it is about twice the size and was not completed until 1836. It is also an example of Corinthian style architecture.

Arc de Triomphe du Carrousel
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
99 Rue de Rivoli
Paris, 75001

The Arc de Triomphe du Carrousel is a triumphal arch in Paris, located in the Place du Carrousel. It was built between 1806 and 1808 to commemorate Napoleon's military victories of the previous year. The more famous Arc de Triomphe de l'Étoile, across from the Champs Élysées, was designed in the same year; it is about twice the size and was not completed until 1836. It is also an example of Corinthian style architecture.

Louvre
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Musée du Louvre, 75058 Paris - France
Paris, 75001

01 40 20 50 50

The Louvre or the Louvre Museum is the world's largest museum and a historic monument in Paris, France. A central landmark of the city, it is located on the Right Bank of the Seine in the city's 1st arrondissement (district or ward). Nearly 35,000 objects from prehistory to the 21st century are exhibited over an area of 72,735 square metres (782,910 square feet). The Louvre is the world's second most visited museum after the Palace Museum in China, receiving more than 9.26 million visitors in 2014.The museum is housed in the Louvre Palace, originally built as a fortress in the late 12th century under Philip II. Remnants of the fortress are visible in the basement of the museum. Due to the urban expansion of the city, the fortress eventually lost its defensive function and, in 1546, was converted by Francis I into the main residence of the French Kings. The building was extended many times to form the present Louvre Palace. In 1682, Louis XIV chose the Palace of Versailles for his household, leaving the Louvre primarily as a place to display the royal collection, including, from 1692, a collection of ancient Greek and Roman sculpture. In 1692, the building was occupied by the Académie des Inscriptions et Belles Lettres and the Académie Royale de Peinture et de Sculpture, which in 1699 held the first of a series of salons. The Académie remained at the Louvre for 100 years. During the French Revolution, the National Assembly decreed that the Louvre should be used as a museum to display the nation's masterpieces.

Louvre Pyramid
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
The Louvre
Paris, 75001

+33 (0)1 40 20 53 17

La Pirámide del Museo del Louvre es una obra situada en el patio del Museo del Louvre, en París, que da acceso al edificio. Fue diseñada por el arquitecto Ieoh Ming Pei. De estilo internacional, esta pirámide de vidrio y aluminio fue inaugurada en el año 1989 por el entonces presidente francés, François Mitterrand.DescripciónTiene una altura de 20,1 m. y un total de 673 paneles de vidrio laminado transparente divididos en 603 rombos y 70 triángulos, aunque algunas fuentes señalan que existen 666 rombos debido a una intención de darle un sentido esotérico a la construcción. El peso total de la estructura es de 180 toneladas. La inclinación de sus paredes, al igual que ocurre con las pirámides egipcias, es de 51 grados.Su centro de gravedad coincide con el de los tres pabellones del museo, Richelieu al norte, Denon al sur y Sully al este. Siendo esta la principal y más grande de las pirámides de cristal del museo, que incluye, a nivel subterráneo, otra pirámide pero invertida. Antes de construirse la pirámide, la entrada al Louvre tenía unas largas colas. Con su construcción, además de solucionarse el problema, se aumenta el espacio de exposición del museo.ControversiaDesde su construcción, la pirámide ha estado sujeta a polémicas, debido al contraste de estilos entre la modernidad del vidrio y el clasicismo del museo, si bien ha servido de inspiración para las ampliaciones de muchos otros museos. Ha sido descrita por algunos detractores como parte del "complejo de faraón" de Mitterrand. Otros alaban la yuxtaposición del contraste entre estilos arquitectónicos como una exitosa combinación entre lo antiguo y lo nuevo, lo clásico y lo ultramoderno.

Louvre Palace
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Musée du Louvre
Paris, 75058

The Louvre Palace is a former royal palace located on the Right Bank of the Seine in Paris, between the Tuileries Gardens and the church of Saint-Germain l'Auxerrois. Originally a fortress built in the medieval period, it became a royal palace in the fourteenth century under Charles V and was used from time to time by the kings of France as their main Paris residence. Its present structure has evolved in stages since the 16th century. In 1793 part of the Louvre became a public museum, now the celebrated Musée du Louvre, which has expanded to occupy most of the building.

Louvre Palace
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Musée du Louvre
Paris, 75058

The Louvre Palace is a former royal palace located on the Right Bank of the Seine in Paris, between the Tuileries Gardens and the church of Saint-Germain l'Auxerrois. Originally a fortress built in the medieval period, it became a royal palace in the fourteenth century under Charles V and was used from time to time by the kings of France as their main Paris residence. Its present structure has evolved in stages since the 16th century. In 1793 part of the Louvre became a public museum, now the celebrated Musée du Louvre, which has expanded to occupy most of the building.

Palais Royal – Musée du Louvre
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Musée du Louvre
Paris, 75001

Palais Royal – Musée du Louvre is a station on lines 1 and 7 of the Paris Métro.It is one of the eight original stations opened as part of the first section of line 1 between Porte de Vincennes and Porte Maillot on 19 July 1900, under the name Palais Royal. The line 7 platforms were opened on 1 July 1916 with the extension of the line from Opéra. It was the southern terminus of the line until it was extended to Pont Marie on 16 April 1926. The station was given its current name in 1989, soon after the opening of the new entrance to the Louvre Museum. It is named after the nearby Palais Royal and the Louvre.The entrance on Place Colette was redesigned by Jean-Michel Othoniel, as the "Kiosque des noctambules" (Kiosk of the night-walkers), and completed in October 2000 for the centenary of the Métro. Two cupolas of the "Kiosque des noctambules" (one representing the day, the other the night) are made of colored glass beads that are threaded to structure of aluminum. They make an unexpected and original work in the very traditional environment of the Place Colette.Attractions accessible from this metro station include the Louvre, the Place du Carrousel, and the Carrousel du Louvre shopping mall.

La Comédie Française, salle Richelieu
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Place Colette
Paris, 75001

Saint-Honoré
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
171 R. Saint-Honoré
Paris, 75008

+33 1 42 96 29 29

Musee De Louvere
Distance: 0.0 mi Tourist Information
Rue Greneta
Paris, 75001

+33 (0)1 40 20 53 17

Pont Royal
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Pont Royal
Paris, 75007

Place des Pyramides
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
2 rue de pyramides
Paris, 75001

Place des Pyramides is a public square in the 1st arrondissement of Paris, France. It is located in the middle of the Rue de Rivoli, at its intersection with the Rue des Pyramides and Avenue du General Lemonnier, at the western end of the Tuileries Garden.The square was named for the street, Rue des Pyramides, and the street was named for the Battle of the Pyramids, a Napoleonic victory achieved in Egypt in 1798.DescriptionA riding academy under Antoine de Pluvinel, squire to Henry III, Henry IV and Louis XIII, was set up in this area in the 16th century. Known as "Le Pluvinel", this was the forerunner of the classical equestrian school, and it is commemorated by a plaque above the entrance to the Hôtel Regina restaurant.The gilded bronze equestrian statue of Joan of Arc on this square was produced by Emmanuel Frémiet in 1874.

Tuileries Palace
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Right Bank
Paris, 75001

The Tuileries Palace was a royal and imperial palace in Paris which stood on the right bank of the River Seine. It was the usual Parisian residence of most French monarchs, from Henry IV to Napoleon III, until it was burned by the Paris Commune in 1871.Built in 1564, it was gradually extended until it closed off the western end of the Louvre courtyard and displayed an immense façade of 266 metres. Since the destruction of the Tuileries, the Louvre courtyard has remained open and the site is now the location of the eastern end of the Tuileries Garden, forming an elevated terrace between the Place du Carrousel and the gardens proper.HistoryAfter the accidental death of Henry II of France in 1559, his widow Catherine de' Medici (1519–1589) planned a new palace. She sold the medieval Hôtel des Tournelles, where her husband had died, and began building the palace of Tuileries in 1564, using architect Philibert de l'Orme. The name derives from the tile kilns or tuileries which had previously occupied the site. The palace was formed by a range of long, narrow buildings. During the reign of Henry IV (1589–1610), the building was enlarged to the south, so it joined the long riverside gallery, the Grande Galerie, which ran all the way to the older Louvre Palace in the east.

Pont du Carrousel
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Pont du Carrousel
Paris, 75001

The Pont du Carrousel is a bridge in Paris, which spans the River Seine between the Quai des Tuileries and the Quai Voltaire.HistoryBegun in 1831 in the prolongation of the rue des Saints-Pères on the Left Bank, the original bridge was known under that name until its inauguration, in 1834, when king Louis-Philippe named it Pont du Carrousel, because it opened on the Right Bank river frontage of the Palais du Louvre near the Arc de Triomphe du Carrousel in front of the Tuileries.The bridge's architect, Antoine-Rémy Polonceau, succeeded in a design that was innovative in several aspects. For one thing, the new structure was an arch bridge, during a period when most bridge construction had turned to suspension bridges; the necessary towers and cables would have been considered unacceptable additions to the Parisian scenery. The structure combined the relatively new material of cast iron with timber. Its graduated cast-iron circular supports were quickly dubbed "napkin rings" (ronds de serviette). At each corner of the bridge were erected classic style stone allegorical sculptures by Louis Petitot, which remain in situ. They represent Industry, Abundance, The City of Paris and The Seine.

Conseil d'État
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
1 place du Palais Royal
Paris, 75001

+33 1 40 20 80 00

In France, the Council of State is a body of the French national government that acts both as legal adviser of the executive branch and as the supreme court for administrative justice. Established in 1799 by Napoléon Bonaparte as a successor to the King's Council (Conseil du Roi), it is located in the Palais-Royal in Paris and is primarily made up of top-level legal officers. The Vice President of the Council of State is the highest-ranking civil servant in France.The Conseil d'État, which is also a Grand Corps of the French State (grand corps de l'État), mainly recruits among the top ranking students graduating from the École nationale d'administration.CompositionA General Session of the Council of State is presided over by the Prime Minister or, in his absence, the Minister of Justice. However, since the real presidency of the Council is held by the Vice-President, he usually presides all but the most ceremonial assemblies. This is also done for obvious reasons pertaining to the separation of powers. The current Vice-President is Jean-Marc Sauvé.Other members of the Council include, by decreasing order of importance: Department heads (président de section) Councillors ordinary (conseiller d'État ordinaire) Councillors extraordinary (conseiller d'État en service extraordinaire) Masters of requests (maître des requêtes) Master of requests extraordinary (maître des requêtes en service extraordinaire) Senior masters (auditeur de première classe) Masters (auditeur de deuxième classe) The Vice-President is appointed by Order-in-Council on the recommendation of the Minister of Justice and is selected from among the Council's department heads or councillors ordinary. Division heads are similarly appointed and selected from among the councillors ordinary.

Belles Montres - Salon International de l'horlogerie de Prestige
Distance: 0.0 mi Tourist Information
99, rue de Rivoli
Paris, 75001

Montremarte, Paris
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
rue lepic
Paris, 75018

Place des Pyramides
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
2 rue de pyramides
Paris, 75001

La place des Pyramides est une place située dans le quartier du Palais-Royal du 1er arrondissement de Paris de Paris. Coupant la rue de Rivoli, elle se trouve à la hauteur du jardin des Tuileries, et au bout de la rue des Pyramides.HistoriqueAncienne place de Rivoli, ouverte par arrêté du 17 vendémiaire an X, la place des Pyramides a reçu son nom actuel par l’arrêté du.L’ancien et le nouveau nom sont dus respectivement à la proximité de la rue de Rivoli et de celle des Pyramides. Le nom actuel commémore la campagne d'Égypte menée par le général Bonaparte en 1798.Sites particuliersLa statue de Jeanne d’Arc en bronze doré présente sur cette place a été réalisée par Emmanuel Frémiet en 1874.En ces lieux s'élevait aux et s une académie d'équitation tenue par Antoine de Pluvinel, écuyer d'Henri III, Henri IV et Louis XIII. Elle constitue le premier foyer de l'école classique d'équitation. Une plaque, apposée au-dessus de la porte d'entrée du restaurant de l’hôtel Régina, Le Pluvinel rappelle cet événement.La place accueille l'entrée principale de l'hôtel Régina.

Place des Pyramides
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
2 rue de pyramides
Paris, 75001

La place des Pyramides est une place située dans le quartier du Palais-Royal du 1er arrondissement de Paris de Paris. Coupant la rue de Rivoli, elle se trouve à la hauteur du jardin des Tuileries, et au bout de la rue des Pyramides.HistoriqueAncienne place de Rivoli, ouverte par arrêté du 17 vendémiaire an X, la place des Pyramides a reçu son nom actuel par l’arrêté du.L’ancien et le nouveau nom sont dus respectivement à la proximité de la rue de Rivoli et de celle des Pyramides. Le nom actuel commémore la campagne d'Égypte menée par le général Bonaparte en 1798.Sites particuliersLa statue de Jeanne d’Arc en bronze doré présente sur cette place a été réalisée par Emmanuel Frémiet en 1874.En ces lieux s'élevait aux et s une académie d'équitation tenue par Antoine de Pluvinel, écuyer d'Henri III, Henri IV et Louis XIII. Elle constitue le premier foyer de l'école classique d'équitation. Une plaque, apposée au-dessus de la porte d'entrée du restaurant de l’hôtel Régina, Le Pluvinel rappelle cet événement.La place accueille l'entrée principale de l'hôtel Régina.

Jeanne d'Arc (Frémiet)
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Place des Pyramides
Paris, 75001

Jeanne d'Arc is a gilded bronze equestrian sculpture of Joan of Arc by Emmanuel Frémiet inaugurated in 1874.HistoryThe original statue was commissioned by the French government after the defeat of the country in the 1870 Franco-Prussian War. It is the only public commission of the state from 1870 to 1914, called the Golden Age of statuary in Paris, the other statues were funded by private subscriptions.The sculptor took as his model Aimée Girod (1856–1937), a young woman from Domrémy, Joan of Arc's village in Lorraine.The statue was inaugurated in 1874. The pedestal was designed by the architect Paul Abadie.The artist, who made another version of the monument for the city of Nancy in 1889, replaced the horse of the Parisian monument 10 years later by a copy of the smaller Nancy one, which earned him criticism.The monument was classified as a historic monument on March 31, 1992.Reviving a tradition from the far-right leagues, on every May Day, the National Front holds an annual ceremony in her honour at the statue.LocationsThe original work is located at the Place des Pyramides, in Paris, near where Joan of Arc was wounded during her failed attempt to take Paris.Other copies can be seen at: Nancy, France, New Orleans, Philadelphia, Portland, Oregon, Melbourne, Australia.

Les Deux Plateaux
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
15 Rue du Colonel Driant
Paris, 75001

Les Deux Plateaux, more commonly known as the Colonnes de Buren, is a highly controversial art installation created by the French artist Daniel Buren in 1985–1986. It is located in the inner courtyard (Cour d'Honneur) of the Palais Royal in Paris, France.As described by the architectural writer Andrew Ayers, "Buren's work takes the form of a conceptual grid imposed on the courtyard, whose intersections are marked by candy-striped black-and-white columns of different heights poking up from the courtyard's floor like sticks of seaside rock.... In one sense the installation can be read as an exploration of the perception and intellectual projection of space."The work replaced the courtyard's former parking lot and was designed to conceal ventilation shafts for an underground extension of the culture ministry's premises. Some of the columns extend below courtyard level and are surrounded by pools of water into which passersby toss coins.The project was the "brainchild" of the culture minister Jack Lang and elicited considerable controversy at the time. It was attacked for its cost and unsuitability to a historic landmark. Lang paid no attention to the orders of the Commission des Monuments Historiques, which objected to the plan. In retrospect Ayers has remarked: "Given the harmlessness of the result, the fuss seems excessive, although the columns have proved not only expensive to install, but also to maintain."

Place de Valois
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
4 place de Valois
Paris, 75001

La place de Valois est une place du arrondissement de Paris.DescriptionElle a donné son surnom au Parti radical dit « valoisien », dont le siège se trouve au 1, pour le distinguer du Parti radical de gauche né de la scission du Parti radical « historique » en 1971. On y trouve également, au 5, le siège de la Ligue de Paris Île-de-France de football, qui fut aussi un temps celui du Paris Saint-Germain.Voir aussi Liste des voies du arrondissement de Paris Liste des places de Paris

Place de Valois
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
4 place de Valois
Paris, 75001

La place de Valois est une place du arrondissement de Paris.DescriptionElle a donné son surnom au Parti radical dit « valoisien », dont le siège se trouve au 1, pour le distinguer du Parti radical de gauche né de la scission du Parti radical « historique » en 1971. On y trouve également, au 5, le siège de la Ligue de Paris Île-de-France de football, qui fut aussi un temps celui du Paris Saint-Germain.Voir aussi Liste des voies du arrondissement de Paris Liste des places de Paris

Théâtre des Tuileries
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
10 rue Saint Hyacinthe
Paris, 75001

The Théâtre des Tuileries was a theatre in the former Tuileries Palace in Paris. It was also known as the Salle des Machines, because of its elaborate stage machinery, designed by the Italian theatre architects Gaspare Vigarani and his two sons, Carlo and Lodovico. Constructed in 1659–1661, it was originally intended for spectacular productions mounted by the court of the young Louis XIV, but in 1763 the theatre was greatly reduced in size and used in turn by the Paris Opera (up to 1770), the Comédie-Française (from 1770 to 1782), and the Théâtre de Monsieur (from January to December 1789). In 1808 Napoleon had a new theatre/ballroom built to the designs of the architects Percier and Fontaine. The Tuileries Palace and the theatre were destroyed by fire on 24 May 1871, during the Paris Commune.Salle des MachinesThe auditorium, designed and decorated by the architects Charles Errard, Louis Le Vau, and François d'Orbay, was housed in a pavilion located at the north end of the palace as originally built by the architect Philibert de l'Orme for Catherine de Médicis. Estimates of its seating capacity range from 6,000 to 8,000. The unusually deep stage was located in a gallery situated between the auditorium and a new, more northern pavilion, later designated as the.

Théâtre des Tuileries
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
10 rue Saint Hyacinthe
Paris, 75001

The Théâtre des Tuileries was a theatre in the former Tuileries Palace in Paris. It was also known as the Salle des Machines, because of its elaborate stage machinery, designed by the Italian theatre architects Gaspare Vigarani and his two sons, Carlo and Lodovico. Constructed in 1659–1661, it was originally intended for spectacular productions mounted by the court of the young Louis XIV, but in 1763 the theatre was greatly reduced in size and used in turn by the Paris Opera (up to 1770), the Comédie-Française (from 1770 to 1782), and the Théâtre de Monsieur (from January to December 1789). In 1808 Napoleon had a new theatre/ballroom built to the designs of the architects Percier and Fontaine. The Tuileries Palace and the theatre were destroyed by fire on 24 May 1871, during the Paris Commune.Salle des MachinesThe auditorium, designed and decorated by the architects Charles Errard, Louis Le Vau, and François d'Orbay, was housed in a pavilion located at the north end of the palace as originally built by the architect Philibert de l'Orme for Catherine de Médicis. Estimates of its seating capacity range from 6,000 to 8,000. The unusually deep stage was located in a gallery situated between the auditorium and a new, more northern pavilion, later designated as the.

Landmark Near La Pyramide Inversée

Louvre Pyramid
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
The Louvre
Paris, 75001

+33 (0)1 40 20 53 17

La pyramide du Louvre est une pyramide constituée de verre et de métal, située au milieu de la cour Napoléon du musée du Louvre à Paris, où se situe le hall d’accueil.Commandée par le président de la République François Mitterrand en 1983, la pyramide a été conçue par l'architecte sino-américain Ieoh Ming Pei. La structure, qui a été entièrement construite en métal, s'élève à sur une base carrée de de côté et pèse environ. La pyramide est composée de 603 losanges et 70 triangles en verre. Elle a été inaugurée le et ouverte au public le. Elle est la première grande construction à avoir été réalisée en verre feuilleté.Bien que la pyramide ait suscité une grande controverse lors de la présentation de son projet en 1984, elle est devenue au début du la troisième œuvre du Louvre la plus appréciée après La Joconde et la Vénus de Milo.

Louvre Pyramid
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
The Louvre
Paris, 75001

+33 (0)1 40 20 53 17

La pyramide du Louvre est une pyramide constituée de verre et de métal, située au milieu de la cour Napoléon du musée du Louvre à Paris, où se situe le hall d’accueil.Commandée par le président de la République François Mitterrand en 1983, la pyramide a été conçue par l'architecte sino-américain Ieoh Ming Pei. La structure, qui a été entièrement construite en métal, s'élève à sur une base carrée de de côté et pèse environ. La pyramide est composée de 603 losanges et 70 triangles en verre. Elle a été inaugurée le et ouverte au public le. Elle est la première grande construction à avoir été réalisée en verre feuilleté.Bien que la pyramide ait suscité une grande controverse lors de la présentation de son projet en 1984, elle est devenue au début du la troisième œuvre du Louvre la plus appréciée après La Joconde et la Vénus de Milo.

Louvre Pyramid
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Louvre Musee
Paris, 75001

+33 1 40 20 53 17

The Louvre Pyramid is a large glass and metal pyramid designed by Chinese-American architect I.M. Pei, surrounded by three smaller pyramids, in the main courtyard of the Louvre Palace in Paris. The large pyramid serves as the main entrance to the Louvre Museum. Completed in 1989, it has become a landmark of the city of Paris.Design and constructionCommissioned by the President of France, François Mitterrand, in 1984, it was designed by the architect I. M. Pei. The structure, which was constructed entirely with glass segments and metal poles, reaches a height of 21.6m. Its square base has sides of 34m and a base surface area of 1000m2. It consists of 603 rhombus-shaped and 70 triangular glass segments. The pyramid structure was engineered by Nicolet Chartrand Knoll Ltd. of Montreal (Pyramid structure / Design Consultant) and Rice Francis Ritchie of Paris (Pyramid Structure / Construction Phase).The pyramid and the underground lobby beneath it were created because of a series of problems with the Louvre's original main entrance, which could no longer handle the enormous number of visitors on an everyday basis. Visitors entering through the pyramid descend into the spacious lobby then re-ascend into the main Louvre buildings.

La Seine
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Quai Voltaire
Paris, 75007 Paris

Arc de Triomphe du Carrousel
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
99 Rue de Rivoli
Paris, 75001

The Arc de Triomphe du Carrousel is a triumphal arch in Paris, located in the Place du Carrousel. It was built between 1806 and 1808 to commemorate Napoleon's military victories of the previous year. The more famous Arc de Triomphe de l'Étoile, across from the Champs Élysées, was designed in the same year; it is about twice the size and was not completed until 1836. It is also an example of Corinthian style architecture.

Arc de Triomphe du Carrousel
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
99 Rue de Rivoli
Paris, 75001

The Arc de Triomphe du Carrousel is a triumphal arch in Paris, located in the Place du Carrousel. It was built between 1806 and 1808 to commemorate Napoleon's military victories of the previous year. The more famous Arc de Triomphe de l'Étoile, across from the Champs Élysées, was designed in the same year; it is about twice the size and was not completed until 1836. It is also an example of Corinthian style architecture.

Louvre
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Musée du Louvre, 75058 Paris - France
Paris, 75001

01 40 20 50 50

The Louvre or the Louvre Museum is the world's largest museum and a historic monument in Paris, France. A central landmark of the city, it is located on the Right Bank of the Seine in the city's 1st arrondissement (district or ward). Nearly 35,000 objects from prehistory to the 21st century are exhibited over an area of 72,735 square metres (782,910 square feet). The Louvre is the world's second most visited museum after the Palace Museum in China, receiving more than 9.26 million visitors in 2014.The museum is housed in the Louvre Palace, originally built as a fortress in the late 12th century under Philip II. Remnants of the fortress are visible in the basement of the museum. Due to the urban expansion of the city, the fortress eventually lost its defensive function and, in 1546, was converted by Francis I into the main residence of the French Kings. The building was extended many times to form the present Louvre Palace. In 1682, Louis XIV chose the Palace of Versailles for his household, leaving the Louvre primarily as a place to display the royal collection, including, from 1692, a collection of ancient Greek and Roman sculpture. In 1692, the building was occupied by the Académie des Inscriptions et Belles Lettres and the Académie Royale de Peinture et de Sculpture, which in 1699 held the first of a series of salons. The Académie remained at the Louvre for 100 years. During the French Revolution, the National Assembly decreed that the Louvre should be used as a museum to display the nation's masterpieces.

Louvre Pyramid
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
The Louvre
Paris, 75001

+33 (0)1 40 20 53 17

La Pirámide del Museo del Louvre es una obra situada en el patio del Museo del Louvre, en París, que da acceso al edificio. Fue diseñada por el arquitecto Ieoh Ming Pei. De estilo internacional, esta pirámide de vidrio y aluminio fue inaugurada en el año 1989 por el entonces presidente francés, François Mitterrand.DescripciónTiene una altura de 20,1 m. y un total de 673 paneles de vidrio laminado transparente divididos en 603 rombos y 70 triángulos, aunque algunas fuentes señalan que existen 666 rombos debido a una intención de darle un sentido esotérico a la construcción. El peso total de la estructura es de 180 toneladas. La inclinación de sus paredes, al igual que ocurre con las pirámides egipcias, es de 51 grados.Su centro de gravedad coincide con el de los tres pabellones del museo, Richelieu al norte, Denon al sur y Sully al este. Siendo esta la principal y más grande de las pirámides de cristal del museo, que incluye, a nivel subterráneo, otra pirámide pero invertida. Antes de construirse la pirámide, la entrada al Louvre tenía unas largas colas. Con su construcción, además de solucionarse el problema, se aumenta el espacio de exposición del museo.ControversiaDesde su construcción, la pirámide ha estado sujeta a polémicas, debido al contraste de estilos entre la modernidad del vidrio y el clasicismo del museo, si bien ha servido de inspiración para las ampliaciones de muchos otros museos. Ha sido descrita por algunos detractores como parte del "complejo de faraón" de Mitterrand. Otros alaban la yuxtaposición del contraste entre estilos arquitectónicos como una exitosa combinación entre lo antiguo y lo nuevo, lo clásico y lo ultramoderno.

Louvre Palace
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Musée du Louvre
Paris, 75058

The Louvre Palace is a former royal palace located on the Right Bank of the Seine in Paris, between the Tuileries Gardens and the church of Saint-Germain l'Auxerrois. Originally a fortress built in the medieval period, it became a royal palace in the fourteenth century under Charles V and was used from time to time by the kings of France as their main Paris residence. Its present structure has evolved in stages since the 16th century. In 1793 part of the Louvre became a public museum, now the celebrated Musée du Louvre, which has expanded to occupy most of the building.

Louvre Palace
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Musée du Louvre
Paris, 75058

The Louvre Palace is a former royal palace located on the Right Bank of the Seine in Paris, between the Tuileries Gardens and the church of Saint-Germain l'Auxerrois. Originally a fortress built in the medieval period, it became a royal palace in the fourteenth century under Charles V and was used from time to time by the kings of France as their main Paris residence. Its present structure has evolved in stages since the 16th century. In 1793 part of the Louvre became a public museum, now the celebrated Musée du Louvre, which has expanded to occupy most of the building.

Palais Royal – Musée du Louvre
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Musée du Louvre
Paris, 75001

Palais Royal – Musée du Louvre is a station on lines 1 and 7 of the Paris Métro.It is one of the eight original stations opened as part of the first section of line 1 between Porte de Vincennes and Porte Maillot on 19 July 1900, under the name Palais Royal. The line 7 platforms were opened on 1 July 1916 with the extension of the line from Opéra. It was the southern terminus of the line until it was extended to Pont Marie on 16 April 1926. The station was given its current name in 1989, soon after the opening of the new entrance to the Louvre Museum. It is named after the nearby Palais Royal and the Louvre.The entrance on Place Colette was redesigned by Jean-Michel Othoniel, as the "Kiosque des noctambules" (Kiosk of the night-walkers), and completed in October 2000 for the centenary of the Métro. Two cupolas of the "Kiosque des noctambules" (one representing the day, the other the night) are made of colored glass beads that are threaded to structure of aluminum. They make an unexpected and original work in the very traditional environment of the Place Colette.Attractions accessible from this metro station include the Louvre, the Place du Carrousel, and the Carrousel du Louvre shopping mall.

La Comédie Française, salle Richelieu
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Place Colette
Paris, 75001

Saint-Honoré
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
171 R. Saint-Honoré
Paris, 75008

+33 1 42 96 29 29

Musee De Louvere
Distance: 0.0 mi Tourist Information
Rue Greneta
Paris, 75001

+33 (0)1 40 20 53 17

Pont Royal
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Pont Royal
Paris, 75007

Place des Pyramides
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
2 rue de pyramides
Paris, 75001

Place des Pyramides is a public square in the 1st arrondissement of Paris, France. It is located in the middle of the Rue de Rivoli, at its intersection with the Rue des Pyramides and Avenue du General Lemonnier, at the western end of the Tuileries Garden.The square was named for the street, Rue des Pyramides, and the street was named for the Battle of the Pyramids, a Napoleonic victory achieved in Egypt in 1798.DescriptionA riding academy under Antoine de Pluvinel, squire to Henry III, Henry IV and Louis XIII, was set up in this area in the 16th century. Known as "Le Pluvinel", this was the forerunner of the classical equestrian school, and it is commemorated by a plaque above the entrance to the Hôtel Regina restaurant.The gilded bronze equestrian statue of Joan of Arc on this square was produced by Emmanuel Frémiet in 1874.

Tuileries Palace
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Right Bank
Paris, 75001

The Tuileries Palace was a royal and imperial palace in Paris which stood on the right bank of the River Seine. It was the usual Parisian residence of most French monarchs, from Henry IV to Napoleon III, until it was burned by the Paris Commune in 1871.Built in 1564, it was gradually extended until it closed off the western end of the Louvre courtyard and displayed an immense façade of 266 metres. Since the destruction of the Tuileries, the Louvre courtyard has remained open and the site is now the location of the eastern end of the Tuileries Garden, forming an elevated terrace between the Place du Carrousel and the gardens proper.HistoryAfter the accidental death of Henry II of France in 1559, his widow Catherine de' Medici (1519–1589) planned a new palace. She sold the medieval Hôtel des Tournelles, where her husband had died, and began building the palace of Tuileries in 1564, using architect Philibert de l'Orme. The name derives from the tile kilns or tuileries which had previously occupied the site. The palace was formed by a range of long, narrow buildings. During the reign of Henry IV (1589–1610), the building was enlarged to the south, so it joined the long riverside gallery, the Grande Galerie, which ran all the way to the older Louvre Palace in the east.

Pont du Carrousel
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Pont du Carrousel
Paris, 75001

The Pont du Carrousel is a bridge in Paris, which spans the River Seine between the Quai des Tuileries and the Quai Voltaire.HistoryBegun in 1831 in the prolongation of the rue des Saints-Pères on the Left Bank, the original bridge was known under that name until its inauguration, in 1834, when king Louis-Philippe named it Pont du Carrousel, because it opened on the Right Bank river frontage of the Palais du Louvre near the Arc de Triomphe du Carrousel in front of the Tuileries.The bridge's architect, Antoine-Rémy Polonceau, succeeded in a design that was innovative in several aspects. For one thing, the new structure was an arch bridge, during a period when most bridge construction had turned to suspension bridges; the necessary towers and cables would have been considered unacceptable additions to the Parisian scenery. The structure combined the relatively new material of cast iron with timber. Its graduated cast-iron circular supports were quickly dubbed "napkin rings" (ronds de serviette). At each corner of the bridge were erected classic style stone allegorical sculptures by Louis Petitot, which remain in situ. They represent Industry, Abundance, The City of Paris and The Seine.

Conseil d'État
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
1 place du Palais Royal
Paris, 75001

+33 1 40 20 80 00

In France, the Council of State is a body of the French national government that acts both as legal adviser of the executive branch and as the supreme court for administrative justice. Established in 1799 by Napoléon Bonaparte as a successor to the King's Council (Conseil du Roi), it is located in the Palais-Royal in Paris and is primarily made up of top-level legal officers. The Vice President of the Council of State is the highest-ranking civil servant in France.The Conseil d'État, which is also a Grand Corps of the French State (grand corps de l'État), mainly recruits among the top ranking students graduating from the École nationale d'administration.CompositionA General Session of the Council of State is presided over by the Prime Minister or, in his absence, the Minister of Justice. However, since the real presidency of the Council is held by the Vice-President, he usually presides all but the most ceremonial assemblies. This is also done for obvious reasons pertaining to the separation of powers. The current Vice-President is Jean-Marc Sauvé.Other members of the Council include, by decreasing order of importance: Department heads (président de section) Councillors ordinary (conseiller d'État ordinaire) Councillors extraordinary (conseiller d'État en service extraordinaire) Masters of requests (maître des requêtes) Master of requests extraordinary (maître des requêtes en service extraordinaire) Senior masters (auditeur de première classe) Masters (auditeur de deuxième classe) The Vice-President is appointed by Order-in-Council on the recommendation of the Minister of Justice and is selected from among the Council's department heads or councillors ordinary. Division heads are similarly appointed and selected from among the councillors ordinary.

Belles Montres - Salon International de l'horlogerie de Prestige
Distance: 0.0 mi Tourist Information
99, rue de Rivoli
Paris, 75001

Montremarte, Paris
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
rue lepic
Paris, 75018

Place des Pyramides
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
2 rue de pyramides
Paris, 75001

La place des Pyramides est une place située dans le quartier du Palais-Royal du 1er arrondissement de Paris de Paris. Coupant la rue de Rivoli, elle se trouve à la hauteur du jardin des Tuileries, et au bout de la rue des Pyramides.HistoriqueAncienne place de Rivoli, ouverte par arrêté du 17 vendémiaire an X, la place des Pyramides a reçu son nom actuel par l’arrêté du.L’ancien et le nouveau nom sont dus respectivement à la proximité de la rue de Rivoli et de celle des Pyramides. Le nom actuel commémore la campagne d'Égypte menée par le général Bonaparte en 1798.Sites particuliersLa statue de Jeanne d’Arc en bronze doré présente sur cette place a été réalisée par Emmanuel Frémiet en 1874.En ces lieux s'élevait aux et s une académie d'équitation tenue par Antoine de Pluvinel, écuyer d'Henri III, Henri IV et Louis XIII. Elle constitue le premier foyer de l'école classique d'équitation. Une plaque, apposée au-dessus de la porte d'entrée du restaurant de l’hôtel Régina, Le Pluvinel rappelle cet événement.La place accueille l'entrée principale de l'hôtel Régina.

Place des Pyramides
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
2 rue de pyramides
Paris, 75001

La place des Pyramides est une place située dans le quartier du Palais-Royal du 1er arrondissement de Paris de Paris. Coupant la rue de Rivoli, elle se trouve à la hauteur du jardin des Tuileries, et au bout de la rue des Pyramides.HistoriqueAncienne place de Rivoli, ouverte par arrêté du 17 vendémiaire an X, la place des Pyramides a reçu son nom actuel par l’arrêté du.L’ancien et le nouveau nom sont dus respectivement à la proximité de la rue de Rivoli et de celle des Pyramides. Le nom actuel commémore la campagne d'Égypte menée par le général Bonaparte en 1798.Sites particuliersLa statue de Jeanne d’Arc en bronze doré présente sur cette place a été réalisée par Emmanuel Frémiet en 1874.En ces lieux s'élevait aux et s une académie d'équitation tenue par Antoine de Pluvinel, écuyer d'Henri III, Henri IV et Louis XIII. Elle constitue le premier foyer de l'école classique d'équitation. Une plaque, apposée au-dessus de la porte d'entrée du restaurant de l’hôtel Régina, Le Pluvinel rappelle cet événement.La place accueille l'entrée principale de l'hôtel Régina.

Jeanne d'Arc (Frémiet)
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Place des Pyramides
Paris, 75001

Jeanne d'Arc is a gilded bronze equestrian sculpture of Joan of Arc by Emmanuel Frémiet inaugurated in 1874.HistoryThe original statue was commissioned by the French government after the defeat of the country in the 1870 Franco-Prussian War. It is the only public commission of the state from 1870 to 1914, called the Golden Age of statuary in Paris, the other statues were funded by private subscriptions.The sculptor took as his model Aimée Girod (1856–1937), a young woman from Domrémy, Joan of Arc's village in Lorraine.The statue was inaugurated in 1874. The pedestal was designed by the architect Paul Abadie.The artist, who made another version of the monument for the city of Nancy in 1889, replaced the horse of the Parisian monument 10 years later by a copy of the smaller Nancy one, which earned him criticism.The monument was classified as a historic monument on March 31, 1992.Reviving a tradition from the far-right leagues, on every May Day, the National Front holds an annual ceremony in her honour at the statue.LocationsThe original work is located at the Place des Pyramides, in Paris, near where Joan of Arc was wounded during her failed attempt to take Paris.Other copies can be seen at: Nancy, France, New Orleans, Philadelphia, Portland, Oregon, Melbourne, Australia.

Les Deux Plateaux
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
15 Rue du Colonel Driant
Paris, 75001

Les Deux Plateaux, more commonly known as the Colonnes de Buren, is a highly controversial art installation created by the French artist Daniel Buren in 1985–1986. It is located in the inner courtyard (Cour d'Honneur) of the Palais Royal in Paris, France.As described by the architectural writer Andrew Ayers, "Buren's work takes the form of a conceptual grid imposed on the courtyard, whose intersections are marked by candy-striped black-and-white columns of different heights poking up from the courtyard's floor like sticks of seaside rock.... In one sense the installation can be read as an exploration of the perception and intellectual projection of space."The work replaced the courtyard's former parking lot and was designed to conceal ventilation shafts for an underground extension of the culture ministry's premises. Some of the columns extend below courtyard level and are surrounded by pools of water into which passersby toss coins.The project was the "brainchild" of the culture minister Jack Lang and elicited considerable controversy at the time. It was attacked for its cost and unsuitability to a historic landmark. Lang paid no attention to the orders of the Commission des Monuments Historiques, which objected to the plan. In retrospect Ayers has remarked: "Given the harmlessness of the result, the fuss seems excessive, although the columns have proved not only expensive to install, but also to maintain."

Place de Valois
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
4 place de Valois
Paris, 75001

La place de Valois est une place du arrondissement de Paris.DescriptionElle a donné son surnom au Parti radical dit « valoisien », dont le siège se trouve au 1, pour le distinguer du Parti radical de gauche né de la scission du Parti radical « historique » en 1971. On y trouve également, au 5, le siège de la Ligue de Paris Île-de-France de football, qui fut aussi un temps celui du Paris Saint-Germain.Voir aussi Liste des voies du arrondissement de Paris Liste des places de Paris

Place de Valois
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
4 place de Valois
Paris, 75001

La place de Valois est une place du arrondissement de Paris.DescriptionElle a donné son surnom au Parti radical dit « valoisien », dont le siège se trouve au 1, pour le distinguer du Parti radical de gauche né de la scission du Parti radical « historique » en 1971. On y trouve également, au 5, le siège de la Ligue de Paris Île-de-France de football, qui fut aussi un temps celui du Paris Saint-Germain.Voir aussi Liste des voies du arrondissement de Paris Liste des places de Paris

Théâtre des Tuileries
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
10 rue Saint Hyacinthe
Paris, 75001

The Théâtre des Tuileries was a theatre in the former Tuileries Palace in Paris. It was also known as the Salle des Machines, because of its elaborate stage machinery, designed by the Italian theatre architects Gaspare Vigarani and his two sons, Carlo and Lodovico. Constructed in 1659–1661, it was originally intended for spectacular productions mounted by the court of the young Louis XIV, but in 1763 the theatre was greatly reduced in size and used in turn by the Paris Opera (up to 1770), the Comédie-Française (from 1770 to 1782), and the Théâtre de Monsieur (from January to December 1789). In 1808 Napoleon had a new theatre/ballroom built to the designs of the architects Percier and Fontaine. The Tuileries Palace and the theatre were destroyed by fire on 24 May 1871, during the Paris Commune.Salle des MachinesThe auditorium, designed and decorated by the architects Charles Errard, Louis Le Vau, and François d'Orbay, was housed in a pavilion located at the north end of the palace as originally built by the architect Philibert de l'Orme for Catherine de Médicis. Estimates of its seating capacity range from 6,000 to 8,000. The unusually deep stage was located in a gallery situated between the auditorium and a new, more northern pavilion, later designated as the.

Théâtre des Tuileries
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
10 rue Saint Hyacinthe
Paris, 75001

The Théâtre des Tuileries was a theatre in the former Tuileries Palace in Paris. It was also known as the Salle des Machines, because of its elaborate stage machinery, designed by the Italian theatre architects Gaspare Vigarani and his two sons, Carlo and Lodovico. Constructed in 1659–1661, it was originally intended for spectacular productions mounted by the court of the young Louis XIV, but in 1763 the theatre was greatly reduced in size and used in turn by the Paris Opera (up to 1770), the Comédie-Française (from 1770 to 1782), and the Théâtre de Monsieur (from January to December 1789). In 1808 Napoleon had a new theatre/ballroom built to the designs of the architects Percier and Fontaine. The Tuileries Palace and the theatre were destroyed by fire on 24 May 1871, during the Paris Commune.Salle des MachinesThe auditorium, designed and decorated by the architects Charles Errard, Louis Le Vau, and François d'Orbay, was housed in a pavilion located at the north end of the palace as originally built by the architect Philibert de l'Orme for Catherine de Médicis. Estimates of its seating capacity range from 6,000 to 8,000. The unusually deep stage was located in a gallery situated between the auditorium and a new, more northern pavilion, later designated as the.

Museum Near La Pyramide Inversée

Musée du Louvre
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Musée du Louvre
Paris, 75001

0033 (0) 1 40 20 53 17

Le musée du Louvre est fermé tous les mardis, le 1er janvier, le 1er mai et le 25 décembre. Trente-cinq mille œuvres à voir et à revoir, une dizaine d’expositions, des ateliers, des visites, des conférences, des rencontres, des films, des lectures, de la musique, des spectacles… Une invitation à la découverte et à la connaissance pour tous les publics. Le Louvre et Vous : http://crm.e-deal.net/gerico/louvre_profile_edit.fl Gérez vos abonnements aux lettres électroniques du musée du Louvre et recevez de l'information en fonction de vos centres d'intérêt.

Carrousel du Louvre, l'Officiel
Distance: 0.0 mi Tourist Information
99 rue de Rivoli
Paris, 75001

01 43 16 47 10

Situé aux portes du Musée du Louvre et sous le Jardin des Tuileries, le Carrousel du Louvre vous propose un shopping tendance, dans une atmosphère unique.

Louve
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Place de la Concorde
Paris, 75001

Museé D'orsay
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
1 rue de la Légion d'Honneur
Paris, 75007

01 40 49 48 14

Monnaie de Paris
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
11 quai de Conti
Paris, 75006

01 40 46 56 66

Brasserie du Louvre - Hôtel du Louvre
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Hôtel du Louvre Place du Palais Royal - Paris 1er
Paris, 75001

01 73 11 12 34

Maison de Serge Gainsbourg
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
5 rue de Verneuil
Paris, 75007

ルーブル美術館
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
France
Paris, 75002

33 (0)1 40 20 50 50

Tranoi Fashion Show, Carrousel du Louvre
Distance: 0.0 mi Tourist Information
99 rue de Rivoli
Paris, 75001

Quai du Louvre
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
Quai du Louvre
Paris, 75001

Le Musée en Herbe
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
23, rue de L'Arbre-Sec
Paris, 75001

01 40 67 97 66

Le Musée en Herbe est un musée initialement créé pour les enfants ! Situé en plein cœur de Paris, nous proposons des visites et ateliers pour tout âge : des plus petits aux adultes, chacun peut découvrir et s'initier à l'art en s'amusant !

Parc du Louvre
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
113 Rue de Rivoli
Paris, 75001

Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
3 Rue de la Banque
Paris, 75002

01 42 61 53 90

Le Musee De Louvre, Paris, France
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Rue di Rivoli
Paris,

Monnaie de Paris
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
11 quai de Conti
Paris, 75006

01 40 46 56 66

As doyenne of French institutions, Monnaie de Paris performs its public service mission of minting common currency at its Pessac manufacturing site (Gironde), including French euros and other currencies from Europe and around the world. Chaired by Christophe Beaux since April 2007, Monnaie de Paris is an Établissement Public Industriel et Commercial (a Public Industrial and Commercial Institution, EPIC), reporting to the French Ministry of Economy and Finance. In addition to preserving the lofty tradition of metalcraft, the institution’s other mission is to produce commemorative art objects: collectable coins, medals, ornaments, decorative castings, and jewellery, at the historic Quai de Conti site (Paris, 6th arrondissment). For that reason, it is a member of the Comité Colbert (Colbert Committee), an association of French luxury brands. Monnaie de Paris supports contemporary artistic creation, organising exhibitions of contemporary artists from France and abroad (David LaChapelle, Daniel Buren, Julien Berthier, Willy Ronis, Jean Prouvé) and participating in recurring events in conjunction with other cultural institutions (Photoquai and Parcours des Mondes celebrating tribal art). It is also a cultural actor in the city, participating in collective events by forming partnerships (Fête de la Musique, Nuit des Musées, Nuit Blanche, European Heritage Days) and engaging in charitable initiatives on behalf of CARE and the Institut Curie, etc.

Musée de la Légion d'honneur
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
2, rue de la Légion d'honneur
Paris, 75007

Le musée national de la Légion d'honneur et des ordres de chevalerie est un musée national français d'art et d'histoire consacré aux ordres de chevalerie et de mérite, décorations et médailles, tant français qu'étrangers. Il est situé dans l'Hôtel de Salm dans le arrondissement de Paris.HistoriqueLe musée a été créé à l’initiative du général Dubail, Grand Chancelier de la Légion d'honneur, et financé grâce à une souscription ouverte parmi les légionnaires et les médaillés militaires, dont le succès fut particulièrement vif aux États-Unis. Il a été inauguré en 1925. Au noyau initial des collections, composé du fonds de la Grande Chancellerie, de dépôts des musées nationaux, se sont ajoutés, au fil du temps, de nombreux dons de collectionneurs, mais également des dons effectués par des États étrangers afin de compléter les collections existantes, enfin d'achats prestigieux et dations. À noter depuis 2008, le dépôt par Antonio Benedetto Spada de sa collection au Musée : cette collection est sans doute la plus importante en main privée.DescriptionLe musée occupe une aile moderne élevée entre 1922 et 1925 sur l'emplacement des anciennes écuries de l'hôtel de Salm, donnant sur le parvis du musée d’Orsay. Le musée présente ses collections permanentes sur plusieurs niveaux, dans des espaces thématiques consacrés : à l'histoire du palais et à la création du musée, aux ordres chevaleresques et religieux, aux ordres royaux français, à la Légion d'honneur, ordres impériaux et souvenirs du Premier Empire, aux ordres étrangers, aux ordres, décorations et médailles français de 1789 à nos jours.Il est à ce jour, le seul musée consacré à la phaléristique.

Dans Le Jardin Du Louvre
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
loos en gohelle <3
Paris, 75001

Port Solferino, quai d'Orsay
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
Port de Solferino
Paris, 75007

Gare d'Orsay
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
7, quai Anatole-France, 75007 Paris
Paris, 75007

Gare d'Orsay is a former Paris railway station and hotel, built in 1900 to designs by Victor Laloux, Lucien Magne and Émile Bénard; it served as a terminus for the Chemin de Fer de Paris à Orléans (Paris-Orléans Railway). It was the first electrified urban rail terminal in the world, opened 28 May 1900, in time for the 1900 Exposition Universelle. After closure as a station, it reopened in December 1986 as the Musée d'Orsay, an art museum. The museum is currently served by the RER station of the same name.HistoryThe site was occupied by the Palais d'Orsay, intended for the Council of State. It was begun in 1810 but not completed until 1840, when its ground floor was occupied by the Council. In 1842 the Cour des Comptes was housed in the first floor. After the fall of the French Second Empire in 1870, the Paris Commune briefly took power from March through May 1871. The archives, library and works of art were removed to Palace of Versailles and eventually both the Conseil and the Cour des Comptes were rehoused in the Palais-Royal.

École des beaux-arts
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
14 Rue Bonaparte
Paris, 75006

01 47 03 50 00

Palais Beauharnais - Résidence Ambassade D'allemagne
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
78 rue de Lille
Paris, 75008

Le Royal Orsay
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
75 Rue de Lille
Paris, 75007

01 45 48 82 88

Musée en Herbe
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
21, rue HEROLD 75001
Paris, 75001

0140679766

The Musée en Herbe is an art museum for children, located at 21 rue Hérold and also in the Jardin d'Acclimatation, Bois de Boulogne, Paris, France. It is open daily; an admission fee is charged.The museum was established in 1975 by Sylvie Girardet and Claire Merleau-Ponty. It presents a series of art exhibits and workshops for children, based on the works of artists such as Marc Chagall, Pablo Picasso, and Niki de Saint Phalle.

de la galerie d'Apollon au Louvre
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Palais du Louvre, 4 Place du Louvre, Paris, France 75001
Louvres, 75001

Société des Amis du Louvre
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Palais du Louvre
Paris, 75001

0140205334

Avec plus de 70 000 membres, les Amis du Louvre sont aujourd'hui le premier mécène du musée. En adhérant, vous bénéficiez d'une carte annuelle vous permettant d'accéder au Louvre en illimité et en coupe-file. Les Amis du Louvre contribuent, chacun, à l’acquisition d’œuvres majeures qui seront exposées dans les salles du Louvre (Pietà de Villeneuve-lès-Avignon, le Bain Turc d'Ingres ou encore la Sainte Françoise Romaine de Nicolas Poussin). La Société des Amis du Louvre a été fondée en 1897 par une poignée de visionnaires, hommes politiques et collectionneurs de la IIIe République, qui en se regroupant ont eu pour objectif d’accroître les collections nationales. Depuis sa création, la Société des Amis du Louvre a permis l’entrée de près de 800 chefs-d’œuvre dans les collections du Louvre.

Musée de la Légion d'honneur
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
2, rue de la Légion d'honneur
Paris, 75007

The Musée national de la Légion d'Honneur et des Ordres de Chevalerie is a museum of national orders of merit located in the 7th arrondissement in the Palais de la Légion d'Honneur beside the Musée d'Orsay at 2, rue de la Légion-d'Honneur, Paris, France. It is open daily except Monday; admission is free. The nearest métro and RER stations are Musée d'Orsay, Solférino, and Assemblée Nationale.The museum is housed within the Hôtel de Salm, built in 1782 by architect Pierre Rousseau for Frederick III, Prince of Salm-Kyrburg, burned in 1871 during the Paris Commune, and subsequently restored by subscription of medallists. Since 1804 this building has been the Palais de la Légion d'Honneur, and the seat of France's highest honors: the Légion d'honneur, the Médaille militaire, and the Ordre national du Mérite .Today's museum was created in 1925. It displays a history of France's honors, medals, decorations, and knightly orders from Louis XI to the present, including Napoleonic souvenirs and more than 300 portraits. A special section is dedicated to foreign orders. Its library and archives contain more than 3,000 works.

Grande Chancellerie de l'Ordre National de la Légion d'Honneur
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
1 rue de Solférino
Paris,

Hôtel des Monnaies, Paris
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
11, quai de Conti, 75006, FRANCE
Paris,

The hôtel des Monnaies is an 18th-century building on the quai Conti in the 6th arrondissement of Paris. It has housed the Monnaie de Paris ever since its construction. The nearest Paris Metro station is Pont Neuf.It is the masterwork of the architect Jacques Denis Antoine (1733–1801), who in 1765 beat Étienne-Louis Boullée and François Dominique Barreau de Chefdeville in a competition to design it. Though it was his first major civic project he shows a high level of ingenuity. The first stone was laid by abbé Terray on 30 April 1771. The riverside façade was completed in 1773 and the whole exterior and most of the interior by 1775. In 1776 the building won Antoine entrance to the Académie royale d'architecture. It is still considered a prime example of pre-Revolutionary French Neoclassical architecture.The building is typified by its heavy external rustication and severe decorative treatment. It boasts one of the longest façades on the Seine; its appearance has been likened to the Italian palazzo tradition. The building, which housed mint workshops, administrative rooms, and residential quarters, wraps around a large interior courtyard. It remains open to the public and includes a numismatics museum, located within what was once the main foundry.

Palais de la Légion d'Honneur
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
2 rue de la Légion d'honneur 75007 Paris
Paris, 75007

The Palais de la Légion d'Honneur is a building on the left bank of the River Seine in Paris. It houses the Musée national de la Légion d'Honneur et des Ordres de Chevalerie and is the seat of the Légion d'honneur, the highest order of chivalry of France. The building is also known as the Hôtel de Salm. It is located at 64, Rue de Lille, next to the old Orsay railway station in the 7th arrondissement of Paris.HistoryThe Hôtel de Salm was constructed between 1782 and 1787 by the architect Pierre Rousseau (1751–1810) for the German Prince Frederick III, Prince of Salm-Kyrburg. The revolutionary government nationalised the building, and from 13 May 1804 it was renamed the Palais de la Légion d'Honneur, and became the seat of the newly created Légion d'honneur. The interior was remodeled for that purpose by Antoine-François Peyre, and new exterior sculptures were added by Jean Guillaume Moitte and Philippe-Laurent Roland. An additional building was added in 1866 along the then-new Rue de Solférino, but the palace was destroyed by fire in 1871, under the Paris Commune. A replica was rebuilt soon afterwards under Anastase Mortier, with painters Jean-Paul Laurens and Théodore Maillot providing interior decoration. An additional building was added from 1922–1925 on Rue de Bellechasse in order to house a museum of the Legion of Honour.

Organization Near La Pyramide Inversée

Louvre Pyramid
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
The Louvre
Paris, 75001

+33 (0)1 40 20 53 17

La Pirámide del Museo del Louvre es una obra situada en el patio del Museo del Louvre, en París, que da acceso al edificio. Fue diseñada por el arquitecto Ieoh Ming Pei. De estilo internacional, esta pirámide de vidrio y aluminio fue inaugurada en el año 1989 por el entonces presidente francés, François Mitterrand.DescripciónTiene una altura de 20,1 m. y un total de 673 paneles de vidrio laminado transparente divididos en 603 rombos y 70 triángulos, aunque algunas fuentes señalan que existen 666 rombos debido a una intención de darle un sentido esotérico a la construcción. El peso total de la estructura es de 180 toneladas. La inclinación de sus paredes, al igual que ocurre con las pirámides egipcias, es de 51 grados.Su centro de gravedad coincide con el de los tres pabellones del museo, Richelieu al norte, Denon al sur y Sully al este. Siendo esta la principal y más grande de las pirámides de cristal del museo, que incluye, a nivel subterráneo, otra pirámide pero invertida. Antes de construirse la pirámide, la entrada al Louvre tenía unas largas colas. Con su construcción, además de solucionarse el problema, se aumenta el espacio de exposición del museo.ControversiaDesde su construcción, la pirámide ha estado sujeta a polémicas, debido al contraste de estilos entre la modernidad del vidrio y el clasicismo del museo, si bien ha servido de inspiración para las ampliaciones de muchos otros museos. Ha sido descrita por algunos detractores como parte del "complejo de faraón" de Mitterrand. Otros alaban la yuxtaposición del contraste entre estilos arquitectónicos como una exitosa combinación entre lo antiguo y lo nuevo, lo clásico y lo ultramoderno.

BERGES DE SEINE
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
Voie sur berge rive gauche
Paris, 75007

À l’initiative de la ville de Paris, le projet de la reconquête des Berges de Seine transforme le paysage urbain sur 2,3 km le long de la Seine rive gauche, du Musée d’Orsay au Musée du Quai Branly, reliant ainsi 5 ponts majeurs de Paris (Passerelle L.Senghor, Pont de la Concorde, Pont Alexandre III, Pont des Invalides, Pont de l’Alma). Le long de cette nouvelle Rambla déambulatoire, le public peut évoluer à son rythme à travers 3 pôles aménagés autour de la nature, du sport et de la culture. Ce projet unique, offre aux habitants du quartier, parisiens, touristes de passage, passionnés de sport ou de culture une grande diversité de programmation autour d’une coopérative d’idées qui, réunissant les forces associatives et institutionnelles de la région met en avant la richesse des propositions créatives de Paris et sa métropole. Tout au long de l’année, « un mode d’emploi » permet à tous de s’approprier les Berges selon ses envies, et de participer à une programmation évolutive au fil des saisons : pratique libre, possibilité de réserver certains espaces, rendez-vous réguliers, animations événementielles ou expositions saisonnières. Pour accompagner l’ensemble de ces pratiques, une équipe de médiateurs est présente sur les 2,3 km des Berges pour guider le public, gérer les espaces réservables et informer de la programmation dans un point d’accueil. Une équipe pluridisciplinaire a été retenue, réunissant, Didier Fusillier, directeur de lille3000 pour la conception artistique du projet, Annette Poehlmann pour la coordination générale, Artevia, dirigé par Alain Thuleau, en charge de la production et de la mise en oeuvre du projet, et Carat Sport pour l’animation sportive du site. Franklin Azzi Architecture a pensé et conçu les aménagements et Change is Good la signalétique. Toutes les activités proposées par les Berges de Seine et ses partenaires associatifs et institutionnels sont gratuites et ouvertes à tous publics.

Académie française - actualités
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
23, quai de Conti
Paris, 75270

+ 33 (0)1 44 41 43 00

Ceci est une page de partage et de relai d'actualités concernant l'Académie française.

Conseil Constitutionnel
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
2 rue de Montpensier 75001
Paris, 75001

(+33) 1 40 15 30 00

Institut national d'histoire de l'art (INHA)
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
2, rue Vivienne
Paris, 75002

+33 (0)1 47 03 89 00 / 86 04

Créé en 2001, l'INHA est placé sous la double tutelle des ministres chargés de l’enseignement supérieur, de la recherche et de la culture.

Pont du Carrousel
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Pont du Carrousel
Paris, 75001

The Pont du Carrousel is a bridge in Paris, which spans the River Seine between the Quai des Tuileries and the Quai Voltaire.HistoryBegun in 1831 in the prolongation of the rue des Saints-Pères on the Left Bank, the original bridge was known under that name until its inauguration, in 1834, when king Louis-Philippe named it Pont du Carrousel, because it opened on the Right Bank river frontage of the Palais du Louvre near the Arc de Triomphe du Carrousel in front of the Tuileries.The bridge's architect, Antoine-Rémy Polonceau, succeeded in a design that was innovative in several aspects. For one thing, the new structure was an arch bridge, during a period when most bridge construction had turned to suspension bridges; the necessary towers and cables would have been considered unacceptable additions to the Parisian scenery. The structure combined the relatively new material of cast iron with timber. Its graduated cast-iron circular supports were quickly dubbed "napkin rings" (ronds de serviette). At each corner of the bridge were erected classic style stone allegorical sculptures by Louis Petitot, which remain in situ. They represent Industry, Abundance, The City of Paris and The Seine.

Institut de France
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
23 Quai de Conti
Paris, 75270

The Institut de France is a French learned society, grouping five académies, the most famous of which is the Académie française.The Institute, located in Paris, manages approximately 1,000 foundations, as well as museums and châteaux open for visit. It also awards prizes and subsidies, which amounted to a total of €5,028,190.55 for 2002. Most of these prizes are awarded by the Institute on the recommendation of the académies.HistoryThe Institut de France was established on 25 October 1795, by the French government.Académies Académie française (French Academy, concerning the French language) – initiated 1635, suppressed 1793, restored 1803 as a division of the institute. Académie des inscriptions et belles-lettres (Academy of Humanities) – initiated 1663. Académie des sciences (Academy of Sciences) – initiated 1666. Académie des beaux-arts (Academy of Fine Arts) – created 1816 as the merger of the Académie de peinture et de sculpture (Academy of Painting and Sculpture, initiated 1648) Académie de musique (Academy of Music, initiated 1669) and Académie d'architecture (Academy of Architecture, initiated 1671)

Conseil d'État
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
1 place du Palais Royal
Paris, 75001

+33 1 40 20 80 00

In France, the Council of State is a body of the French national government that acts both as legal adviser of the executive branch and as the supreme court for administrative justice. Established in 1799 by Napoléon Bonaparte as a successor to the King's Council (Conseil du Roi), it is located in the Palais-Royal in Paris and is primarily made up of top-level legal officers. The Vice President of the Council of State is the highest-ranking civil servant in France.The Conseil d'État, which is also a Grand Corps of the French State (grand corps de l'État), mainly recruits among the top ranking students graduating from the École nationale d'administration.CompositionA General Session of the Council of State is presided over by the Prime Minister or, in his absence, the Minister of Justice. However, since the real presidency of the Council is held by the Vice-President, he usually presides all but the most ceremonial assemblies. This is also done for obvious reasons pertaining to the separation of powers. The current Vice-President is Jean-Marc Sauvé.Other members of the Council include, by decreasing order of importance: Department heads (président de section) Councillors ordinary (conseiller d'État ordinaire) Councillors extraordinary (conseiller d'État en service extraordinaire) Masters of requests (maître des requêtes) Master of requests extraordinary (maître des requêtes en service extraordinaire) Senior masters (auditeur de première classe) Masters (auditeur de deuxième classe) The Vice-President is appointed by Order-in-Council on the recommendation of the Minister of Justice and is selected from among the Council's department heads or councillors ordinary. Division heads are similarly appointed and selected from among the councillors ordinary.

Conseil d'État
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
1 place du Palais Royal
Paris, 75001

+33 1 40 20 80 00

In France, the Council of State is a body of the French national government that acts both as legal adviser of the executive branch and as the supreme court for administrative justice. Established in 1799 by Napoléon Bonaparte as a successor to the King's Council (Conseil du Roi), it is located in the Palais-Royal in Paris and is primarily made up of top-level legal officers. The Vice President of the Council of State is the highest-ranking civil servant in France.The Conseil d'État, which is also a Grand Corps of the French State (grand corps de l'État), mainly recruits among the top ranking students graduating from the École nationale d'administration.CompositionA General Session of the Council of State is presided over by the Prime Minister or, in his absence, the Minister of Justice. However, since the real presidency of the Council is held by the Vice-President, he usually presides all but the most ceremonial assemblies. This is also done for obvious reasons pertaining to the separation of powers. The current Vice-President is Jean-Marc Sauvé.Other members of the Council include, by decreasing order of importance: Department heads (président de section) Councillors ordinary (conseiller d'État ordinaire) Councillors extraordinary (conseiller d'État en service extraordinaire) Masters of requests (maître des requêtes) Master of requests extraordinary (maître des requêtes en service extraordinaire) Senior masters (auditeur de première classe) Masters (auditeur de deuxième classe) The Vice-President is appointed by Order-in-Council on the recommendation of the Minister of Justice and is selected from among the Council's department heads or councillors ordinary. Division heads are similarly appointed and selected from among the councillors ordinary.

Musée national Eugène Delacroix
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
6, rue de Furstenberg
Paris, 75006

0033 (0)1 44 41 86 50

Le Musée national Eugène-Delacroix est un musée qui a été fondé à la fin des années 1920 par la Société des Amis d’Eugène Delacroix. Il a ouvert pour la première fois en juin 1932, avec une première exposition dédiée au peintre et à ses proches, Delacroix et ses amis.Installé dans le dernier appartement et le dernier atelier du peintre, où il vécut de décembre 1857 à sa mort, le 13 août 1863, le musée a été créé, plus de soixante ans après le décès de Delacroix, par des peintres, des collectionneurs, des conservateurs, réunis en association pour sauver les lieux, menacés de destruction. Présidée par Maurice Denis, dont l’implication pour le musée fut sans failles, la Société des Amis d’Eugène Delacroix rassemblait aussi Henri Matisse, Paul Signac, Édouard Vuillard, George Desvallières, notamment.Le musée Eugène-Delacroix est un musée ainsi conçu en hommage à Eugène Delacroix, peintre, dessinateur, graveur et écrivain. Sa collection propre, singulière, est la seule au monde à présenter la diversité des talents du grand artiste et à souligner l’influence insigne que son œuvre exerça sur la création artistique, jusqu’à maintenant.Histoire du musée Eugène DelacroixEugène Delacroix s’installa 6 rue de Furstenberg, le 28 décembre 1857, abandonnant l’atelier de la rue Notre-Dame-de-Lorette qu’il louait depuis 1844 et qui était trop éloigné de l’église Saint-Sulpice dont il devait, dès 1847, décorer la chapelle. Souffrant depuis plusieurs années, l’artiste souhaitait finir à tout prix son œuvre, mais il n’était plus en mesure de faire chaque jour un long  trajet depuis la rive droite. Aussi fut-il heureux de trouver par l’intermédiaire de son ami, le marchand de couleurs et restaurateur de tableaux Étienne Haro (1827-1897), un logement calme et aéré, entre cour et jardin, situé au premier étage d’un immeuble relativement proche de Saint-Sulpice et faisant partie des anciens communs du palais abbatial de Saint-Germain-des-Prés. Delacroix obtint un bail de quinze ans, avec autorisation pour construire un atelier dans le jardin, à condition d’en soumettre au préalable les plans.

Banque de France
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
31 rue Croix des Petits-Champs
Paris, 75001

0142924292

Institution indépendante, la Banque de France a trois grandes missions : la stratégie monétaire, la stabilité financière, les services à l’économie. Elle contribue à définir la politique monétaire de la zone euro et la met en œuvre en France ; elle contrôle banques et assurances et veille à la maîtrise des risques ; elle propose de nombreux services aux entreprises et aux particuliers.

La Samaritaine
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
19, rue de la Monnaie
Paris, 75001

La Samaritaine was a large department store in Paris, France, located in the first arrondissement. The nearest métro station is Pont-Neuf, directly in front at the quai du Louvre and the rue de la Monnaie. It is currently owned by LVMH, a luxury-goods maker. The store, which had been operating at a loss since the 1970s, was finally closed in 2005 purportedly because the building did not meet safety codes. Plans for redeveloping the building involved lengthy complications, as the representatives of the store's founders argued with new owners LVMH over the building's future as a department store or a mixed-use development. In 2010 it was finally announced that a Japanese firm had been chosen to redesign the building as a combination hotel/apartments/offices, with a small retail component.HistoryThe store was first opened in 1869 by Ernest Cognacq and Marie-Louise Jaÿ, his wife and incidentally the first clothing vendor at Le Bon Marché, a rival department store. Cognacq began his trade selling ties under an umbrella on the Pont Neuf, then took a space on the rue de la Monnaie, starting out on a small scale with a very small boutique. By 1900, the couple had decided to expand their enterprise, giving birth to the large edifice seen today, the "Grands Magasins de La Samaritaine". Inspired by the commercial methods of Aristide Boucicaut to those of Le Bon Marché, Ernest Cognacq drew upon various sources in organizing the ideal (and ideally managed) department store. Cognacq arranged La Samaritaine as a collection of individually owned stores, each managed by true "petits patrons" who operated in concert yet autonomously.

Centre tchèque de Paris Czech Centre Paris
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
18 rue Bonaparte
Paris, 75006

01 53 73 00 22

Le Centre culturel tchèque de Paris a pour mission de présenter la culture tchèque en France sous toutes ses formes. En ses murs, il organise trois à cinq évenements par semaine : expositions, concerts de musique classique, projections de cinéma, soirées littéraires, conférences... Il a son propre club de jazz, le Paris-Prague jazz club, et sa bibliothèque-médiatèque. Il accueille des cours de langue tchèque pour adultes, ainsi que l'Ecole tchèque sans frontières, qui organise des cours de tchèque pour les enfants. Il organise et participe également à de nombreux événements hors ses murs, souvent en collaboration avec diverses institutions françaises, dont le Centre Pompidou, le Musée d'art moderne de la ville de Paris, le Forum des images etc. L’histoire du 18 rue Bonaparte est chargée d'une forte valeur symbolique : en effet, l’adresse accueillit notamment, en 1916, le Gouvernement provisoire de Masaryk, premier président de la Tchécoslovaquie. Le Centre tchèque voit le jour en 1997. Le Centre tchèque de Paris est membre du Forum des instituts culturels étrangers à Paris (FICEP - www.ficep.info) et fut à l'origine de divers projets tels que festival international Jazzycolors (www.jazzycolors.net) ou la Nuit de la littérature (www.nuitdelalitterature.net). Il fait partie du réseau des Centres tchèques, qui sont une organisation de contribution du Ministère des affaires étrangères de la République tchèque.

SancyEvents Paris
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
8 rue Baillet
Paris, 75001

0619843798

Sancy Events Group Agence complètement indépendante depuis sa création en 2011, Sancy Events Group s’efforce depuis sa naissance de proposer des événements qui sortent de l’ordinaire, s’inspirant notamment des créations & thèmes déjà développés dans des pays étrangers, qui sont des références du divertissement grand public tels que l’Angleterre, l’Espagne, les Etats Unis, ou encore depuis quelques années certains pays de l’EST, pour ne citer qu’eux. Le Groupe intègre plusieurs établissements de critères très différents, c’est ainsi qu’elle diversifie ses compétences sur 3 spécialités & cœur de cibles différents : - Les événements GP – Grand Publique Il s’agit de tous les événements organisés qui ciblent une clientèle grand public, bien sûr à travers des thèmes de soirées et d’événements divers, à travers une communication de masse qui s’appuie sur les principaux leviers tels que les Réseaux Sociaux, les sites de soirées, les référencement, mais aussi une de nos spécificités, les soirées Privés. - Les soirées Privés Pas de panique, lorsqu’on entend soirées privés, notre subconscient à tendance à s’imaginer des événements ultra communautaires, quels qu’ils soient, et ce n’est absolument pas notre identité, il s’agit tout simplement de proposer nos services à toutes les personnes qui souhaitent organiser un Anniversaire, Enterrement de vie de célibataire ou autre, notre particularité réside principalement dans nos tarifs et la palette efficacement proportionnée de discothèques qui font partie du groupe Sancy Events, qui nous permettent de proposer, en accord avec nos partenaires, des prix/personnes parmi les plus intéressants du marché. Source : www.anaé.com - Les Evénements Professionnels Depuis 2015, Sancy Events Group propose ses services aux entreprises, elle organise notamment les événements du groupe SFR. Il s’agit là de proposer des formules « Clé en main » aux entreprises qui font de l’image de leur société ainsi que de la cohésion de leur équipe, une priorité dans leur stratégie marketing et leur politique budgétaire. Nous sommes aujourd’hui dans un contexte particulier en ces temps de crise qui amoindrit les budgets entreprises pour l’organisation de leurs événements (Présentation de nouveau produit, Séminaires, Vœux, etc…), c’est donc la raison pour laquelle notre groupe se positionne aujourd’hui comme une alternative avec rapport qualité/prix défiant toute concurrence sur le marché de l’événementiel.

École des beaux-arts
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
14 Rue Bonaparte
Paris, 75006

01 47 03 50 00

Banque de France
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
28 Rue de Valois, 75001 Paris
Paris, 75001

9252320725

The Bank of France known in French as the Banque de France, headquartered in Paris, is the central bank of France; it is linked to the European Central Bank (ECB). Founded in 1800, it helped resolve the financial crisis of 1848 and emerged as a powerful central bank. Its main charge is to implement the interest rate policy of the European System of Central Banks (ESCB).HistoryIn 1800, financial power in France was in the hands of about ten to fifteen banking houses whose founders, in most cases, came from Switzerland in the second half of the eighteenth century. These bankers, mostly Protestant, were deeply involved in the agitations leading up to the French Revolution. When the revolutionary violence got out of hand, they orchestrated the rise of Napoleon, whom they regarded as the restorer of order. As a reward for their support, Napoleon, in 1800, gave the bankers a monopoly over French finance by giving them control of the new Bank of France. For the first fifteen years it was the sole issuer of bank notes in Paris, and this privilege was extended to other financially important towns and the rest of the country by 1848.Linkage with the ESCBOn 1 June 1998, a new institution was created, the European Central Bank, charged with steering the single monetary policy for the euro. The body formed by the ECB, and the national central banks of all the member states of the European Union, constitute the European System of Central Banks .

Le Cercle de la Licra - Réfléchir les droits de l'Homme
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
42 rue du Louvre
Paris, 75001

Le Cercle de la LICRA-Réfléchir les droits de l’Homme est un think-tank qui entend promouvoir des concepts novateurs en matière de droits de l'Homme et faire émerger des solutions alternatives et des bonnes pratiques. Il est présidé par Martine Benayoun.

Le Cercle de la Licra - Réfléchir les droits de l'Homme
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
42 rue du Louvre
Paris, 75001

Le Cercle de la LICRA-Réfléchir les droits de l’Homme est un think-tank qui entend promouvoir des concepts novateurs en matière de droits de l'Homme et faire émerger des solutions alternatives et des bonnes pratiques. Il est présidé par Martine Benayoun.

Hôtel des Monnaies, Paris
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
11, quai de Conti, 75006, FRANCE
Paris,

The hôtel des Monnaies is an 18th-century building on the quai Conti in the 6th arrondissement of Paris. It has housed the Monnaie de Paris ever since its construction. The nearest Paris Metro station is Pont Neuf.It is the masterwork of the architect Jacques Denis Antoine (1733–1801), who in 1765 beat Étienne-Louis Boullée and François Dominique Barreau de Chefdeville in a competition to design it. Though it was his first major civic project he shows a high level of ingenuity. The first stone was laid by abbé Terray on 30 April 1771. The riverside façade was completed in 1773 and the whole exterior and most of the interior by 1775. In 1776 the building won Antoine entrance to the Académie royale d'architecture. It is still considered a prime example of pre-Revolutionary French Neoclassical architecture.The building is typified by its heavy external rustication and severe decorative treatment. It boasts one of the longest façades on the Seine; its appearance has been likened to the Italian palazzo tradition. The building, which housed mint workshops, administrative rooms, and residential quarters, wraps around a large interior courtyard. It remains open to the public and includes a numismatics museum, located within what was once the main foundry.

Charvet Place Vendôme
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
28 place Vendôme
Paris, 75001

+33142603070

Charvet Place Vendôme, pronounced, or simply Charvet, is a French high-end shirt maker and tailor located at 28 Place Vendôme in Paris. It designs, produces and sells bespoke and ready-to-wear shirts, neckties, blouses, pyjamas and suits, in the Paris store and internationally through luxury retailers.The world's first ever shirt shop, Charvet was founded in 1838. Since the 19th century, it has supplied bespoke shirts and haberdashery to kings, princes and heads of state. It has acquired an international reputation for the high quality of its products, the level of its service and the wide range of its designs and colors. Thanks to the renown of its ties, charvet has become a generic name for a certain type of silk fabric used for ties.Its exceptionally long history is associated with many famous customers, some of them infatuated with the brand. Also, writers have often expressed their characters' identity through references to Charvet.

Caisse des dépôts et consignations
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
56 rue de Lille
Paris, 75007

0158503217

The Caisse des Dépôts et Consignations is a French public sector financial institution created in 1816, and part of the government institutions under the control of the Parliament. Often described as the “investment arm” of the French State, it is defined in the French Monetary and Financial Code as a “public group serving the public interest” and a “long-term investor”. Since 2014, Pierre-René Lemas has served as its CEO.Areas of interventionAs set out within the French Monetary and Financial Code, Caisse des Dépôts et Consignations carries out missions of public interest in support of the public policies implemented by the State and local government bodies. It contributes to the development of enterprises in line with its own proprietorial interests, and may also exercise competitive activities. It ensures, on behalf of the State and local authorities, missions of general interest: Management of the regulated savings funds (Livret A, LDD, etc.) and financing of social housing through these funds;Management of pension plans (47 institutions in management, more than 75 000 employers, a total management of a retiree in five);Management of public authority (European funds, register of greenhouse gases...); Banking management of the French public justice system (notaries, receivers, judicial representatives…)and of Social Security (including consignment);Key stakeholder and provider of funding for the urban policy ;Supporting universities in their projects and providing funding for their autonomy;Financing the development of TPE (very small businesses, microcredit) and small and medium enterprises (SMEs) through BpiFrance;Promoting (research, I4CE Think-tank) and financing sustainable development;Developing territories alongside local authorities(13 regional offices in the country and overseas);Long-term institutional investor;

L'Association Le Banquet
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
27, rue Saint Guillaume
Paris, 75007

L'association Le Banquet organise à SciencesPo Paris ateliers cuisine, conférences, dégustations, concours culinaires et mille autres évènements liés à la gastronomie.

Association sportive de l'Ecole du Louvre
Distance: 0.0 mi Tourist Information
Ecole du Louvre, Palais du Louvre, Porte jaujard, place du Carrousel
Paris, 75001

01 42 96 58 13

Association sportive de l'Ecole du Louvre
Distance: 0.0 mi Tourist Information
Ecole du Louvre, Palais du Louvre, Porte jaujard, place du Carrousel
Paris, 75001

01 42 96 58 13

Théâtre De Nesles
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
8 rue de Nesles
Paris, 75006

ცხოვრება მშვენიერია ツ
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
Paris
Paris,

• გვერდი შეიქმნა 2014 წლის 1 თებერვალს ✔

Le Pacte Civique
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
Collectif Pacte civique - 250 Bis Boulevard Saint Germain
Paris, 75007

0144070006

Pour construire le vivre ensemble, le Pacte civique privilégie quatre impératifs pour orienter l’action : • la créativité pour donner du sens plutôt que pour gagner plus d’argent, • la sobriété pour économiser les ressources, et distinguer l’essentiel du superflu, • la justice pour assurer le respect des droits et le partage équitable des richesses, • la fraternité pour renforcer nos solidarités et rehausser la qualité de notre démocratie. Le Pacte civique relie trois formes de changements : changements des comportements personnels ; des modes de fonctionnements des organisations ; des régulations institutionnelles et politiques. Ces trois formes de changement se conditionnent mutuellement, aucune n’est suffisante à elle seule.

Bar a Privatiser, Privatisation
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
87 rue saint honoré
Paris, 75001

0681950587

Partagence
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
57, rue de Rivoli
Paris, 75001

07 87 15 04 06

Partagence is a French humanitarian NGO: 4 emergency stores. Acting in favor of the victims of natural disasters.*** Partagence est créée par des professionnels de l'humanitaire pour venir en aide aux sinistrés des catastrophes, en France et à l'international. Appuyée par un réseau d'entreprises partenaires et d'institutions publiques : mairies, communautés de communes ou d’agglomération et Conseils départementaux, qui sont les premiers acteurs à intervenir auprès des populations sinistrées. Outre sa réserve d'urgence "Matériels", l'ONG met en place 3 autres réserves d'urgence dans les domaines des Services, des Compétences et de l'Hébergement Sur Twitter : @partagenceNSO

Landmark Near La Pyramide Inversée

Louvre Palace
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Musée du Louvre
Paris, France 75058

The Louvre Palace is a former royal palace located on the Right Bank of the Seine in Paris, between the Tuileries Gardens and the church of Saint-Germain l'Auxerrois. Originally a fortress built in the medieval period, it became a royal palace in the fourteenth century under Charles V and was used from time to time by the kings of France as their main Paris residence. Its present structure has evolved in stages since the 16th century. In 1793 part of the Louvre became a public museum, now the celebrated Musée du Louvre, which has expanded to occupy most of the building.

Tuileries Palace
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Right Bank
Paris, France 75001

The Tuileries Palace was a royal and imperial palace in Paris which stood on the right bank of the River Seine. It was the usual Parisian residence of most French monarchs, from Henry IV to Napoleon III, until it was burned by the Paris Commune in 1871.Built in 1564, it was gradually extended until it closed off the western end of the Louvre courtyard and displayed an immense façade of 266 metres. Since the destruction of the Tuileries, the Louvre courtyard has remained open and the site is now the location of the eastern end of the Tuileries Garden, forming an elevated terrace between the Place du Carrousel and the gardens proper.HistoryAfter the accidental death of Henry II of France in 1559, his widow Catherine de' Medici (1519–1589) planned a new palace. She sold the medieval Hôtel des Tournelles, where her husband had died, and began building the palace of Tuileries in 1564, using architect Philibert de l'Orme. The name derives from the tile kilns or tuileries which had previously occupied the site. The palace was formed by a range of long, narrow buildings. During the reign of Henry IV (1589–1610), the building was enlarged to the south, so it joined the long riverside gallery, the Grande Galerie, which ran all the way to the older Louvre Palace in the east.

Théâtre des Tuileries
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
10 rue Saint Hyacinthe
Paris, France 75001

The Théâtre des Tuileries was a theatre in the former Tuileries Palace in Paris. It was also known as the Salle des Machines, because of its elaborate stage machinery, designed by the Italian theatre architects Gaspare Vigarani and his two sons, Carlo and Lodovico. Constructed in 1659–1661, it was originally intended for spectacular productions mounted by the court of the young Louis XIV, but in 1763 the theatre was greatly reduced in size and used in turn by the Paris Opera (up to 1770), the Comédie-Française (from 1770 to 1782), and the Théâtre de Monsieur (from January to December 1789). In 1808 Napoleon had a new theatre/ballroom built to the designs of the architects Percier and Fontaine. The Tuileries Palace and the theatre were destroyed by fire on 24 May 1871, during the Paris Commune.Salle des MachinesThe auditorium, designed and decorated by the architects Charles Errard, Louis Le Vau, and François d'Orbay, was housed in a pavilion located at the north end of the palace as originally built by the architect Philibert de l'Orme for Catherine de Médicis. Estimates of its seating capacity range from 6,000 to 8,000. The unusually deep stage was located in a gallery situated between the auditorium and a new, more northern pavilion, later designated as the.

Pont du Carrousel
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Pont du Carrousel
Paris, France 75001

The Pont du Carrousel is a bridge in Paris, which spans the River Seine between the Quai des Tuileries and the Quai Voltaire.HistoryBegun in 1831 in the prolongation of the rue des Saints-Pères on the Left Bank, the original bridge was known under that name until its inauguration, in 1834, when king Louis-Philippe named it Pont du Carrousel, because it opened on the Right Bank river frontage of the Palais du Louvre near the Arc de Triomphe du Carrousel in front of the Tuileries.The bridge's architect, Antoine-Rémy Polonceau, succeeded in a design that was innovative in several aspects. For one thing, the new structure was an arch bridge, during a period when most bridge construction had turned to suspension bridges; the necessary towers and cables would have been considered unacceptable additions to the Parisian scenery. The structure combined the relatively new material of cast iron with timber. Its graduated cast-iron circular supports were quickly dubbed "napkin rings" (ronds de serviette). At each corner of the bridge were erected classic style stone allegorical sculptures by Louis Petitot, which remain in situ. They represent Industry, Abundance, The City of Paris and The Seine.

Jeanne d'Arc (Frémiet)
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Place des Pyramides
Paris, France 75001

Jeanne d'Arc is a gilded bronze equestrian sculpture of Joan of Arc by Emmanuel Frémiet inaugurated in 1874.HistoryThe original statue was commissioned by the French government after the defeat of the country in the 1870 Franco-Prussian War. It is the only public commission of the state from 1870 to 1914, called the Golden Age of statuary in Paris, the other statues were funded by private subscriptions.The sculptor took as his model Aimée Girod (1856–1937), a young woman from Domrémy, Joan of Arc's village in Lorraine.The statue was inaugurated in 1874. The pedestal was designed by the architect Paul Abadie.The artist, who made another version of the monument for the city of Nancy in 1889, replaced the horse of the Parisian monument 10 years later by a copy of the smaller Nancy one, which earned him criticism.The monument was classified as a historic monument on March 31, 1992.Reviving a tradition from the far-right leagues, on every May Day, the National Front holds an annual ceremony in her honour at the statue.LocationsThe original work is located at the Place des Pyramides, in Paris, near where Joan of Arc was wounded during her failed attempt to take Paris.Other copies can be seen at: Nancy, France, New Orleans, Philadelphia, Portland, Oregon, Melbourne, Australia.

Place des Pyramides
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
2 rue de pyramides
Paris, France 75001

La place des Pyramides est une place située dans le quartier du Palais-Royal du 1er arrondissement de Paris de Paris. Coupant la rue de Rivoli, elle se trouve à la hauteur du jardin des Tuileries, et au bout de la rue des Pyramides.HistoriqueAncienne place de Rivoli, ouverte par arrêté du 17 vendémiaire an X, la place des Pyramides a reçu son nom actuel par l’arrêté du.L’ancien et le nouveau nom sont dus respectivement à la proximité de la rue de Rivoli et de celle des Pyramides. Le nom actuel commémore la campagne d'Égypte menée par le général Bonaparte en 1798.Sites particuliersLa statue de Jeanne d’Arc en bronze doré présente sur cette place a été réalisée par Emmanuel Frémiet en 1874.En ces lieux s'élevait aux et s une académie d'équitation tenue par Antoine de Pluvinel, écuyer d'Henri III, Henri IV et Louis XIII. Elle constitue le premier foyer de l'école classique d'équitation. Une plaque, apposée au-dessus de la porte d'entrée du restaurant de l’hôtel Régina, Le Pluvinel rappelle cet événement.La place accueille l'entrée principale de l'hôtel Régina.

Les Deux Plateaux
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
15 Rue du Colonel Driant
Paris, France 75001

Les Deux Plateaux, more commonly known as the Colonnes de Buren, is a highly controversial art installation created by the French artist Daniel Buren in 1985–1986. It is located in the inner courtyard (Cour d'Honneur) of the Palais Royal in Paris, France.As described by the architectural writer Andrew Ayers, "Buren's work takes the form of a conceptual grid imposed on the courtyard, whose intersections are marked by candy-striped black-and-white columns of different heights poking up from the courtyard's floor like sticks of seaside rock.... In one sense the installation can be read as an exploration of the perception and intellectual projection of space."The work replaced the courtyard's former parking lot and was designed to conceal ventilation shafts for an underground extension of the culture ministry's premises. Some of the columns extend below courtyard level and are surrounded by pools of water into which passersby toss coins.The project was the "brainchild" of the culture minister Jack Lang and elicited considerable controversy at the time. It was attacked for its cost and unsuitability to a historic landmark. Lang paid no attention to the orders of the Commission des Monuments Historiques, which objected to the plan. In retrospect Ayers has remarked: "Given the harmlessness of the result, the fuss seems excessive, although the columns have proved not only expensive to install, but also to maintain."

Place de Valois
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
4 place de Valois
Paris, France 75001

La place de Valois est une place du arrondissement de Paris.DescriptionElle a donné son surnom au Parti radical dit « valoisien », dont le siège se trouve au 1, pour le distinguer du Parti radical de gauche né de la scission du Parti radical « historique » en 1971. On y trouve également, au 5, le siège de la Ligue de Paris Île-de-France de football, qui fut aussi un temps celui du Paris Saint-Germain.Voir aussi Liste des voies du arrondissement de Paris Liste des places de Paris

Pont Royal
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Pont Royal 75007 Paris
Paris, France 75007

+33-1-42 84 70 00

Le pont Royal est un pont français situé à Paris et traversant la Seine. C'est le troisième plus ancien pont de la ville, après le pont Neuf et le pont Marie. Ce monument fait l’objet d’un classement au titre des monuments historiques depuis le.SituationIl relie la rive droite au niveau du pavillon de Flore à la rive gauche entre la rue du Bac et la rue de Beaune. Il a pour voisins, en amont, le pont du Carrousel, et en aval, la passerelle Léopold-Sédar-Senghor.Ce site est desservi par la station de métro Tuileries.HistoireUn bac pour traverser la Seine est autorisé par lettres patentes par le roi Henri II le.Après avoir assisté à un accident du bac qui traversait la Seine dans le prolongement de la rue du Bac au cours d'une promenade, Louis XIII décida la construction d'un pont à cet emplacement.Pont Rouge en 1632En 1632, Pierre Pidou, secrétaire de la Chambre du roi et premier commis de Louis Le Barbier, a entrepris la réalisation d'un pont en bois à péage sur cet emplacement, qui sera appelé pont Sainte-Anne (en référence à Anne d'Autriche), pont Rouge (en raison de sa couleur) ou pont Barbier (du nom du financier qui a été le premier promoteur immobilier de Paris qui l'avait fait construire).

Pont des Arts
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Pont des Arts
Paris, France 75006

The Pont des Arts or Passerelle des Arts is a pedestrian bridge in Paris which crosses the River Seine. It links the Institut de France and the central square reported several deficiencies on the bridge. More specifically, he noted the damage that had been caused by two aerial bombardments sustained during World War I and World War II and the harm done from the multiple collisions caused by boats. The bridge would be closed to circulation in 1977 and, in 1979, suffered a 60-metre collapse after a barge rammed into it.The present bridge was built between 1981 and 1984 "identically" according to the plans of Louis Arretche, who had decided to reduce the number of arches from nine to seven, allowing the look of the old bridge to be preserved while realigning the new structure with the Pont Neuf. On 27 June 1984, the newly reconstructed bridge was inaugurated by Jacques Chirac, then the mayor of Paris.

Palais-Royal
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
8 rue de Montpensier
Paris, France 75001

01 47 03 92 16

El Palacio Real es un conjunto monumental, que integra un palacio, jardines, galerías y un teatro situados al norte del Museo del Louvre, en París. Originalmente se llamó Palais-Cardinal pues fue erigido por orden del Cardenal Richelieu.HistoriaA pesar de su nombre, nunca fue residencia de los reyes. Su construcción fue un encargo del Cardenal Richelieu al arquitecto Jacques Lemercier. Las obras de construcción se iniciaron en 1624 sobre la ubicación del que había sido el Hôtel de Rambouillet, y finalizaron en 1639. Al edificio se le conocía entonces como Palais-Cardinal (el palacio del cardenal). Richelieu contó con el pintor Philippe de Champaigne para labores decorativas, y terminó legando el palacio a la corona francesa.Tras la muerte de Luis XIII, se convirtió en el hogar de la reina madre, Ana de Habsburgo, del cardenal Mazarino y del joven Luis XIV. Fue en esta época cuando se empezó a conocer el edificio con el nombre de «Palacio real». Más tarde, el Palais-Royal se convirtió en la residencia parisina de los duques de Orleans y sede de su fabulosa colección de cuadros, que sería vendida a finales del siglo XVIII. Entre las obras maestras que incluía, se cuentan cinco de las poesías (mitologías) pintadas por Tiziano para Felipe II de España, La resurrección de Lázaro de Sebastiano del Piombo y tres famosos originales de Correggio.

París está de moda
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
01 rue du Louvre
Paris, France 75000

Página a donde se publica info que les sirve a los viajeros Argentinos que vienen a París, de parte de una rosarina agente de viajes devenida en temporal parisina! espero que les sirva, a+

Institut de France
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
23 Quai de Conti
Paris, France 75270

The Institut de France is a French learned society, grouping five académies, the most famous of which is the Académie française.The Institute, located in Paris, manages approximately 1,000 foundations, as well as museums and châteaux open for visit. It also awards prizes and subsidies, which amounted to a total of €5,028,190.55 for 2002. Most of these prizes are awarded by the Institute on the recommendation of the académies.HistoryThe Institut de France was established on 25 October 1795, by the French government.Académies Académie française (French Academy, concerning the French language) – initiated 1635, suppressed 1793, restored 1803 as a division of the institute. Académie des inscriptions et belles-lettres (Academy of Humanities) – initiated 1663. Académie des sciences (Academy of Sciences) – initiated 1666. Académie des beaux-arts (Academy of Fine Arts) – created 1816 as the merger of the Académie de peinture et de sculpture (Academy of Painting and Sculpture, initiated 1648) Académie de musique (Academy of Music, initiated 1669) and Académie d'architecture (Academy of Architecture, initiated 1671)

The Eiffel Tower
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Parc du Champs de Mars, 5 Avenue Anatole France
Torcy, France 75007

0 892 70 12 39

École des beaux-arts
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
14 Rue Bonaparte
Paris, France 75006

01 47 03 50 00

Quai du Louvre
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Quai du Louvre
Paris, France 75001

Le quai du Louvre est un quai situé le long de la Seine, à Paris, dans le arrondissement.SituationLe quai du Louvre commence au Pont Neuf et rue de la Monnaie et finit Rue de l'Amiral-de-Coligny et Quai François-Mitterrand. Les véhicules y circulent en sens unique de l'ouest vers l'est.En 1817, le quai du Louvre commençait place et quai de l'École et finissait au guichet Fromenteau et place d'Iéna. Il était situé dans l'ancien arrondissement dans le quartier du Louvre.OdonymieLe quai est ainsi nommé du fait qu'il longe le palais du Louvre.HistoireEn 1868, le quai du Louvre est formé par la réunion de 3 quais : Le quai de l'École entre le Pont-Neuf et la rue de l'Amiral-de-Coligny Le quai de Bourbon entre la rue de l'Amiral-de-Coligny et la colonnade du Louvre Le quai du Louvre entre la colonnade du Louvre et le pont du Carrousel. Pendant la Révolution française, il est nommé quai du Muséum.

Mairie du 1er arrondissement de Paris
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
4, place du Louvre 75001
Paris, France 75001

01 44 50 75 01

La mairie du de Paris est le bâtiment qui héberge les services municipaux du 1er arrondissement de Paris de Paris, en France.LocalisationLe bâtiment est situé sur la place du Louvre, en retrait du tracé de la rue du Louvre, à côté de l'église Saint-Germain-l'Auxerrois, dont elle est le pendant, et face à la colonnade du Louvre de Claude Perrault.HistoireLe bâtiment a été conçu par l'architecte Jacques Hittorff et édifié entre 1858 et 1863.Il a été voulu comme le pendant de la façade de l'église Saint-Germain-l'Auxerrois (dont il reprend notamment la rosace et le porche) qui se trouve à proximité, et qu'il flanque de constructions semblables aux immeubles de cette époque.Entre les deux, Théodore Ballu fait construire un beffroi de style gothique flamboyant - que l'on prend souvent pour le clocher de l'église - relié de part et d'autre aux deux édifices par deux portes du même style donnant accès au square qui les sépare.

Marina de paris
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
Port de Solférino - Quai Anatole France
Paris, France 75007

+33 (0)1 43 43 4030

Square du Vert-Galant
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
square du vert-galant
Paris, France 75001

Le square du Vert-Galant est un square de Paris, situé à la pointe ouest de l'île de la Cité, dans le quartier Saint-Germain-l'Auxerrois du 1er arrondissement de Paris. Le niveau du square est situé sept mètres plus bas que le niveau actuel des autres parties de l'île, ce qui correspond au niveau que celle-ci avait autrefois. Le faible surplomb du square par rapport à la Seine explique qu'il soit inondé, voire totalement submergé lors des plus importantes crues du fleuve.Ce site est desservi par la station de métro Pont Neuf.DescriptionIl a été créé par la réunion de plusieurs petites îles dont l'île aux Juifs (où furent brûlés les derniers templiers) et l'île du Patriarche. Le square doit son nom à Henri IV, surnommé le « Vert-Galant » en raison de ses nombreuses maîtresses malgré son âge avancé. Le square est dominé par une statue équestre d'Henri IV reposant sur le Pont-Neuf (lequel sépare le square du reste de l'île). Une plaque commémorative rappelle par ailleurs que c'est à cet endroit qu'eurent lieu, le, les exécutions sur le bûcher des deux plus hauts dignitaires de l'ordre du Temple, Jacques de Molay et Geoffroy de Charnay.

Rue Visconti
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
17-19 rue Visconti
Paris, France 75006

0771017588

La rue Visconti est une rue située dans le quartier Saint-Germain-des-Prés du 6 arrondissement de Paris.HistoireElle a été ouverte en 1540 sous le nom des Marais-Saint-Germain à travers le petit Pré-aux-Clercs et fut pendant le le refuge des protestants, dont Bernard Palissy. Ils y étaient si nombreux qu'elle fut surnommée la petite Genève, expression reprise par Agrippa d'Aubigné. Le refuge était assez sûr pour que les habitants de la rue soient épargnés lors du massacre de la Saint-Barthélemy. Elle a été renommée le 24 août 1864 en l'honneur de Louis Visconti, architecte de l'Empereur Napoléon III et auteur du tombeau de.Les maisons sont en majorité du, beaucoup d'entre elles ont conservé de beaux portails sculptés et de belles cours. Un des immeubles les plus remarquables aujourd'hui est l'hôtel de Ranes construit en 1660, au 21.DescriptionElle relie la rue Bonaparte à la rue de Seine, avec la rue des Beaux-Arts au Nord et la rue Jacob au Sud. C'est la plus longue des rues étroites de Paris.