EuroZoid
Discover The Most Popular Places In Europe

Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris, Paris | Tourist Information


6 Parvis Notre-Dame - Place Jean-Paul II
Paris, France 75004

+33 1 42 34 56 10

Fondée en 1163, la cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris se dresse au coeur de l'île de la Cité et de Paris et est le témoin vivant de 850 ans d'histoire ! Page Facebook des 850 ans : http://www.facebook.com/notredamedeparis2013

Catholic Church Near Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris

Sainte-Chapelle
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
4 boulevard du Palais
Paris, 75001

01 53 73 58 51

Notre Dame de Paris
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
6 Parvis Notre-Dame - Place Jean-Paul II
Paris, 75004

Notre-Dame de Paris, also known as Notre-Dame Cathedral or simply Notre-Dame, is a medieval Catholic cathedral on the Île de la Cité in the fourth arrondissement of Paris, France. The cathedral is widely considered to be one of the finest examples of French Gothic architecture, and is among the largest and most well-known church buildings in the world. The naturalism of its sculptures and stained glass are in contrast with earlier Romanesque architecture.As the cathedral of the Archdiocese of Paris, Notre-Dame contains the cathedra of the Archbishop of Paris, currently Cardinal André Vingt-Trois. The cathedral treasury contains a reliquary which houses some of Catholicism's most important relics, including the purported Crown of Thorns, a fragment of the True Cross, and one of the Holy Nails.

Notre-Dame de Paris 2013
Distance: 0.0 mi Tourist Information
6 place du Parvis Notre-Dame
Paris, 75004

+33 (0) 1 423 45610

Le 850e anniversaire de Notre-Dame de Paris s’ouvrira le 12 décembre 2012 et se poursuivra jusqu’au 24 novembre 2013. 850 ans d’Histoire, d’Art, de Spiritualité au cœur de la Cité qui seront célébrés au cours de cette année marquée par de nombreuses festivités, cérémonies et actions de grâces ainsi que par de grandes réalisations culturelles, dont certaines s’inscriront en droite ligne des bâtisseurs de cathédrales.

Saint Chapelle
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
8 boulevard du Palais
Paris, 75001

33 / (0)1 53 40 60 80

Monmarte Sacre Coeur
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
35 Rue du Chevalier de la Barre
Paris, 75018

01 53 41 89 00

Saint-Étienne-du-Mont
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
Place Sainte-Geneviève
Paris, 75005

L'église Saint-Étienne-du-Mont est une église située sur la montagne Sainte-Geneviève, dans le 5e arrondissement de Paris de Paris, à proximité du lycée Henri-IV et du Panthéon.Remplaçant un édifice du XIIIe siècle, elle est construite à partir de la fin du XVe siècle, et sert de paroisse aux habitants du quartier situé autour de l'abbaye Sainte-Geneviève. Le chantier, commencé par le chevet et le clocher en 1491, est achevé par la façade en 1624.Après avoir été brièvement transformée en temple de la Piété filiale sous la Révolution française, elle est rendue à ses fonctions d'église paroissiale en 1801 et n'a pas changé d'affectation depuis.La châsse de sainte Geneviève, vide de ses reliques depuis la Révolution française, y est conservée. L'église abrite également un orgue dont les origines et le buffet remontent aux années 1630. Elle est la dernière église parisienne où l'on peut encore voir un jubé.

Nortre Dame Paris
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
Place du Parvis Notre-Dame
Paris, 75004

Noter Dame
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
place du Parvis-Notre-Dame
Paris,

Sainte Chappelle
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
8 Boulevard du Palais
Paris, 75001

Saint-Séverin, Paris
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Rue Saint-Séverin
Paris, 75005

The Church of Saint-Séverin is a Roman Catholic church in the Latin Quarter of Paris, located on the lively tourist street Rue Saint-Séverin. It is one of the oldest churches that remains standing on the Left Bank, and it continues in use as a place of worship.HistorySéverin of Paris, a devout hermit, lived on the banks of the River Seine during the first half of the fifth century. The oratory which was built over his tomb became the site of a small Romanesque church which was built around the eleventh century. As a result of the rapidly expanding community on the Left Bank, it was decided a larger church was required. The new structure, built at the beginning of the thirteenth century in the Gothic style, had a nave with lateral aisles. An additional aisle on the south side was built in the early 14th century to accommodate the growing congregations from the nearby university.After the church was seriously damaged by fire in 1448 during the Hundred Years' War, the archpriest Guillaume d'Estouteville rebuilt the church in the Late-Gothic style, adding a new aisle to the north. In 1489, a semi-circular apse was added at the eastern end with an ambulatory complete with columns including the strangely coiled central pillar. Additional space was provided by constructing chapels along the outer aisles. After their completion in 1520, the church took on the general appearance it still has today. In 1643, a second sacristy was added and in 1673, the royal architect Jules Hardouin-Mansart built the Communion chapel on the church's southeast corner. In 1684, the decorator Charles le Brun modified the design of the choir, removing the rood screen and providing the apse columns with marble facing.

Parvis Notre-Dame – place Jean-Paul-II
Distance: 0.0 mi Tourist Information
Parvis Notre-Dame
Paris, 75004

Le parvis Notre-Dame - place Jean-Paul-II est une place de Paris, située sur l'île de la Cité et sur laquelle s'étend le parvis de la cathédrale Notre-Dame (le parvis Notre-Dame souvent appelé parvis de Notre-Dame en français moderne). Une crypte archéologique y est également présente, ainsi que plusieurs statues, dont celle de Charlemagne.OdonymieDepuis le, la place s'appelle « parvis Notre-Dame - place Jean-Paul-II » en hommage au pape Jean-Paul II mort le. Le changement de nom a fait l'objet d'une cérémonie organisée par la mairie de Paris, en présence du maire de Paris Bertrand Delanoë, de l'archevêque de Paris monseigneur André Vingt-Trois, du nonce apostolique monseigneur Fortunato Baldelli, et du clergé de Paris.Ce changement d'appellation, par la décision municipale du, n'a pas fait l'unanimité au sein de la majorité municipale, car jugée contraire à la laïcité, et a fait l'objet de manifestations d'opposition. L'inauguration s'est faite sous très haute surveillance policière dans un climat tendu et a été marquée par une cinquantaine d'interpellations.

Saint-Séverin, Paris
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Rue Saint-Séverin
Paris, 75005

L'église Saint-Séverin est une église du Quartier latin de Paris, située rue des Prêtres-Saint-Séverin dans le quartier de la Sorbonne dans le 5e arrondissement de Paris de Paris.L'ensemble formé par l'église, la « maison paroissiale - presbytère », le square André-Lefèbvre et le cloître est délimité par la rue des Prêtres-Saint-Séverin, la rue de la Parcheminerie, la rue Saint-Jacques et la rue Saint-Séverin.Elle est de facto l'unique l'église paroissiale de la paroisse Saint-Séverin-Saint-Nicolas (les deux paroisses ayant été fusionnées en 1968). En effet, depuis 1977, l'église Saint-Nicolas-du-Chardonnet est occupée par des fidèles de la Fraternité sacerdotale Saint-Pie-X.

Notre Damme París
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
6 Parvis Notre-Dame - Place Jean-Paul II
Paris, 75004

01 42 34 56 10

Church De Notre Dame France
Distance: 0.0 mi Tourist Information
6, place du parvis Notre-Dame
Paris, 75004

0142345610

Saint-Louis-en-l'Île
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
19 Rue Saint Louis en l'Ile
Paris, 75004

The Saint-Louis-en-l'Île Church, is a Catholic church located on Île Saint-Louis in the 4th arrondissement of Paris, France.HistoryConstruction of the church began in 1664. It replaced an earlier church which was built in 1622, and the church was completed in 1675.

Saint-Merri
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
76, rue de la verrerie
Paris, 75004

L’église Saint-Merri est une église catholique située à proximité du centre Georges-Pompidou au croisement de la rue Saint-Martin et de la rue de la Verrerie dans le arrondissement de Paris. Le nom de Saint-Merri viendrait de l’abbé Saint Médéric, mort en l’an 700, canonisé puis rebaptisé saint Merri par contraction. Les restes de ce saint reposent toujours dans la crypte de l’église.HistoireHistoire de l'égliseLa traditionLa tradition raconte que Médéric (Medericus), abbé de l'Abbaye de Saint-Martin d'Autun, vint vivre en ermite dans une cabane à proximité de l’oratoire Saint-Pierre-des-Bois qui s’élevait à cet endroit. Il meurt le 29 août 700 et y est enterré et l'oratoire est transformé en chapelle sous le nom de chapelle Saint-Pierre-des-Bois ou plus simplement chapelle Saint-Pierre.En 884, l’évêque de Paris Gozlin fait exhumer et mettre en châsse les restes de Saint-Médéric, qui deviendra Saint-Merri, désormais considérés comme des reliques. C’est à cette époque que saint-Médéric est choisi pour devenir le saint patron de la rive droite et la chapelle prenant alors le nom de chapelle Saint-Médéric ou chapelle Saint-Merri.

Parvis Notre-Dame – place Jean-Paul-II
Distance: 0.0 mi Tourist Information
Parvis Notre-Dame
Paris, 91300

Parvis Notre-Dame – place Jean-Paul-II is the official name of the square consisting of the parvise of Notre Dame de Paris on the Île de la Cité. It was known simply as the place du Parvis-Notre-Dame until 2006 when it was renamed in honour of Pope John Paul II who died in 2005. The change generated controversy.The parvis was originally much smaller and its current shape dates back to the extensive urban renewal plans of Baron Haussmann during the Second French Empire.The square is also the location of France's Kilometre Zero which is indicated by a stone of the parvis.

Saint-Julien-le-Pauvre
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
79 Rue Galande
Paris, 75005

01 43 54 52 16

Saint-Julien-le-Pauvre, in full Église Saint-Julien-le-Pauvre, is a Melkite Greek Catholic parish church in Paris, France, and one of the city's oldest religious buildings. Built in Romanesque style during the 13th century, it is situated in the 5th arrondissement, on the Left Bank of the Seine River, about 500 meters away from the Musée de Cluny and in the proximity of the Maubert-Mutualité Paris Métro station. It shares a city block with the Square René Viviani.Originally a Roman Catholic place of worship, Saint-Julien-le-Pauvre was built in stages from the 12th to the 19th centuries, and granted to the Eastern Catholic Melkite community in 1889. Its design was modified several times, and the resulting church is significantly smaller in size than originally planned.NameThe church was dedicated to two medieval French saints of the same name: Julian of Le Mans and a figure from the region of Dauphiné. "The poor" is said to originate from Julian of Le Mans, whose dedication to the cause of the poor was considered exemplary.

Saint-Louis-en-l'Île
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
19 Rue Saint Louis en l'Ile
Paris, 75004

L’église Saint-Louis-en-l’Île est une église française située dans l'actuel 4e arrondissement de Paris, sur l’île Saint-Louis. L’église se trouve à l'intersection de la rue Saint-Louis-en-l’Île et de la rue Poulletier. Cet édifice a été construit en plusieurs étapes de 1624 à 1726. Son saint patron est Saint Louis de France qui régna sous le nom de Louis IX.La paroisse est actuellement une des plus petites du diocèse de Paris. Elle couvre la moitié de l’île de la Cité, l’île Saint-Louis en elle-même et l'ancienne île Louviers (la partie entre l’actuel boulevard Morland et la Seine).Origine du nomL’église est dédiée à Louis IX qui régna sur la France de 1226 à 1270 et qui serait venu prier sur l’île aux Vaches, incorporée dans l’île Saint-Louis au moment du lotissement des lieux. Ce serait sur cet îlot qu'il prit la croix en 1269 avant de partir assiéger Tunis.Il racheta à l'empereur de Constantinople, Baudouin II, la relique de la couronne d'épines du Christ. L'imagerie populaire montre souvent le saint roi en possession de ces reliques pour lesquelles il fit bâtir la Sainte Chapelle. Louis IX a été canonisé en 1297 par le pape Boniface VIII sous le nom de saint Louis de France.

ノートルダム大聖堂
Distance: 0.0 mi Tourist Information
Parvis Notre-Dame – place Jean-Paul-II, Paris, France
Paris,

Eglise Saint Ephrem Le Syriaque
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
17 Rue des Carmes
Paris, 75005

Église De Saint Louis En L'Ile
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
rue Saint-Louis-en-l’Île
Paris, 75004

St-Gervais-et-St-Protais
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
13 Rue des Barres
Paris, 75004

01 48 87 32 02

St-Gervais-et-St-Protais Church of Paris is located in the 4th arrondissement of Paris, on Place Saint-Gervais in the Marais district, east of City Hall (Hôtel de Ville). The current church was built between 1494 and 1657, on the site of two earlier churches; the facade, completed last, was the first example of the French baroque style in Paris. The organists of the church included Louis Couperin and his nephew François Couperin, two of the most celebrated composers and musicians of the Baroque period; the organ they used can still be seen today. The church contains remarkable examples of medieval carved choir stalls, stained glass from the 16th century, 17th century sculpture, and modern stained glass by Sylvie Gaudin and Claude Courageux. Saint-Gervais was a parish church until 1975, when it became the headquarters of the Monastic Fraternities of Jerusalem.HistoryA church dedicated to Saints Gervasius and Protasius, two Christian martyrs from Milan, is recorded as existing on the site in the 7th century, making it one of the first parish churches on the right bank in Paris. It was attended mostly by boatmen and fishermen, because it was close to the river port at the Place de Grève. It was built on a slight hill, the Monceau Saint-Gervais, to be safe from the floods of the Seine. After the completion of the wall of Philippe-Auguste, built between 1190 and 1209, the neighborhood was protected against attack and the population began to grow. The church had come under the sponsorship of several of the important confreries or guilds of Paris, including the wine-merchants. With their financial help, a larger church was built on the site in the early 13th century..

Eglise Saint-Merry
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
rue de la verrerie
Paris, 75004

Basilika Notre-Dame de Fourvière
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
23 Rue Arcole
Paris, 75004

Paroisse Saint-Etienne-du-Mont
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
Rue de la Montagne Sainte-Geneviève
Paris, 75005

Eglise Saint-Ephrem Concerts musique classique Paris
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
17 rue des Carmes
Paris, 75005

0142509618

Située dans le Centre Historique de Paris, l'église Catholique Syriaque Saint-Ephrem (Chrétiens d'Orient) dont l'acoustique est remarquable, accueille régulièrement des concerts dans le but de promouvoir de jeunes musiciens talentueux en début de carrière. Tous ces artistes sont diplômés du Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris ou de grandes écoles européennes. Parmi eux, nombreux sont lauréats de concours nationaux ou internationaux. Réservations : http://www.ampconcerts.com/concerts/index.php English : Church St-Ephrem Between the Boulevard Saint Germain and the Pantheon. Located in the historical heart of Paris, the Church of saint Ephrem with its outstanding acoustics is a regular venue for concerts of classical music. Recitals are given by talented young musicians, all from the National Conservatory of Music of Paris. Concerts by Candlelight. Booking : http://www.ampconcerts.com/concerts/index.php Deutsch : Kirche St-Ephrem Zwischen Boulevard Saint Germain und Pantheon. Die im historischen Stadtzentrum von Paris gelegene, Kirche Saint-Ephrem mit ihrer hervorragenden Akustik, veranstaltet regelmässig Konzerte klassischer Musik. Diese werden von jungen Talenten der Pariser Musikhochschule gegeben. Konzerte bei Kerzenlicht. Reservierung : http://www.ampconcerts.com/concerts/index.php Español : Iglesia St-Ephrem Entre el Bulevar Saint Germain y el Pantheon. Situada en el Casco Historico de Paris, la iglesia St Ephrem cuya acustica llama la atencion, acoge regularmente conciertos de musica clasica. Los recitales los dan Jovenes Talentos que provienen todos del Conservatorio Nacional Superior de Musica de Paris. Conciertos a las candelas. Reservas : http://www.ampconcerts.com/concerts/index.php Italiano : Chiesa St-Ephrem Tra il Boulevard Saint Germain ed il Pantheon. Situata nel Centro Storico di Parigi la Chiesa Saint Ephrem dotata di un’ eccelente acustica accoglie regolarmente concerti di musica classica. I recital sono eseguiti da Giovani Talenti tutti provenienti dal Conservatorio Nazionale Superiore di Musica di Parigi. Concerti alle candele. Prenotazioni : http://www.ampconcerts.com/concerts/index.php

Hotel Saint-Merry
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
78 Rue de la Verrerie
Paris, 75004

Saint-Julien-le-Pauvre
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
79 Rue Galande
Paris, 75005

01 43 54 52 16

Kościół Saint-Julien-le Pauvre – gotycki kościół z XIII w., początkowo rzymskokatolicki, obecnie użytkowany przez społeczność melkicką. Jeden z najstarszych kościołów w mieście, na lewym brzegu Sekwany, w 5. okręgu Paryża.HistoriaPatronem obiektu został znany z dobroczynności św. Julian z Le Mans. Miejsce, na którym kościół się znajduje, już w czasach Merowingów było znane jako miejsce noclegów dla licznych pielgrzymów.Przy budowie kościoła anonimowi architekci naśladowali zarówno wygląd Katedry Notre-Dame w Paryżu, jak i Kościoła Saint Pierre de Montmartre, jednak projekt okazał się zbyt ambitny wobec skąpych zasobów finansowych. Budowa, rozpoczęta w latach 60. XII w. i wspierana przez opactwo w Longpont, została przerwana w latach w drugiej dekadzie XIII w. Kolejne prace, finansowane tym razem przez uniwersytet paryski, trwały do 1250 r. Wybudowano jedną nawę oraz chór kościelny.W 1651 r. kościół, który dotąd stał pusty, został poważnie przebudowany. Rozebrano część nawy i dobudowano południowo-zachodnią fasadę, poddano skrzydło północne konserwacji. W czasie Wielkiej Rewolucji Francuskiej budynek, jak znajdujący się nadal w kiepskim stanie technicznym, został przeznaczony do rozbiórki. Plany te nie zostały jednak zrealizowane, a w pierwszej połowie XIX wieku Franz Christian Gau przeprowadził gruntowny remont obiektu.W 1889 r. władze III Republiki przekazały kościół społeczności melkickiej, co poprzedził kolejny gruntowny remont. W 1921 r. na terenie kościoła miał miejsce kontrowersyjny happening zorganizowany przez dadaistów, który spotkał się ze średnim zainteresowaniem.

Saint-Louis-en-l'Île
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
19 Rue Saint Louis en l'Ile
Paris, 75004

De Église Saint-Louis-en-l'Île is een rooms-katholieke kerk in de Franse hoofdstad Parijs, gesitueerd in het 4e arrondissement van de stad, op het Île Saint-Louis. De kerk is ontworpen door vier architecten, waaronder François Le Vau, de niet-erkende broer van Louis Le Vau, architect van het kasteel van Versailles. De schutspatroon van de kerk is Lodewijk IX de Heilige van Frankrijk.Het gebouwDe Saint-Louis-en-l'Île is gebouwd tussen 1664 en 1726, tijdens het bewind van Lodewijk XIII. Het verving een andere kerk, die daar vanaf 1622 had gestaan. De belangrijkste redenen dat de bouw zo lang duurde waren het gebrek aan geld en goede arbeidskrachten.Het gebouw wordt gekenmerkt door de opengewerkte klokkentoren en de atypische smeedijzeren klok. Het geheel, gebouwd in jezuïtische stijl, wordt vooral gekenschetst door de barokke architectuur van die periode. De Saint-Louis is opgebouw uit drie beuken, en staat bekend om de grote hoeveelheid (blad)goud, emaillewerk en marmer. Een andere bijzonderheid is het feit dat de kerk is opgenomen in de huizenrij, en dat er dus enkel een vrij bescheiden façade te zien is vanaf de hoofdstraat.

Concert Venue Near Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris

Galway Irish Pub Paris
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
13, quai des grands augustins
Paris, 75006

01 43 29 64 50

Cité internationale des arts
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
18, rue de l'Hôtel de Ville
Paris, 75004

0142787172

Depuis 1965, la Cité internationale des arts est une Fondation reconnue d’utilité publique qui a pour vocation d’accueillir en résidence à Paris des artistes professionnels étrangers et français. Ainsi, chaque année, plus de 1000 artistes venus de plus de 55 pays séjournent dans l’un des 325 ateliers de résidence. Cette institution a été rêvée par Eero Snellman, artiste finlandais, lors d’un discours prononcé à l’occasion de l’Exposition Universelle de Paris en 1937. C’est après la seconde guerre mondiale que cette idée fut reprise et développée par M. et Mme Félix Brunau avec le soutien du Ministère de la Culture, du Ministère des Affaires Etrangères, de la Ville de Paris, et de l’Académie des Beaux-Arts. Un premier bâtiment dessiné par l’architecte franco-tunisien Olivier-Clément Cacoub a vu le jour en 1965 et progressivement d’autres bâtiments se sont adjoints, confiés par la Ville de Paris sur le site du Marais (285 ateliers) puis sur celui de Montmartre (40 ateliers) 70% des ateliers sont souscrits par des opérateurs étrangers et français qui désignent les résidents selon des modalités qui leur sont propres (durées, bourses). 30 % des ateliers sont réservés pour répondre aux candidatures individuelles qui font l’objet d’une sélection par deux commissions de professionnels (l’une dédiée aux arts visuels ; l’autre à la musique). Elles se réunissent deux fois par an. Ainsi, la Cité internationale des Arts se trouve au croisement de politiques culturelles portées par des pays, des collectivités territoriales et des institutions d’une part et des projets de résidence directement mis en œuvre par les artistes.

La Gaîté Lyrique
Distance: 0.9 mi Tourist Information
3 bis rue Papin
Paris, 75003

La Gaîté Lyrique is a digital arts and modern music centre opened by the City of Paris in December 2010, located at 3-5 rue Papin in the 3rd arrondissement.The centre is on the site of the former Théâtre de la Gaîté, incorporating the facade, entrance and foyer of the original theatre. The auditorium of the theatre was demolished in 1989 for an amusement park.The refurbishment lasted from 2004 to 2011 under the architect Manuelle Gautrand. The new General/Artistic Director is Jérôme Delormas.HistoryFollowing Haussmann's modernization of Paris and the destruction of the theatres on the boulevard du Temple, the last of a succession of playhouses called the Théâtre de la Gaîté was built in the rue Papin. It opened on 3 September 1862. The building was designed by the architects Jacques-Ignace Hittorff and Alphonse Cusin, with an 1800-seat auditorium decorated by Félix Jobbé-Duval.Concentrating on operettas, it also became known as the Gaîté-Lyrique and was at its height during the Second French Empire. Jacques Offenbach was its director from 1873 to 1874,After the Second World War, the theatre enjoyed success under its directors Henri Montjoye and his wife Germaine Roger. In 1974, the Carré Silvia-Monfort and the first circus school based themselves here for a time. The theatre became bankrupt and closed.

Guinness Tavern
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
31 rue des Lombards
Paris, 75001

0142332645

Au cœur du vieux Paris historique, dans une rue réputée pour ses clubs de jazz, l’établissement, avec sa façade de pub irlandais, fait un peu figure de village gaulois ! Mais ici, la potion officielle est la Guinness venue de Dublin et, outre quelques rendez-vous celtiques, on y célèbre essentiellement les musiques nées de l’autre côté de l’Atlantique. Depuis trois décennies, la Guinness Tavern s’est imposée comme l’un des seuls lieux où l’on peut écouter des concerts rock en live jusqu’au petit matin puisque les musiciens débranchent leurs instruments à 4 heures en semaine, et à 5 heures le week-end. Au bar, pas moins de 16 bières à la pression sont proposées aux amateurs.

Le Cavern Club Paris
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
21 rue Dauphine
Paris, 75006

0143545382

Ce Bar/Club logé entre le quartier d'Odéon et le Pont Neuf, vous accueille de 18H à 6H du matin pour une soirée que vous n'êtes pas près d'oublier. Au programme ? Un rez-de-chaussée idéal pour les grands débats, partager une bière ou encore notre fameux Mojito. Au sous-sol, venez assister en première partie à des concerts Rock live & dès 23H notre DJ résident Phil vous embarque pour une session clubbing jusqu'au petit matin... Entrée libre (à condition d'arriver avec une furieuse envie de faire la fête :-) RESERVE avec nous et profite de: un espace réservé / Prix avantageux / Passe ta musique / Amène à grignoter Un peu comme chez soi en fait ;) Alors n'attend plus et contacte nous sur notre site pour + d'infos ----ENGLISH---- This concert bar/club located between Odéon and Pont Neuf is welcoming you to join the fun between 11pm till 6am for a night you'll never forget! What's happening there? On the ground floor: THE BAR : The place where you can chat and enjoy delicious cocktails (make sure you try our famous Mojito) On the basement: THE CLUB : DJ Set from 11pm till 6am, it's time to dance the night away with our one and only DJ Phill. With English and French speaking bar staff we will make sure you feel at home no matter what part of the world you are from. No Entrance charge all night! See you there ;-)

Le Paris Paris
Distance: 1.0 mi Tourist Information
5 Avenue de L'Opéra
Paris, 75001

01 42 60 64 45

An eponymous place where international party goers, curators and other recognizable faces come to have a drink and dance all night long ... ----- Cabaret depuis le milieu du 20 ème siècle et lieu incontournable parisien, le ParisParis Club enchante les nuits par ses soirées thématiques et éclectiques. Connu sous le nom du Curieux ou de La Tête de L’Art, le lieu mythique situé au 5 avenue de l’Opéra a pu voir s’épanouir des artistes tels que Jaques Brel, Gainsbourg ou encore Barbara. Dans les années 2000, Justice, Daft Punk, M et Cassius sont aussi passés par là. Encadré des plus beaux monuments de Paris, le club est aujourd’hui un lieu de brassage où se rencontrent fêtards et amoureux de musique qualitative, un lieu où, pour le temps d’une nuit, tous se mélangent. Les valeurs d’originalité d’échange et d’élégance sont au coeur même de ce lieu intemporel.. Depuis le début de la saison 2014: Dj Pone (Birdy Nam Nam), Mon Colonel (Party Harders), Les Petits Pilous (Boys Noize Rec.), Manaré (ClekClekBoom), TwinTwin, Johannes Brecht, Teki Latex (Sound Pellegrino), Synapson (Universal), Doctor Vince (Svinkels,TTC, Stupeflip), Timid Boy (Time Has Changed), So Me, DVNO, (Ed Banger Rec.), Bambounou (50Weapons), Tealer Gang, Karmina, Reflex (Continental Rec), Workerpoor (Zone Rec.), Villanova (In Fine Rec.), Surfing Leons, K-Lagane (Sound Pellegrino), Crackboy (Tigersushi, I’m A Cliché), Fulbert (Local Talk), Captain Kadillac (Booty Call Rec.), Neue Grafik (Slime), Glenn Dale (Belle Boutique), Demian (Correspondant), Orignal Unit, Thylacine Lou Ca, Victor Petroi, R-Ash...

Sunset / Sunside
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
60 rue des Lombards
Paris, 75001

+33 (0)1 40 26 46 60

Situé au coeur de Paris, entre le Forum des Halles et le Centre Georges Pompidou, le Sunset Jazz-Club, créé en 1983 par Michèle et Jean-Marc Portet, est le premier club à s'être installé rue des Lombards. C'est à la demande de plusieurs musiciens,habitués du restaurant,qu'ils décident de transformer le bar américain branché du sous-sol en un club de jazz. Les musiciens trouvent l'espace idéal, avec ses caves voûtées et son acoustique, pour se produire devant un public intimiste tout en conservant la liberté nécessaire aux rodages des tournées et le soutien des Majors. Sous l'impulsion de Christian Vander, Paco Sery, Francis Lockwood..., le Sunset démarre en mai 83 avec le collectif Panam Fusion constitué des meilleurs musiciens de jazz fusion de l'époque. En octobre 1983, Jean-Marc Portet demande à Gérard Nagy de prendre en main la programmation. Ce proche d'Eddy Louiss, Paco Sery, Francis & Didier Lockwood, prouve rapidement que ce lieu est digne de recevoir les plus grands jazzmen. Il donne ses premières lettres de noblesse au Sunset avec une programmation plutôt fusion et jazz rock. Fin 1984, le club prend sa vitesse de croisière et se structure avec un premier programmateur, Dany Michel, qui oriente le club vers un jazz plus classique tout en gardant l'étiquette d'un club de fusion. On se souvient encore des boeufs tardifs avec Jaco Pastorius, Didier Lockwood, Sixun, Uzeb, Michel Petrucciani, Henri Texier, Aldo Romano, Barney Wilen... En 1989, le Sunset est l'un des hauts lieux du jazz parisien. Jean-Marie Balzano en reprend la direction artistique après avoir dirigé le Magnetic Terrasse et épousé Dee Dee Bridgewater. Avec Jean-Marie Balzano la programmation devient beaucoup plus internationale. Le Sunset est le lieu de passage incontournable des musiciens américains en tournée en Europe. Un soir, Miles Davis et Herbie Hancock débarquent au club et saluent l'atmosphère conviviale et généreuse de l'endroit. Le Sunset est aussi le repaire de Steve Lacy, Steve Grossman, Frank Morgan, Tal Farlow, Lee Konitz, Benny Golson et tant d'autres... En 1993, c'est au tour de Stéphane Portet d'assurer la programmation. Il veut donnerau Sunset un accès ouvert à la fois aux musiciens locaux et aux musiciens reconnus de passage à Paris. Il a comme devise : "le club de tous les jazz". Toutes les stars du jazz se produiront au Sunset ; Didier Lockwood, Roy Haynes, Bireli Lagrène, Richard Galliano, Jacky Terrasson, Laurent de Wilde, Ravi Coltrane, Dewey Redman.... ainsi que les grands talents de demain (aujoud'hui devenus des têtes d'affiches) comme Erik Truffaz, Julien Lourau, Sylvain Luc, Stefano di Battista, Paolo Fresu, Bojan Z, David Linx, Richard Bona, Magic Malik... Le Sunset, au fil des ans, devient ainsi le club de jazz parisien le plus fréquenté, affichant chaque soir de nouveaux talents ou des "grandes pointures". Un club apprécié aussi pour la qualité de son accueil et de sa programmation. Ainsi, un soir tard, Wynton Marsalis resta jusqu'au petit matin pour une jam session endiablée menée par des musiciens "maison", les frères Belmondo. Stéphane Portet se concentre, alors, à la réalisation de nombreux événements au sein du club : création de soirées destinées aux musiciens de la nouvelle génération qui débouchent sur le concours "les Trophées du Sunside", Rendez-Vous Jazz Vocal chaque dimanche, Festival de Jazz Vocal au mois de juin (10ème édition en 2004), American Jazz Festival en juillet (11ème édition en 2004), participation au JVC Jazz Festival depuis 1999... et de nombreuses thématiques à succès comme l'hommage à Miles Davis, Pianissimo, le mois de la batterie, des concepts autour de l'electro-jazz... Le vendredi 13 octobre 2001, le dernier né du Sunset, le Sunside, ouvre ses portes, en remplacement du restaurant. Désormais, le Sunset est dédié au jazz électrique, à l'electro-jazz et à la world music. Le Sunside se consacre au jazz acoustique.Sunset et Sunside forment ainsi un complexe unique en Europe avec deux clubs juxtaposés ouverts 7/7 jours et deux concerts par soir. Sunset-Sunside, deux clubs de jazz à Paris avec une qualité constante de la programmation, véritable reflet de l'actualité du jazz et rendez-vous obligé des musiciens les plus prestigieux (Brad Melhdau, Kenny Barron, Kurt Elling, Terry Callier...) Et une envie perpétuelle de continuer à faire découvrir de nouveaux musiciens et de nouveaux courants musicaux proches du jazz. Sunset & Sunside, "jazz à tous les étages pour tous les jazz... "

Le Baiser Salé - Jazz Club
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
58 Rue De Lombardes
Paris, 75001

01 42 33 37 71

Louvre – Rivoli
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
Rue De Rivoli
Paris, 75001

Louvre – Rivoli is a station on Paris Métro Line 1. It is near the Louvre and Rue de Rivoli.The station was opened on 13 August 1900, almost a month after trains began running on the original section of line 1 between Porte de Vincennes and Porte Maillot on 19 July 1900, under the name Louvre. It was given its current name in 1989, soon after the opening of the new entrance to the Louvre Museum at the simultaneously renamed Palais Royal – Musée du Louvre station.In 1968, the platforms in this station were decorated with replicas of ancient art from the Louvre Museum. It was the first metro station to become culturally decorated.As of April, 2014, the station's platforms are being renovated.

Cirque d'hiver
Distance: 1.1 mi Tourist Information
110 Rue Amelot
Paris, 75011

The Cirque d'Hiver, located at 110 rue Amelot, has been a prominent venue for circuses, exhibitions of dressage, musical concerts, and other events, including exhibitions of Turkish wrestling and even fashion shows. The theatre was designed by the architect Jacques Ignace Hittorff and was opened by Emperor Napoleon III on 11 December 1852 as the Cirque Napoléon. The orchestral concerts of Jules Etienne Pasdeloup were inaugurated at the Cirque Napoléon on 27 October 1861 and continued for more than twenty years. The theatre was renamed Cirque d'Hiver in 1870.The nearest métro station is Filles du Calvaire.HistoryThe circus is an oval polygon of 20 sides, with Corinthian columns at the angles, giving the impression of an oval building enclosing the oval ring, surrounded by steeply banked seating for spectators, very much like a miniature indoor Colosseum. A low angled roof is self-supporting like a low dome, so that there is no central pole, as under a tent, to obstruct views or interfere with the action. The building was designed by the architect Jacques Ignace Hittorff and opened as the Cirque Napoléon, a compliment to the new Emperor of the French Napoleon III. The sculptor James Pradier was called upon to provide exterior bas-reliefs of Amazons, and Francisque Duret and Astyanax-Scévola Bosio sculpted the panels of mounted warriors. The guiding entrepreneur was Louis Dejean, the proprietor of the Cirque d'Été ("Summer Circus") erected annually in the bosquets that flanked the Champs-Élysées. Dejean wagered that evening circus performances under the limelight, with the spectators well removed from the dust and smells of the tanbark floor, would provide a dress occasion for le tout-Paris and he was well rewarded for his acumen.

Shake n' Smash
Distance: 1.1 mi Tourist Information
87 rue Turbigo
Paris, 75003

0142723076

COCKTAIL BAR/FOOD Ouverture 6/7 de 18H-2H 01 42 72 30 76 ***************************** Ambiance sexy, chic et cosy au Shake'n'Smash Bar Dégustez nos cocktails signatures Détendez-vous au bar ou dans nos salons Régalez-vous avec notre cuisine gourmande et raffinée.

Madame Louis
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
1 Quai de Bourbon
Paris, 75004

01 40 51 05 05

Au cœur de Paris, dans un lieu historique de trois étages, Madame Louis tient le pari d'allier l'amour de la gastronomie et le goût des arts. On y vient pour déguster un vin naturel ou traditionnel, pour goûter la cuisine gastronomique du chef, boire un cocktail, on y entre pour un concert, une performance, une expo ou une lecture. En solitaire ou entre amis, en amoureux ou en voisin, Madame Louis, c'est le plaisir du ventre, du palais, des yeux et des oreilles.

INSTITUT HONGROIS - COLLEGIUM HUNGARICUM, PARIS
Distance: 0.8 mi Tourist Information
92, rue Bonaparte
Paris, 75006

+33 1 43 26 06 44

Pop In
Distance: 1.0 mi Tourist Information
105 rue amelot
Paris, 75011

0148055611

pop in fifteen : http://popinfifteen.tumblr.com/ C’était au siècle dernier, peu après la grande bataille de la Britpop… Ils étaient trois et s’ennuyaient dans leurs boulots, il faut dire que deux d’entre eux travaillaient dans la banque, on n’a pas idée aussi… Quand on aime le rock et boire des coups, on finit par ouvrir un bar, ce n’est pas une fatalité, juste dans l’ordre des choses… Le Pop In est né en 1997, plus qu’un bar, c’est devenu très vite une affaire de famille. Une plaque tournante et une rampe de lancement pour un nombre significatif de musiciens, mais aussi un havre de paix, de réconfort et de perdition pour tous les cœurs brisés (dont il a été prouvé scientifiquement qu’ils écrivaient de meilleures chansons). Terrain de jeux et de pochetronades décisives, terrain d’ententes et de rencontres souvent aussi. Combien de groupes n’auraient pas existé sans le Pop In ? Entre l’éthylisme et la mélomanie, le choix n’a jamais été clairement fait et c’est tant mieux. La cave du Pop In reste ce dancefloor où chacun a célébré, sué, dragué, fait le con, fait la conne, s’est perdu et s’est retrouvé. Il y avait aussi des concerts. Certains furent mythiques. D’autres lamentables. Mais cette vibration unique, ce point d’ancrage électrique sis Rue Amelot, Paris 11 est resté. Et des concerts, il y en a toujours et de plus en plus. Et puis les soirées Open-Mic du dimanche soir. Qui furent le carnet de liaison. Puis le livret de famille. On ne savait pas vraiment pourquoi on était là mais on s’en doutait un peu. Pour prendre le pouls, écouter les autres, voir leurs progrès, prendre de leurs nouvelles, surtout. Et puis aujourd’hui pourquoi pas un label ? On se demande même pourquoi ils n’y ont pas pensé plus tôt… Etienne Greib, Paris, Juin 2010

Auditorium Saint-Germain
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
4 rue Félibien
Paris, 75006

Lundi c'est Rémy au Comedy Club
Distance: 1.2 mi Tourist Information
42 bd Bonne Nouvelle
Paris, 75010

0173541700

Depuis 2008, des groupes, de Paris ou du bout du monde, programmés par Rémy Kolpa Kopoul. En before et after du showcase, un RKK mix en rapport avec l'esprit musical des artistes à l'affiche. Une soirée après-taf, avec entrée libre, dans le cadre cabaret-écrin du Comedy Club de Jamel Debbouze... Ouverture des portes à 20h.

Le Caveau des Légendes
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
22 rue Jacob
Paris, 75006

01 43 26 36 26

Le nom a changé, ce n'est plus l'Abbaye Jazz Club, mais le patron est le même, et l'ambiance toujours aussi sympa

Le rock's comedy club
Distance: 0.9 mi Tourist Information
8 rue de beauce
Paris, 75003

0699510303

Caveau De La Huchette "officiel"
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
5 rue de la Huchette
Paris, 75005

0143266505

Les Dessous de Paris
Distance: 0.7 mi Tourist Information
57 rue quincampoix
Paris, 75004

Mob 06 03 35 38 50 et fixe 01 42 72 32 01

Soirée Arabo-Andalouses à Paris
Distance: 0.8 mi Tourist Information
111 rue du four
Paris, 75000

La traversee de paris
Distance: 1.0 mi Tourist Information
45 rue poliveau
Paris, 75005

0684841605

Brasserie situe a cote du jardins des plantes ainsi que de la mosquee de paris ,restauration 7jours sur 7 de 11h30 a 15h30,diffusion de tout type de sport (canal plus,foot plus)

Reid Hall
Distance: 1.1 mi Tourist Information
4 rue de Chevreuse
Paris, 75006

0645516189

Beethoven, sonate n°7 Cage, Nocturne Schubert, Rondo Brillant, Schoenberg, Fantaisie Prokofiev, sonate n°1

Rue de Fleurus
Distance: 1.0 mi Tourist Information
27 Rue De Fleurus
Paris, 75006

La rue de Fleurus est une voie située dans les quartiers Notre-Dame-des-Champs et de l'Odéon dans le arrondissement de Paris. La rue débouche sur le jardin du Luxembourg.HistoireLa rue figure sur un projet dressé par Chalgrin en 1779, avec les rues Madame et Jean-Bart. Le lotissement du quartier était donc déjà prévu sous l'Ancien Régime. Une impasse existait dès cette époque, s'étendant sur 104 mètres et se nommant cul-de-sac Notre-Dame-des-Champs. En 1790, elle est prolongée sur des terrains du jardin du Luxembourg, alors propriété de « Monsieur », futur Louis XVIII, sur le tracé de ce qui était jusqu'alors l'allée centrale du jardin. En 1795, à la suite d'une pétition lancée auprès de la population locale par le conseil municipal de l'arrondissement, elle prend le nom de Fleurus en souvenir de la victoire remportée contre les troupes autrichiennes le 26 juin 1794 à la bataille de Fleurus par le général Jourdan. C'est à partir de 1797 que des immeubles y sont bâtis.

The Trust Project
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
xxx
Paris, xxx

0123456789

Le Centre Culturel Tcheque
Distance: 0.7 mi Tourist Information
18,rue Bonaparte
Paris,

La Petite Seine
Distance: 1.1 mi Tourist Information
19 rue de l'opéra
Paris, 75001

0600223344

La Petite Seine
Distance: 1.1 mi Tourist Information
19 rue de l'opéra
Paris, 75001

0600223344

Historical Place Near Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris

Sainte-Chapelle
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
4 boulevard du Palais
Paris, 75001

01 53 73 58 51

Pont des Amoureux - Love Lock Bridge
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
Pont des Arts
Paris, 75006

Pont Neuf
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
Paris
Paris, 75001

The Pont Neuf is the oldest standing bridge across the river Seine in Paris, France. Its name, which was given to distinguish it from older bridges that were lined on both sides with houses, has remained after all of those were replaced. It stands by the western (downstream) point of the Île de la Cité, the island in the middle of the river that was, between 250 and 225 BC, the birthplace of Paris, then known as Lutetia, and during the medieval period, the heart of the city.The bridge is composed of two separate spans, one of five arches joining the left bank to the Île de la Cité, another of seven joining the island to the right bank. Old engraved maps of Paris show how, when the bridge was built, it just grazed the downstream tip of the Île de la Cité; since then, the natural sandbar building of a mid-river island, aided by stone-faced embankments called quais, has extended the island. Today the tip of the island is the location of the Square du Vert-Galant, a small public park named in honour of Henry IV, nicknamed the "Green Gallant".ConstructionAs early as 1550, Henry II was asked to build a bridge here because the existing Pont Notre-Dame was overloaded, but the expense was too much at the time.In February 1578, the decision to build the bridge was made by Henry III who laid its first stone in 1578, the year when the foundations of four piers and one abutment were completed. Pierre des Isles, one of the builders, convinced the supervisory commission that the bridge, which was originally straight, would be more resistant to the river currents, if its two sections were built at a slight angle, a change they adopted in May 1578.

Île Saint-Louis
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Ile St. louis
Paris, Paris

Fontaine Saint-Michel
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Place St Michel
Paris, 75006

Palais de Justice de Paris
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
4, boulevard du Palais
Paris, 37100

0644783382

Place Saint-Michel
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Place Saint-Michel
Paris, 75005

La place Saint-Michel est une voie située dans le quartier de la Sorbonne et le quartier de la Monnaie des 5 et arrondissements à Paris, en France.HistoireLa place a été créée lors de la percée du boulevard Saint-Michel, en 1855 sous Napoléon III. Le pont Saint-Michel construit au, a été refait à la même période que la place.En août 1944, de vifs combats y opposèrent les étudiants de la Résistance aux Allemands.

Luxembourg Palace
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
15 rue de Vaugirard
Paris, 75006

+33 (0)1 43 54 54 54

Le palais du Luxembourg, situé dans le de Paris dans le nord du jardin du Luxembourg, est le siège du Sénat français, qui fut installé en 1799 dans le palais construit au début du, à la suite de la régence de la reine Marie de Medicis. Il appartient au domaine de cette assemblée qui comprend également, à proximité du palais, l'hôtel du Petit Luxembourg, résidence du président du Sénat, le musée du Luxembourg, et l'ensemble du jardin.HistoireLe palais du Luxembourg doit son nom à l'hôtel bâti au milieu du et qui appartenait à François de Piney, duc de Luxembourg.La régente Marie de Médicis, veuve de Henri IV, achète l'hôtel et le domaine dits « de Luxembourg » en 1612 et commande en 1615 la construction d'un palais à l'architecte Salomon de Brosse. Après avoir fait raser maisons et une partie du Petit Luxembourg, elle pose elle-même la première pierre le 2 avril 1615. Le marché de construction est retiré à Salomon de Brosse en 1624 et rétrocédé au maître maçon Marin de la Vallée le 26 juin 1624. Elle s'y installe en 1625 au premier étage de l'aile ouest, avant la fin des travaux. La partie ouest du palais Médicis était réservée à la reine mère et celle de gauche à son fils, le roi Louis XIII.

Fontaine Saint-Michel
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Place St Michel
Paris, 75006

The Fontaine Saint-Michel is a monumental fountain located in Place Saint-Michel in the 5th arrondissement in Paris. It was constructed in 1858–1860 during the French Second Empire by the architect Gabriel Davioud.HistoryThe fontaine Saint-Michel was part of the great project for the reconstruction of Paris overseen by Baron Haussmann during the French Second Empire. In 1855 Haussmann completed an enormous new boulevard, originally called boulevard de Sébastopol-rive-gauche, now called Boulevard Saint-Michel, which opened up the small place Pont-Saint-Michel into a much larger space. Haussmann asked the architect of the service of promenades and plantations of the prefecture, Gabriel Davioud, to design a fountain which would be appropriate in scale to the new square. As the architect of the prefecture, he was able to design not only the fountain but also the facades of the new buildings around it, giving coherence to the square, but he also had to deal with the demands of the prefet and city administration, which was paying for the project.Davioud's original project was for a fountain dedicated to peace, located in the center of the square. The prefect authorities rejected this idea and asked him instead to build a fountain to hide the end wall of the building at the corner of boulevard Saint-Michel and Saint-André des Arts. This forced Davioud to adapt his plan to the proportions of that building.

Luxembourg Palace
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
15 rue de Vaugirard
Paris, 75006

The Luxembourg Palace is located at 15 rue de Vaugirard in the 6th arrondissement of Paris. It was originally built (1615–1645) to the designs of the French architect Salomon de Brosse to be the royal residence of the regent Marie de Médicis, mother of Louis XIII of France. After the Revolution it was refashioned (1799–1805) by Jean Chalgrin into a legislative building and subsequently greatly enlarged and remodeled (1835–1856) by Alphonse de Gisors. Since 1958 it has been the seat of the French Senate of the Fifth Republic.Immediately west of the palace on the rue de Vaugirard is the Petit Luxembourg, now the residence of the Senate President; and slightly further west, the Musée du Luxembourg, in the former orangery. On the south side of the palace, the formal Luxembourg Garden presents a 25-hectare green parterre of gravel and lawn populated with statues and large basins of water where children sail model boats.Early historyAfter the death of Henry IV in 1610, his widow, Marie de Médicis, became regent to her son, Louis XIII. Having acceded to a much more powerful position, she decided to erect a new palace for herself, adjacent to an old hôtel particulier owned by François de Luxembourg, Duc de Piney, which is now called the Petit Luxembourg and is the residence of the president of the French Senate.

Place du Châtelet
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Place du Châtelet
Paris, 75001

The Place du Châtelet is a public square in Paris, on the right bank of the river Seine, on the borderline between the 1st and 4th arrondissements. It lies at the north end of the Pont au Change, a bridge that connects the Île de la Cité, near the Palais de Justice and the Conciergerie, to the right bank. The closest métro station is Châtelet 15px 15px 15px 15px 15px 15pxFeaturesThe name "Châtelet" refers to the stronghold, the Grand Châtelet, that guarded the northern end of the Pont au Change, containing the offices of the prévôt de Paris and a number of prisons, until it was demolished from 1802-10.At the square's center is the Fontaine du Palmier, designed in 1806 by architect and engineer François-Jean Bralle (1750-1832) to celebrate French victories in battle. It has a circular basin, 6m in diameter, from which a column rises in the form of a palm tree's trunk 18m tall. The palm trunk is surmounted by a gilded figure of the goddess, Victory, holding a laurel wreath in each upraised hand; the goddess figure stands on a base ornamented with bas-relief eagles. The gilded finial is by sculptor Louis-Simon Boizot.

Conciergerie
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
2 Boulevard du Palais
Paris, 75001

01 53 40 60 80

The Conciergerie is a building in Paris, France, located on the west of the Île de la Cité (literally "Island of the City"), formerly a prison but presently used mostly for law courts. It was part of the former royal palace, the Palais de la Cité, which consisted of the Conciergerie, Palais de Justice and the Sainte-Chapelle. Hundreds of prisoners during the French Revolution were taken from the Conciergerie to be executed by guillotine at a number of locations around Paris.The Middle AgesThe west part of the island was originally the site of a Merovingian palace, and was known initially as the Palais de la Cité. From the 10th to the 14th centuries it was the main palace of the medieval Kings of France. During the reigns of Louis IX (Saint Louis) (1214–1270) and Philippe IV (Philip the Fair) (1284–1314) the Merovingian palace was extended and fortified more extensively.Louis IX added the Sainte-Chapelle and associated galleries, while Philippe IV created the towered facade on the Seine river side and a large hall. Both are excellent examples of French religious and secular architecture of the period. The Sainte-Chapelle was built in the French royal style to house the crown of thorns that was brought back from the Crusades and to serve as a royal chapel. The "Grande Salle" (Great Hall) was one of the largest in Europe, and its lower story, known as "La Salle des Gens d'Armes" (The Hall of the Soldiers) survives at 64m long, 27.5m wide and 8.5m high. It was used as a dining room for the 2,000 staff members who worked in the palace. It was heated with four large fireplaces and lit by many windows, now blocked. It was also used for royal banquets and judicial proceedings. The neighboring Salle des Gardes was used as an antechamber to the Great Hall immediately above, where the king held his lit de justice (a session of parliament in the king's presence).

Monnaie de Paris
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
11 quai de Conti
Paris, 75006

01 40 46 56 66

Monmarte Sacre Coeur
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
35 Rue du Chevalier de la Barre
Paris, 75018

01 53 41 89 00

Arc De Triomphe
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Place Charles de Gaulle
Paris, 75008

01 55 37 73 77

Collège des Bernardins
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
20 rue de Poissy
Paris, 75005

01 53 10 74 44

Le collège des Bernardins, ou collège Saint-Bernard, situé rue de Poissy dans le 5e arrondissement de Paris de Paris, est un ancien collège cistercien de l'historique Université de Paris. Fondé par Étienne de Lexington, abbé de Clairvaux, et construit à partir de 1248 avec les encouragements du pape Innocent IV, il servit jusqu'à la révolution française de résidence pour les moines cisterciens étudiants à l'Université de Paris.Après une rénovation complète achevée en septembre 2008, c'est aujourd’hui un lieu de rencontres, de dialogues, de formation et de culture proposant une programmation riche de conférences et colloques, d’expositions, de concerts, d’activités pour le jeune public ainsi qu’un centre de formation théologique et biblique. Depuis 2009, il abrite l'Académie catholique de France.Il fait l’objet d’un classement au titre des monuments historiques depuis le.Histoire du CollègeLe Collège des Bernardins, commencé à l’époque du règne de Saint Louis, est situé rue de Poissy, une petite rue qui donne dans le boulevard Saint-Germain en direction de l’Île Saint-Louis. Chef-d’œuvre de l’architecture médiévale, c'est par la volonté de Monseigneur Lustiger alors archevêque de Paris qu'il a retrouvé sa place éminente de haut-lieu de la spiritualité, célèbre et reconnu dans toute l’Europe médiévale, d’où l’on venait étudier les textes savants des religieux de renom.

Les Caves du Louvre
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
52 rue de l'arbre sec
Paris, 75001

01 40 28 13 11

Cour de Cassation
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
5 Quai de l'Horloge
Paris, 75001

01 44 32 95 95

Arènes de Lutèce
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
49 Rue Monge 75005 Paris
Paris, 75005

The Arènes de Lutèce are among the most important remains from the Gallo-Roman era in Paris (known in antiquity as Lutetia, or Lutèce in French), together with the Thermes de Cluny. Lying in what is now the Quartier Latin, this amphitheater could once seat 15,000 people, and was used to present gladiatorial combats.Constructed in the 1st century AD, this amphitheater is considered the longest of its kind constructed by the Romans. The sunken arena of the amphitheater was surrounded by the wall of a podium 2.5 m (8.2 feet) high, surmounted by a parapet. The presence of a 41.2-m- (135-foot-) long stage allowed scenes to alternate between theatrical productions and combat. A series of nine niches aided in improving the acoustics. Five cubbyholes were situated beneath the lower terraces, of which there appear to have been animal cages that opened directly into the arena. Historians believe that the terraces, which surrounded more than half of the arena's circumference, could accommodate as many as 17,000 spectators.Slaves, the poor, and women were relegated to the higher tiers — while the lower seating areas were reserved for Roman male citizens. For comfort, a linen awning sheltered spectators from the hot sun. Circus acts showcased wild animals. From its vantage point, the amphitheater also afforded a spectacular view of the Bièvre and Seine rivers.When Lutèce was sacked during the barbarian invasions of 280 A.D., some of the structure's stone work was carted off to reinforce the city's defences around the Île de la Cité. Subsequently, the amphitheater became a cemetery, and then it was filled in completely following the construction of wall of Philippe Auguste (ca. 1210).

Place Joachim-du-Bellay
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
Place Joachim du Bellay
Paris, 75001

La place Joachim-du-Bellay est une voie du 1er arrondissement de Paris de Paris, en France.HistoireLa place Joachim-du-Bellay occupe l'emplacement de l'ancien cimetière des Innocents, le principal cimetière à l'intérieur de la ville de Paris du Moyen Âge jusqu'à la fin du. Après le déménagement de la majorité des ossements aux catacombes en 1786, le site devient la « place du marché des Innocents », au milieu duquel est installée la Fontaine des Innocents. Finalement, en 1856 le marché devient un square.AccèsLes stations et gare les plus proches sont : Châtelet - Les Halles ; Les Halles ; Châtelet.

Monnaie de Paris
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
11 quai de Conti
Paris, 75006

01 40 46 56 66

As doyenne of French institutions, Monnaie de Paris performs its public service mission of minting common currency at its Pessac manufacturing site (Gironde), including French euros and other currencies from Europe and around the world. Chaired by Christophe Beaux since April 2007, Monnaie de Paris is an Établissement Public Industriel et Commercial (a Public Industrial and Commercial Institution, EPIC), reporting to the French Ministry of Economy and Finance. In addition to preserving the lofty tradition of metalcraft, the institution’s other mission is to produce commemorative art objects: collectable coins, medals, ornaments, decorative castings, and jewellery, at the historic Quai de Conti site (Paris, 6th arrondissment). For that reason, it is a member of the Comité Colbert (Colbert Committee), an association of French luxury brands. Monnaie de Paris supports contemporary artistic creation, organising exhibitions of contemporary artists from France and abroad (David LaChapelle, Daniel Buren, Julien Berthier, Willy Ronis, Jean Prouvé) and participating in recurring events in conjunction with other cultural institutions (Photoquai and Parcours des Mondes celebrating tribal art). It is also a cultural actor in the city, participating in collective events by forming partnerships (Fête de la Musique, Nuit des Musées, Nuit Blanche, European Heritage Days) and engaging in charitable initiatives on behalf of CARE and the Institut Curie, etc.

Réfectoire des Cordeliers
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
15 rue de l'école de médecine
Paris, 75006

Rue Saint-Jacques, Paris
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
Rue Saint-Jacques
Paris, 75005

0601020304

The Rue Saint-Jacques is a street in the Latin Quarter of Paris which lies along the cardo of Roman Lutetia. The Boulevard Saint-Michel, driven through this old quarter of Paris by Baron Haussmann, relegated the roughly parallel rue Saint-Jacques to a backstreet, but it was a main axial road of medieval Paris, as the buildings that still front it attest. It was the starting point for pilgrims leaving Paris to make their way along the chemin de St-Jacques that led eventually to Santiago de Compostela. The Paris base of the Dominican Order was established in 1218 under the leadership of Pierre Seila in the Chapelle Saint-Jacques, close to the Porte Saint-Jacques, on this street; this is why the Dominicans were called Jacobins in Paris. Johann Heynlin and Guillaume Fichet established the first printing press in France, briefly at the Sorbonne and then on this street, in the 1470s. The second printers in Paris were Peter Kayser and Johann Stohl at the sign of the Soleil d'Or in the Rue Saint-Jacques, from 1473. The proximity of the Sorbonne led many later booksellers and printers to set up shop here also.

Le Tastevin
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
46 Rue Saint-Louis en l'Île
Paris, 75004

0143541731

À FLEUR DE SEINE - En plein cœur de l'île Saint-Louis, à quelques encablures de Notre-Dame, retrouvez l'ambiance d'antan dans un cadre historique préservé (poutres anciennes, objets en cuivre, etc). Le Tastevin assume son classicisme et tout le monde s'en réjouit. BISTROT DE CHARME - Le Tastevin propose avant tout une cuisine traditionnelle, parfois régionale et toujours de saison. On ne cuisine que du frais au 46 rue Saint-Louis en Île ! Parmi les classiques, la pièce de bœuf flambée au thym (viande de Salers) avec sa moelle et ses petites pommes de terre sautées. BELLE CARTE DES VINS - La direction fait très attention à la qualité de sa cave. Vous pourrez trouver quelques jolies bouteilles issues de propriétaires minutieusement sélectionnés

Aux Anysetiers Du Roy - Au Petit Bacchus
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
61 Rue Saint Louis En Ile
Paris, 75004

0156248458

Notre restaurant vous accueille dans un cadre historique datant du XVIIe siècle. Agrémenté d'un décor d'époque, vous y dégusterez une cuisine française traditionnelle, préparée par notre chef, et bénéficierez d'un accueil personnalisé, en plein coeur de de Paris et de l'Ile Saint-Louis, joyau esthétique de notre capitale.

Cordeliers Convent
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
15 rue de l'Ecole-de-Médecine
Paris, 75006

01 40 51 10 00

The Cordeliers Convent was a convent in Paris, France.It gave its name to the Club of the Cordeliers, which held its first meetings there during the French Revolution.Cordeliers was the name given in France to the Franciscan Observantists.The building now houses the Dupuytren Museum of anatomy in connection with the school of medicine.Burials at the conventMarie of Brabant, Queen of FranceArthur II, Duke of BrittanyBlanche of France, Infanta of Castile

Toureiffel
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Parc du Champs de Mars, 5 Avenue Anatole France
Torcy, 75007

+33 892 70 12 39

Pablos Cuban Cocktail Cavern
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
10 Bis Rue des Lombards (au sous-sol du O'Sullivans Rebel Bar)
Paris, 75004

+33 0142714272

Landmark Near Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris

St Michel Notre-Dame, Paris
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Quai Saint-Michel
Paris, 75005

Place Saint-Michel
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Place Saint-Michel
Paris, 75005

La place Saint-Michel est une voie située dans le quartier de la Sorbonne et le quartier de la Monnaie des 5 et arrondissements à Paris, en France.HistoireLa place a été créée lors de la percée du boulevard Saint-Michel, en 1855 sous Napoléon III. Le pont Saint-Michel construit au, a été refait à la même période que la place.En août 1944, de vifs combats y opposèrent les étudiants de la Résistance aux Allemands.

Place Saint-Michel
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Place Saint-Michel
Paris, 75005

La place Saint-Michel est une voie située dans le quartier de la Sorbonne et le quartier de la Monnaie des 5 et arrondissements à Paris, en France.HistoireLa place a été créée lors de la percée du boulevard Saint-Michel, en 1855 sous Napoléon III. Le pont Saint-Michel construit au, a été refait à la même période que la place.En août 1944, de vifs combats y opposèrent les étudiants de la Résistance aux Allemands.

Pont Saint-Michel
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Pont Saint-Michel
Paris, 75005

Le pont Saint-Michel relie la place Saint-Michel (sur la rive gauche) au boulevard du Palais sur l'île de la Cité, à Paris. Il doit son nom au voisinage d'une chapelle consacrée à Saint-Michel qui existait dans le Palais royal.L'autre pont situé dans son prolongement vers le nord, reliant le boulevard du Palais au Châtelet sur la rive droite est le pont au Change.HistoireCe pont construit initialement en 1378 fut reconstruit plusieurs fois, en dernier lieu en 1857.Le pont en pierre de 1378La construction du pont en pierre fut décidée en 1353 par le parlement de Paris après accord avec le chapitre de la cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris, le prévôt de Paris, ainsi que les bourgeois de la ville. Son emplacement fut fixé en aval du Petit-Pont, dans l'axe de la rue Saint-Denis, du Grand-Pont sur la rive droite et de la rue de la Harpe sur la rive gauche, ceci permettant une traversée directe de l'île de la Cité.

Pont Saint-Michel
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Pont Saint-Michel
Paris, 75005

Le pont Saint-Michel relie la place Saint-Michel (sur la rive gauche) au boulevard du Palais sur l'île de la Cité, à Paris. Il doit son nom au voisinage d'une chapelle consacrée à Saint-Michel qui existait dans le Palais royal.L'autre pont situé dans son prolongement vers le nord, reliant le boulevard du Palais au Châtelet sur la rive droite est le pont au Change.HistoireCe pont construit initialement en 1378 fut reconstruit plusieurs fois, en dernier lieu en 1857.Le pont en pierre de 1378La construction du pont en pierre fut décidée en 1353 par le parlement de Paris après accord avec le chapitre de la cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris, le prévôt de Paris, ainsi que les bourgeois de la ville. Son emplacement fut fixé en aval du Petit-Pont, dans l'axe de la rue Saint-Denis, du Grand-Pont sur la rive droite et de la rue de la Harpe sur la rive gauche, ceci permettant une traversée directe de l'île de la Cité.

Pont Saint-Michel
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Rue du pont st Michel
Paris, 75005

0630783801

Pont Saint-Michel is a bridge linking the Place Saint-Michel on the left bank of the river Seine to the Île de la Cité. It was named after the nearby chapel of Saint-Michel. It is near Sainte Chapelle and the Palais de Justice. The present 62-metre-long bridge dates to 1857.HistoryFirst constructed in 1378, it has been rebuilt several times, most recently in 1857.The medieval bridgeThe construction of a stone bridge was decided upon in 1378 by the Parlement de Paris after an accord with the chapter of the cathedral of Notre-Dame de Paris, the provost of Paris, and the city's merchants. A location downstream of Petit-Pont was chosen, on the line of Rue Saint-Denis, from the Grand-Pont on the right bank and of Rue de la Harpe on the left bank. This allowed for a direct route across Île de la Cité.The provost, Hugues Aubriot, was charged with overseeing the project, which was funded by the king. Construction lasted from 1379 to 1387. Once complete, the Parisians named the bridge Pont-Neuf (New Bridge, but it should not be confused with the present-day Pont-Neuf), Petit-Pont-Neuf (Little New Bridge) or Pont Saint-Michel dit le Pont-Neuf (St. Michael's Bridge, known as the 'New' Bridge).

Saint-Séverin, Paris
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Rue Saint-Séverin
Paris, 75005

The Church of Saint-Séverin is a Roman Catholic church in the Latin Quarter of Paris, located on the lively tourist street Rue Saint-Séverin. It is one of the oldest churches that remains standing on the Left Bank, and it continues in use as a place of worship.HistorySéverin of Paris, a devout hermit, lived on the banks of the River Seine during the first half of the fifth century. The oratory which was built over his tomb became the site of a small Romanesque church which was built around the eleventh century. As a result of the rapidly expanding community on the Left Bank, it was decided a larger church was required. The new structure, built at the beginning of the thirteenth century in the Gothic style, had a nave with lateral aisles. An additional aisle on the south side was built in the early 14th century to accommodate the growing congregations from the nearby university.After the church was seriously damaged by fire in 1448 during the Hundred Years' War, the archpriest Guillaume d'Estouteville rebuilt the church in the Late-Gothic style, adding a new aisle to the north. In 1489, a semi-circular apse was added at the eastern end with an ambulatory complete with columns including the strangely coiled central pillar. Additional space was provided by constructing chapels along the outer aisles. After their completion in 1520, the church took on the general appearance it still has today. In 1643, a second sacristy was added and in 1673, the royal architect Jules Hardouin-Mansart built the Communion chapel on the church's southeast corner. In 1684, the decorator Charles le Brun modified the design of the choir, removing the rood screen and providing the apse columns with marble facing.

Saint-Séverin, Paris
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Rue Saint-Séverin
Paris, 75005

The Church of Saint-Séverin is a Roman Catholic church in the Latin Quarter of Paris, located on the lively tourist street Rue Saint-Séverin. It is one of the oldest churches that remains standing on the Left Bank, and it continues in use as a place of worship.HistorySéverin of Paris, a devout hermit, lived on the banks of the River Seine during the first half of the fifth century. The oratory which was built over his tomb became the site of a small Romanesque church which was built around the eleventh century. As a result of the rapidly expanding community on the Left Bank, it was decided a larger church was required. The new structure, built at the beginning of the thirteenth century in the Gothic style, had a nave with lateral aisles. An additional aisle on the south side was built in the early 14th century to accommodate the growing congregations from the nearby university.After the church was seriously damaged by fire in 1448 during the Hundred Years' War, the archpriest Guillaume d'Estouteville rebuilt the church in the Late-Gothic style, adding a new aisle to the north. In 1489, a semi-circular apse was added at the eastern end with an ambulatory complete with columns including the strangely coiled central pillar. Additional space was provided by constructing chapels along the outer aisles. After their completion in 1520, the church took on the general appearance it still has today. In 1643, a second sacristy was added and in 1673, the royal architect Jules Hardouin-Mansart built the Communion chapel on the church's southeast corner. In 1684, the decorator Charles le Brun modified the design of the choir, removing the rood screen and providing the apse columns with marble facing.

Le Caveau de la Huchette
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
5 Rue de la Huchette
Paris, 75005

0143266505

Le Caveau de la Huchette is a jazz club in the Latin Quarter of Paris. The building dates to the 16th century, but became a jazz club in 1949. The design has been compared to a cellar or labyrinth and allegedly it was once used by Rosicrucians and by those linked to Freemasonry.Since becoming a jazz club it has been a venue for American greats like Lionel Hampton, Count Basie, and Art Blakey, as well as leading French jazz musicians like Claude Luter and Claude Bolling. Sidney Bechet and Bill Coleman were American expatriates in France who are also associated with the club.It was featured in the film Les Tricheurs by Marcel Carné as well as other French language films. It is considered one of the important part of Paris's nightlife in general. At present it is owned by French vibraphonist Dany Doriz.The club inspired the creation of The Cavern Club, Mathew Street, Liverpool in 1957. The Beatles performed at the Cavern Club nearly 300 times in their early years. The Cavern was similar inside to Le Caveau with tunnels and thick brick arches.

Parvis Notre-Dame – place Jean-Paul-II
Distance: 0.0 mi Tourist Information
Parvis Notre-Dame
Paris, 75004

Le parvis Notre-Dame - place Jean-Paul-II est une place de Paris, située sur l'île de la Cité et sur laquelle s'étend le parvis de la cathédrale Notre-Dame (le parvis Notre-Dame souvent appelé parvis de Notre-Dame en français moderne). Une crypte archéologique y est également présente, ainsi que plusieurs statues, dont celle de Charlemagne.OdonymieDepuis le, la place s'appelle « parvis Notre-Dame - place Jean-Paul-II » en hommage au pape Jean-Paul II mort le. Le changement de nom a fait l'objet d'une cérémonie organisée par la mairie de Paris, en présence du maire de Paris Bertrand Delanoë, de l'archevêque de Paris monseigneur André Vingt-Trois, du nonce apostolique monseigneur Fortunato Baldelli, et du clergé de Paris.Ce changement d'appellation, par la décision municipale du, n'a pas fait l'unanimité au sein de la majorité municipale, car jugée contraire à la laïcité, et a fait l'objet de manifestations d'opposition. L'inauguration s'est faite sous très haute surveillance policière dans un climat tendu et a été marquée par une cinquantaine d'interpellations.

Parvis Notre-Dame – place Jean-Paul-II
Distance: 0.0 mi Tourist Information
Parvis Notre-Dame
Paris, 75004

Le parvis Notre-Dame - place Jean-Paul-II est une place de Paris, située sur l'île de la Cité et sur laquelle s'étend le parvis de la cathédrale Notre-Dame (le parvis Notre-Dame souvent appelé parvis de Notre-Dame en français moderne). Une crypte archéologique y est également présente, ainsi que plusieurs statues, dont celle de Charlemagne.OdonymieDepuis le, la place s'appelle « parvis Notre-Dame - place Jean-Paul-II » en hommage au pape Jean-Paul II mort le. Le changement de nom a fait l'objet d'une cérémonie organisée par la mairie de Paris, en présence du maire de Paris Bertrand Delanoë, de l'archevêque de Paris monseigneur André Vingt-Trois, du nonce apostolique monseigneur Fortunato Baldelli, et du clergé de Paris.Ce changement d'appellation, par la décision municipale du, n'a pas fait l'unanimité au sein de la majorité municipale, car jugée contraire à la laïcité, et a fait l'objet de manifestations d'opposition. L'inauguration s'est faite sous très haute surveillance policière dans un climat tendu et a été marquée par une cinquantaine d'interpellations.

Caveau De La Huchette
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
5 rue de la guchette
Paris,

Petit Pont
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
1 Rue Petit Pont
Paris, 75005

0143542381

Le Petit-Pont est un pont franchissant la Seine à Paris, dont l'édifice actuel fut construit en 1853. Il relie la rue de la Cité et le quai du Marché-Neuf, sur l'île de la Cité, à la place du Petit-Pont sur la rive gauche, entre le quai de Montebello et le quai Saint-Michel, prolongée par la rue du Petit-Pont, puis la rue Saint-Jacques.HistoireLe pont romainLe premier pont situé à cet endroit date de la période romaine de Lutèce où fut déjà construit un pont sous ce nom, qui provient du fait qu'il permettait de franchir le petit bras du fleuve, par opposition au « Grand-Pont », qui existait depuis l'Antiquité et qui traversait le grand bras de la Seine (ce dernier est devenu le pont Notre-Dame), cette appellation encore aujourd'hui justifiée par sa plus petite longueur de tous les ponts de Paris.Le Petit-Pont était à l'époque gallo-romaine le seul point de passage pour relier l'île de la Cité et, dans le prolongement du cardo maximus, la rive droite. Fait de bois, il était particulièrement exposé aux crues de la Seine et aux incendies. Charles le Chauve, pour protéger l'île des attaques normandes, fit édifier un ouvrage de protection à la tête du pont, en même temps qu'il renforçait les fortifications de la Cité. Les deux ponts de la Cité furent une fois encore détruits en 1111, par le comte Robert de Meulan. Le Grand-Pont fut rebâti plus à l'ouest alors que le Petit-Pont fut reconstruit au même emplacement, qu'il a conservé jusqu'à nos jours.

Petit Pont
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
1 Rue Petit Pont
Paris, 75005

0143542381

Le Petit-Pont est un pont franchissant la Seine à Paris, dont l'édifice actuel fut construit en 1853. Il relie la rue de la Cité et le quai du Marché-Neuf, sur l'île de la Cité, à la place du Petit-Pont sur la rive gauche, entre le quai de Montebello et le quai Saint-Michel, prolongée par la rue du Petit-Pont, puis la rue Saint-Jacques.HistoireLe pont romainLe premier pont situé à cet endroit date de la période romaine de Lutèce où fut déjà construit un pont sous ce nom, qui provient du fait qu'il permettait de franchir le petit bras du fleuve, par opposition au « Grand-Pont », qui existait depuis l'Antiquité et qui traversait le grand bras de la Seine (ce dernier est devenu le pont Notre-Dame), cette appellation encore aujourd'hui justifiée par sa plus petite longueur de tous les ponts de Paris.Le Petit-Pont était à l'époque gallo-romaine le seul point de passage pour relier l'île de la Cité et, dans le prolongement du cardo maximus, la rive droite. Fait de bois, il était particulièrement exposé aux crues de la Seine et aux incendies. Charles le Chauve, pour protéger l'île des attaques normandes, fit édifier un ouvrage de protection à la tête du pont, en même temps qu'il renforçait les fortifications de la Cité. Les deux ponts de la Cité furent une fois encore détruits en 1111, par le comte Robert de Meulan. Le Grand-Pont fut rebâti plus à l'ouest alors que le Petit-Pont fut reconstruit au même emplacement, qu'il a conservé jusqu'à nos jours.

Saint-Séverin, Paris
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Rue Saint-Séverin
Paris, 75005

L'église Saint-Séverin est une église du Quartier latin de Paris, située rue des Prêtres-Saint-Séverin dans le quartier de la Sorbonne dans le 5e arrondissement de Paris de Paris.L'ensemble formé par l'église, la « maison paroissiale - presbytère », le square André-Lefèbvre et le cloître est délimité par la rue des Prêtres-Saint-Séverin, la rue de la Parcheminerie, la rue Saint-Jacques et la rue Saint-Séverin.Elle est de facto l'unique l'église paroissiale de la paroisse Saint-Séverin-Saint-Nicolas (les deux paroisses ayant été fusionnées en 1968). En effet, depuis 1977, l'église Saint-Nicolas-du-Chardonnet est occupée par des fidèles de la Fraternité sacerdotale Saint-Pie-X.

Saint-Séverin, Paris
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Rue Saint-Séverin
Paris, 75005

L'église Saint-Séverin est une église du Quartier latin de Paris, située rue des Prêtres-Saint-Séverin dans le quartier de la Sorbonne dans le 5e arrondissement de Paris de Paris.L'ensemble formé par l'église, la « maison paroissiale - presbytère », le square André-Lefèbvre et le cloître est délimité par la rue des Prêtres-Saint-Séverin, la rue de la Parcheminerie, la rue Saint-Jacques et la rue Saint-Séverin.Elle est de facto l'unique l'église paroissiale de la paroisse Saint-Séverin-Saint-Nicolas (les deux paroisses ayant été fusionnées en 1968). En effet, depuis 1977, l'église Saint-Nicolas-du-Chardonnet est occupée par des fidèles de la Fraternité sacerdotale Saint-Pie-X.

Gare de Saint-Michel – Notre-Dame
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Quai Saint-Michel
Paris, 75005

La gare Saint-Michel - Notre-Dame est une gare française de la ligne de Quai-d'Orsay à Paris-Austerlitz située au cœur de Paris avec des accès situés dans les 4, 5 et 6e arrondissement de Paris.Devenue en 1980 une gare du réseau express régional d'Île-de-France avec la création de la ligne C du RER, elle est en correspondance via des couloirs ouverts au public avec la station Saint-Michel sur la ligne 4 du métro de Paris et avec la station Cluny - La Sorbonne sur la ligne 10 du métro de Paris.HistoriqueStation de la ligne BUne gare à Saint-Michel dans le sens nord-sud était un vieux rêve des ingénieurs de la ligne de Sceaux, une petite ligne ferroviaire qui reliait la rive gauche de Paris à Sceaux. Les terminus parisiens successifs furent Denfert-Rochereau, puis Luxembourg. Mais les moyens du début du ne permettaient pas aux locomotives à vapeur de parcourir un tunnel en si forte pente et de le remonter en gardant leur fumée aussi longtemps.

Point zéro des routes de France
Distance: 0.0 mi Tourist Information
Place du Parvis-Notre-Dame
Paris, 75004

Le point zéro des routes de France est le point zéro de Paris, c'est-à-dire le point kilométrique 0 des routes quittant la capitale, dont on se sert comme référence pour le calcul des distances avec les autres villes de France. Il est situé devant la cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris.Localisation et descriptionLe point zéro est situé à une cinquantaine de mètres devant l'entrée de Notre-Dame, sur l'Île de la Cité, dans le arrondissement. La borne routière qui matérialise ce point dans les pavés du parvis de la cathédrale prend la forme d'une rose des vents gravée au centre d'un médaillon octogonal en bronze ; celui-ci est entouré d'une dalle circulaire en pierre divisée en quatre quartiers, chacun d'eux portant l'une des inscriptions en lettres capitales : « POINT », « ZÉRO », « DES ROUTES » et « DE FRANCE ».

Point zéro des routes de France
Distance: 0.0 mi Tourist Information
Place du Parvis-Notre-Dame
Paris, 75004

Le point zéro des routes de France est le point zéro de Paris, c'est-à-dire le point kilométrique 0 des routes quittant la capitale, dont on se sert comme référence pour le calcul des distances avec les autres villes de France. Il est situé devant la cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris.Localisation et descriptionLe point zéro est situé à une cinquantaine de mètres devant l'entrée de Notre-Dame, sur l'Île de la Cité, dans le arrondissement. La borne routière qui matérialise ce point dans les pavés du parvis de la cathédrale prend la forme d'une rose des vents gravée au centre d'un médaillon octogonal en bronze ; celui-ci est entouré d'une dalle circulaire en pierre divisée en quatre quartiers, chacun d'eux portant l'une des inscriptions en lettres capitales : « POINT », « ZÉRO », « DES ROUTES » et « DE FRANCE ».

Square René-Viviani
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
2 rue du Fouarre
Paris, 75005

The Square René Viviani is a public square adjacent to the Church of Saint-Julien-le-Pauvre in the 5th arrondissement of Paris.LocationThe Square René Viviani is a city park located slightly to the north of the Gothic church of Saint-Julien-le-Pauvre, built at the same time as Notre-Dame Cathedral and consequently one of Paris' oldest churches. Disaffected during the Revolution, in the 19th century the ruinous church was taken over by the city's Greek Melchite Church and is today the center of that religious community in Paris. The Square is an irregular polygon in shape, bounded by the Rue Galande and church buildings to the south; by the Rue Saint-Julien-le-Pauvre on the west; by the Quai de Montebello to the north; and by the Rue Lagrange and the Rue du Fouarre on the east. The Rue de la Bûcherie ends on the western side of the square, but it resumes its course on the eastern side, and the Pont au Double, a bridge to the Île de la Cité, lies across the Quai de Montebello from the square. The Square René Viviani offers one of the best views of the Cathedral of Notre Dame in all of Paris.Around the corner, in the Rue de la Bûcherie, stands the well-known English-language bookshop, Shakespeare and Company which took the name of Sylvia Beach's legendary bookshop and independent publishing house near the Place de l'Odéon, which first published James Joyce's novel Ulysses and was a literary center for English writers until it was definitively closed when Germany occupied France.Inside the square, there are two features, other than the lawns, walkways, well-trimmed plane trees, and benches, that deserve a mention here. There is an odd-looking fountain, known as the Saint Julien fountain, that was erected in 1995. It is the work of the French sculptor, Georges Jeanclos (1933–1997), and it is emblematic of the legend of St. Julien the Hospitaller, a tale, now largely discounted, involving a curse by witches, a talking deer, a case of mistaken identity, an horrific crime, several improbable coincidences, and a supernatural intervention. The story was told and retold during the Middle Ages, and it became a favorite. Consequently, hospitals, hospices, and churches all over Europe adopted Julien as their patron. He was also a patron saint of hunters, innkeepers, and ferrymen; traveling pilgrims often prayed for his help in finding comfortable lodgings.

Saint-Julien-le-Pauvre
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
79 Rue Galande
Paris, 75005

01 43 54 52 16

Saint-Julien-le-Pauvre, in full Église Saint-Julien-le-Pauvre, is a Melkite Greek Catholic parish church in Paris, France, and one of the city's oldest religious buildings. Built in Romanesque style during the 13th century, it is situated in the 5th arrondissement, on the Left Bank of the Seine River, about 500 meters away from the Musée de Cluny and in the proximity of the Maubert-Mutualité Paris Métro station. It shares a city block with the Square René Viviani.Originally a Roman Catholic place of worship, Saint-Julien-le-Pauvre was built in stages from the 12th to the 19th centuries, and granted to the Eastern Catholic Melkite community in 1889. Its design was modified several times, and the resulting church is significantly smaller in size than originally planned.NameThe church was dedicated to two medieval French saints of the same name: Julian of Le Mans and a figure from the region of Dauphiné. "The poor" is said to originate from Julian of Le Mans, whose dedication to the cause of the poor was considered exemplary.

Gare de Saint-Michel – Notre-Dame
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Quai Saint-Michel
Paris, 75005

Saint-Michel – Notre-Dame is a station of the Paris RER, serving Line B and Line C. It is named after the nearby St-Michel area and Notre Dame cathedral.The main entrance to the station is in Place Saint-Michel on the left bank of the Seine. There is also a satellite entrance to the platforms of Line B on Place Notre Dame, which is on the Île de la Cité across the Seine from Place Saint-Michel. The platforms of Line B are underneath the Seine and pass at right-angles under the Line C platforms.On 25 July 1995, the station fell victim to a terrorist attack, with a gas bottle exploding near one of the platforms, killing eight and wounding 80.Adjacent stationsSaint-Michel is on line 4. Cluny – La Sorbonne is on line 10. The latter station was closed between 1939 and 1988, when it reopened to connect with the new RER station and give access to the Boulevard Saint-Germain.

Rue de la Huchette
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
Rue de la Huchette
Paris, 75005

The rue de la Huchette is one of the oldest streets running along the Rive Gauche in Paris. Running eastward just below the Seine river from the Place Saint-Michel, it is today an animated Latin Quarter artery with one of the highest concentrations of restaurants in the city — Greek specialties predominating. It is situated between Boulevard Saint-Michel and Rue Saint-Jacques and faces the cathedral of Notre-Dame de Paris. This almost exclusively pedestrian street is very popular with tourists. Disdained by some guidebooks as "Bacteria Alley", the street nevertheless has an intense night life with no less than four pubs and several bars.HistoryThe rue de la Huchette existed as early as 1200 as the rue de Laas, a road running adjacent to a walled vineyard property known then as the clos du Laas. The property was sold and divided for urban development in the early 13th century, grew many noble properties in the centuries following, but from the 17th century the rue de la Huchette was known mostly for its taverns and rotisseries ("meat-roasters").The inhabitants of the rue de la Huchette in the period leading up to the Second World War are portrayed in Elliot Paul's book The Last Time I Saw Paris (1942). The period after the Second World War is covered in Paul's book Springtime in Paris (1950).

Rue de la Bûcherie
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
41 rue de la Bucherie
Paris, 75005

0143542452

Rue de la Bûcherie is a street in the 5th arrondissement of Paris, France.HistoryNear the cathedral Notre-Dame de Paris and the Place Maubert, between La Seine and Boulevard Saint-Germain Rue de la Bûcherie is one of the oldest Rive Gauche streets. In the Middle Ages damaged meats were salted and boiled here to feed the poorest.In the 17th century, La Voisin, a chief personage in the famous affaire des poisons, which disgraced the reign of Louis XIV, lived here.Nicolas-Edme Rétif, the French novelist, lived on Rue de la Bûcherie during the years leading to his death in 1808.Until the late 1970s the place was a popular Parisian street with mixed modest restaurants (Lebanese, Asian, Pakistani), antiques dealers, and art galleries. In the 1970s the Annick Gendron contemporary art gallery was established at no. 1.The dissection amphitheatre of the ancient Faculty of Medicine where Jacques-Bénigne Winslow taught is still located on Rue de la Bûcherie.Origin of the nameThe name come from the ancient "Port aux bûches", a port where logs were put down.

Rue de la Bûcherie
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
41 rue de la Bucherie
Paris, 75005

0143542452

Rue de la Bûcherie is a street in the 5th arrondissement of Paris, France.HistoryNear the cathedral Notre-Dame de Paris and the Place Maubert, between La Seine and Boulevard Saint-Germain Rue de la Bûcherie is one of the oldest Rive Gauche streets. In the Middle Ages damaged meats were salted and boiled here to feed the poorest.In the 17th century, La Voisin, a chief personage in the famous affaire des poisons, which disgraced the reign of Louis XIV, lived here.Nicolas-Edme Rétif, the French novelist, lived on Rue de la Bûcherie during the years leading to his death in 1808.Until the late 1970s the place was a popular Parisian street with mixed modest restaurants (Lebanese, Asian, Pakistani), antiques dealers, and art galleries. In the 1970s the Annick Gendron contemporary art gallery was established at no. 1.The dissection amphitheatre of the ancient Faculty of Medicine where Jacques-Bénigne Winslow taught is still located on Rue de la Bûcherie.Origin of the nameThe name come from the ancient "Port aux bûches", a port where logs were put down.

La Morgue de París 1864-1907
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
quai de l'Archevêché
Paris,

18641864

...La morgue de París funcionó como inconfesable espectáculo de entretenimiento desde 1864 hasta marzo de 1907, cuando fue cerrada al público. Conviene notar que aun las autoridades administrativas a cuyo cargo estaba esta institución participaban en el voyeurismo colectivo. Ciertas disposiciones, como la colocación de grandes cortinajes verdes en las ventanas —comparables a los telones de un proscenio— resultan congruentes con esta interpretación. Desde 1877 se empezó a fotografiar sistemáticamente a todos los cadáveres (hoy algunas de estas imágenes se aprecian entre amateurs de arte vanguardista), y las fotos de aquellos que habían sido enterrados sin ser previamente identificados se clavaban en una barda de madera a la entrada de la morgue, para así prolongar el periodo de exhibición —y acrecentar, dicho sea de paso, la semejanza con los anuncios y fotos publicitarias a la entrada de una sala de cine o teatro. Parecidamente, las nuevas técnicas de refrigeración se empezaron a aplicar desde 1882, e hicieron posible prolongar la duración del espectáculo. Antes, el único sistema de enfriamiento consistía en dejar escurrir un hilo de agua fría constantemente sobre los cadáveres. Los adelantos en la tecnología de la refrigeración llamaron mucho la atención de una sociedad que apenas acababa de descubrir la influencia de las bacterias en la descomposición de la materia orgánica. Pasteur era el héroe nacional del momento. El público parisino, tradicionalmente burlón y travieso, no tardó en dar muestras de su espíritu zarandillo. Se imprimió una burlesca invitación a la morgue, supuestamente para una "tardeada de música y danza". La firmaba un tal Monsieur Reffroidy, que se me ocurre pudiéramos transponer al español como "Don Refrigerio" o "Señor Frigorídez"... Fragmento de: La faz visible de la muerte Por Francisco González Crussí

Petit Pont
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
1 Rue Petit Pont
Paris, 20235

01 46 33 03 81

Petit Pont – most łączący IV okręg paryski z Île de la Cité wybudowany w 1853 na miejscu wcześniejszego.HistoriaJuż w starożytności na miejscu dzisiejszego mostu znajdowała się przeprawa przez rzekę. Wiadomo, że już w rzymskiej osadzie Lutecja właśnie na tym miejscu, wykorzystując niewielką odległość między wyspą a stałym lądem oraz spokojniejszy bieg rzeki, przebiegał most łączący Cité z lewym brzegiem Sekwany. Obiekt był wielokrotnie niszczony przez rzekę w czasie kolejnych niekontrolowanych powodzi. W samym średniowieczu most był niszczony jedenastokrotnie. Środki finansowe pochodziły z różnych, niekiedy niecodziennych źródeł: w 1175 budowa pierwszego całkowicie kamiennego mostu została opłacona przez biskupa Paryża, natomiast w 1393 zmuszono paryską społeczność żydowską do wpłacenia 9500 liwrów na kolejną odbudowę. Od nazwy mostu pochodzi przydomek Adama Parvipontanusa (XII w.), uczącego w znajdującej się przy nim szkole.W czasie rządów Karola VI Szalonego nowy most wybudował włoski mnich Giovanni Giocondo, wówczas po raz pierwszy na Petit Pont pojawiły się domy. Most ten przetrwał dwa stulecia, jednak już w XVII wieku Petit Pont zawalał się i był budowany na nowo w latach 1649, 1651, 1658 i 1659. Ta ostatnia odbudowa była również najbardziej kosztowna, jednak nie spełniła oczekiwań, a most, kamienno-drewniany, zawalił się w 1718 w niecodziennych okolicznościach. W czasie gdy pod mostem bezskutecznie usiłowały przepłynąć dwie wyładowane barki, nieznana z nazwiska kobieta wypłynęła na Sekwanę, by odnaleźć ciało jej dziecka, które w niej utonęło. Miała w rękach zapaloną pochodnię i gdy wskutek wypadku jej łódź zderzyła się z jedną z barek, powstał ogromny pożar, od którego zajął się cały most. Rok później most został odbudowany, już bez zabudowy mieszkalnej.

Petit Pont
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
1 Rue Petit Pont
Paris, 20235

01 46 33 03 81

Petit Pont – most łączący IV okręg paryski z Île de la Cité wybudowany w 1853 na miejscu wcześniejszego.HistoriaJuż w starożytności na miejscu dzisiejszego mostu znajdowała się przeprawa przez rzekę. Wiadomo, że już w rzymskiej osadzie Lutecja właśnie na tym miejscu, wykorzystując niewielką odległość między wyspą a stałym lądem oraz spokojniejszy bieg rzeki, przebiegał most łączący Cité z lewym brzegiem Sekwany. Obiekt był wielokrotnie niszczony przez rzekę w czasie kolejnych niekontrolowanych powodzi. W samym średniowieczu most był niszczony jedenastokrotnie. Środki finansowe pochodziły z różnych, niekiedy niecodziennych źródeł: w 1175 budowa pierwszego całkowicie kamiennego mostu została opłacona przez biskupa Paryża, natomiast w 1393 zmuszono paryską społeczność żydowską do wpłacenia 9500 liwrów na kolejną odbudowę. Od nazwy mostu pochodzi przydomek Adama Parvipontanusa (XII w.), uczącego w znajdującej się przy nim szkole.W czasie rządów Karola VI Szalonego nowy most wybudował włoski mnich Giovanni Giocondo, wówczas po raz pierwszy na Petit Pont pojawiły się domy. Most ten przetrwał dwa stulecia, jednak już w XVII wieku Petit Pont zawalał się i był budowany na nowo w latach 1649, 1651, 1658 i 1659. Ta ostatnia odbudowa była również najbardziej kosztowna, jednak nie spełniła oczekiwań, a most, kamienno-drewniany, zawalił się w 1718 w niecodziennych okolicznościach. W czasie gdy pod mostem bezskutecznie usiłowały przepłynąć dwie wyładowane barki, nieznana z nazwiska kobieta wypłynęła na Sekwanę, by odnaleźć ciało jej dziecka, które w niej utonęło. Miała w rękach zapaloną pochodnię i gdy wskutek wypadku jej łódź zderzyła się z jedną z barek, powstał ogromny pożar, od którego zajął się cały most. Rok później most został odbudowany, już bez zabudowy mieszkalnej.

Saint-Julien-le-Pauvre
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
79 Rue Galande
Paris, 75005

01 43 54 52 16

Kościół Saint-Julien-le Pauvre – gotycki kościół z XIII w., początkowo rzymskokatolicki, obecnie użytkowany przez społeczność melkicką. Jeden z najstarszych kościołów w mieście, na lewym brzegu Sekwany, w 5. okręgu Paryża.HistoriaPatronem obiektu został znany z dobroczynności św. Julian z Le Mans. Miejsce, na którym kościół się znajduje, już w czasach Merowingów było znane jako miejsce noclegów dla licznych pielgrzymów.Przy budowie kościoła anonimowi architekci naśladowali zarówno wygląd Katedry Notre-Dame w Paryżu, jak i Kościoła Saint Pierre de Montmartre, jednak projekt okazał się zbyt ambitny wobec skąpych zasobów finansowych. Budowa, rozpoczęta w latach 60. XII w. i wspierana przez opactwo w Longpont, została przerwana w latach w drugiej dekadzie XIII w. Kolejne prace, finansowane tym razem przez uniwersytet paryski, trwały do 1250 r. Wybudowano jedną nawę oraz chór kościelny.W 1651 r. kościół, który dotąd stał pusty, został poważnie przebudowany. Rozebrano część nawy i dobudowano południowo-zachodnią fasadę, poddano skrzydło północne konserwacji. W czasie Wielkiej Rewolucji Francuskiej budynek, jak znajdujący się nadal w kiepskim stanie technicznym, został przeznaczony do rozbiórki. Plany te nie zostały jednak zrealizowane, a w pierwszej połowie XIX wieku Franz Christian Gau przeprowadził gruntowny remont obiektu.W 1889 r. władze III Republiki przekazały kościół społeczności melkickiej, co poprzedził kolejny gruntowny remont. W 1921 r. na terenie kościoła miał miejsce kontrowersyjny happening zorganizowany przez dadaistów, który spotkał się ze średnim zainteresowaniem.

Urban crime
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
9 rue des fleurs
Paris, 2002

0751518070

Monument Near Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris

Paris Eiffel Tower, France
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
3364
Paris, 75006

+33 8 92 70 12 39

Panthéon
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
Place du Panthéon
Paris, 75005

01 44 32 18 00

The Panthéon is a building in the Latin Quarter in Paris. It was originally built as a church dedicated to St. Genevieve and to house the reliquary châsse containing her relics but, after many changes, now functions as a secular mausoleum containing the remains of distinguished French citizens. It is an early example of neoclassicism, with a façade modeled on the Pantheon in Rome, surmounted by a dome that owes some of its character to Bramante's Tempietto. Located in the 5th arrondissement on the Montagne Sainte-Geneviève, the Panthéon looks out over all of Paris. Designer Jacques-Germain Soufflot had the intention of combining the lightness and brightness of the Gothic cathedral with classical principles, but its role as a mausoleum required the great Gothic windows to be blocked.HistoryKing Louis XV vowed in 1744 that if he recovered from his illness he would replace the ruined church of the Abbey of St Genevieve with an edifice worthy of the patron saint of Paris. He did recover, and entrusted Abel-François Poisson, marquis de Marigny with the fulfillment of his vow. In 1755, Marigny commissioned Jacques-Germain Soufflot to design the church, with construction beginning two years later.

Maison de la Mutualité
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Maison de la Mutualité
Paris, 75005

01 83 92 24 00

La Maison de la Mutualité est une salle polyvalente située à Paris au 24, rue Saint-Victor, dans le arrondissement.HistoireConstruction et description du bâtimentConstruite en 1930 par l'architecte Victor Lesage, à côté de l'église Saint-Nicolas-du-Chardonnet, la Maison de la Mutualité est inaugurée, comme théâtre, en 1931 par le président de la République Paul Doumer.Sa façade art déco, sa toiture ainsi qu'une bonne partie des espaces intérieurs, font l'objet d'une inscription au titre des Monuments historiques depuis le.La salle comptait à l'origine places assises, en référence à la Révolution française. L'escalier intérieur menant à cette salle est de marbre blanc et comporte des.Le bâtiment est désormais composé d'une salle polyvalente de, d'un salon de ainsi que de neuf salles de 35 à.Tradition de gaucheUne des premières grandes utilisations de la salle date de 1933, où est organisé le Congrès national de la SFIO. Siège social de la Fédération mutualiste de Paris (FMP), la maison de la Mutualité accueille depuis sa création de nombreux salons, congrès, séminaires et meetings politiques. À ce titre, elle est devenue un haut-lieu historique du militantisme des partis français de gauche. Néanmoins, elle est aussi parfois utilisée par l'extrême-gauche, l'extrême-droite et les écologistes.

Pont Saint-Michel
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Pont Saint-Michel
Paris, 75005

Le pont Saint-Michel relie la place Saint-Michel (sur la rive gauche) au boulevard du Palais sur l'île de la Cité, à Paris. Il doit son nom au voisinage d'une chapelle consacrée à Saint-Michel qui existait dans le Palais royal.L'autre pont situé dans son prolongement vers le nord, reliant le boulevard du Palais au Châtelet sur la rive droite est le pont au Change.HistoireCe pont construit initialement en 1378 fut reconstruit plusieurs fois, en dernier lieu en 1857.Le pont en pierre de 1378La construction du pont en pierre fut décidée en 1353 par le parlement de Paris après accord avec le chapitre de la cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris, le prévôt de Paris, ainsi que les bourgeois de la ville. Son emplacement fut fixé en aval du Petit-Pont, dans l'axe de la rue Saint-Denis, du Grand-Pont sur la rive droite et de la rue de la Harpe sur la rive gauche, ceci permettant une traversée directe de l'île de la Cité.

Fontaine Saint-Michel
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
Place St Michel
Paris, 75006

The Fontaine Saint-Michel is a monumental fountain located in Place Saint-Michel in the 5th arrondissement in Paris. It was constructed in 1858–1860 during the French Second Empire by the architect Gabriel Davioud.HistoryThe fontaine Saint-Michel was part of the great project for the reconstruction of Paris overseen by Baron Haussmann during the French Second Empire. In 1855 Haussmann completed an enormous new boulevard, originally called boulevard de Sébastopol-rive-gauche, now called Boulevard Saint-Michel, which opened up the small place Pont-Saint-Michel into a much larger space. Haussmann asked the architect of the service of promenades and plantations of the prefecture, Gabriel Davioud, to design a fountain which would be appropriate in scale to the new square. As the architect of the prefecture, he was able to design not only the fountain but also the facades of the new buildings around it, giving coherence to the square, but he also had to deal with the demands of the prefet and city administration, which was paying for the project.Davioud's original project was for a fountain dedicated to peace, located in the center of the square. The prefect authorities rejected this idea and asked him instead to build a fountain to hide the end wall of the building at the corner of boulevard Saint-Michel and Saint-André des Arts. This forced Davioud to adapt his plan to the proportions of that building.

Saint Chapelle
Distance: 0.2 mi Tourist Information
8 boulevard du Palais
Paris, 75001

33 / (0)1 53 40 60 80

Conciergerie
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
2 Boulevard du Palais
Paris, 75001

01 53 40 60 80

The Conciergerie is a building in Paris, France, located on the west of the Île de la Cité (literally "Island of the City"), formerly a prison but presently used mostly for law courts. It was part of the former royal palace, the Palais de la Cité, which consisted of the Conciergerie, Palais de Justice and the Sainte-Chapelle. Hundreds of prisoners during the French Revolution were taken from the Conciergerie to be executed by guillotine at a number of locations around Paris.The Middle AgesThe west part of the island was originally the site of a Merovingian palace, and was known initially as the Palais de la Cité. From the 10th to the 14th centuries it was the main palace of the medieval Kings of France. During the reigns of Louis IX (Saint Louis) (1214–1270) and Philippe IV (Philip the Fair) (1284–1314) the Merovingian palace was extended and fortified more extensively.Louis IX added the Sainte-Chapelle and associated galleries, while Philippe IV created the towered facade on the Seine river side and a large hall. Both are excellent examples of French religious and secular architecture of the period. The Sainte-Chapelle was built in the French royal style to house the crown of thorns that was brought back from the Crusades and to serve as a royal chapel. The "Grande Salle" (Great Hall) was one of the largest in Europe, and its lower story, known as "La Salle des Gens d'Armes" (The Hall of the Soldiers) survives at 64m long, 27.5m wide and 8.5m high. It was used as a dining room for the 2,000 staff members who worked in the palace. It was heated with four large fireplaces and lit by many windows, now blocked. It was also used for royal banquets and judicial proceedings. The neighboring Salle des Gardes was used as an antechamber to the Great Hall immediately above, where the king held his lit de justice (a session of parliament in the king's presence).

Place du Panthéon
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
la place du Panthéon
Paris, 75005

Place du Panthéon, au centre, le panthéon où repose les grands hommes de la Nation. En face, dans l'axe de la rue Soufflot, le jardin du Luxembourg. Autour du Panthéon : - la Mairie du Ve, - l'Hôtel des Grands Hommes, - le lycée henri IV, - l'Eglise Sainte Etienne du Mont, - la Bibliothèque Sainte Geneviève, - la faculté de Droit.

Arc De Triomphe
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
Place Charles de Gaulle
Paris, 75008

01 55 37 73 77

Fontaine Stravinsky
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
Place Igor Stravinsky
Paris, 75004

Saint-Jacques Tower
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
39 Rue de Rivoli
Paris, 75004

Saint-Jacques Tower is a monument located in the 4th arrondissement of Paris, France, on Rue de Rivoli at Rue Nicolas Flamel. This 52m Flamboyant Gothic tower is all that remains of the former 16th-century Church of Saint-Jacques-de-la-Boucherie, which was demolished in 1797, during the French Revolution, leaving only the tower. What remains of the destroyed church of St. Jacques La Boucherie is now considered a national historic landmark. The closest métro station is Châtelet.HistoryThe Way of St. JamesThe tower's rich decoration reflects the wealth of its patrons, the wholesale butchers of the nearby Les Halles market. The masons in charge were Jean de Felin, Julien Ménart and Jean de Revier. It was built in 1509 to 1523, during the reign of King Francis I. With a dedication to Saint James the Greater, the ancient church and its landmark tower welcomed pilgrims setting out on the road that led to Tours and headed for the way of St James, which led to the major pilgrimage destination of Santiago de Compostela. A relic of the saint preserved in the church linked it the more strongly and in modern times occasioned its listing in 1998 as a World Heritage Site by UNESCO among the sites and structures marking the chemins de Compostelle, the pilgrimage routes in France that led like tributaries of a great stream headed towards Santiago in the northwest of Spain.

Beaches Of Normandy/American Cemetary
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
Omaha Beach, Normandie, France
Vierville-sur-Mer, 14710

02 31 51 62 00

Louvre Palace
Distance: 0.8 mi Tourist Information
Musée du Louvre
Paris, 75058

(0)1 40 20 53 17

Le palais du Louvre est un ancien palais royal situé à Paris sur la rive droite de la Seine, entre le jardin des Tuileries et l'église Saint-Germain-l'Auxerrois. S'étendant sur une surface bâtie de plus de, le palais du Louvre est le plus grand palais européen, et le second plus grand bâtiment du continent après le palais du Parlement roumain. Il abrite aujourd'hui le musée du Louvre.La construction du Louvre est indissociable de l'histoire de Paris. Elle s'étend sur plus de, bien que le plan général du palais ait été imaginé dès la Renaissance. Charles V y établit sa résidence, donnant au palais un statut qu'il a conservé jusqu'au règne de Louis XIV.Avec 8,9 millions de visiteurs annuels en 2011, c'est le site culturel le plus visité en France devant la tour Eiffel, la cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris étant en tête des monuments à l'accès libre avec de visiteurs estimés.Origine du nomLa première forteresse du Louvre, sous Philippe Auguste, a été bâtie sur un lieu-dit nommé en bas-latin Lupara, terme désignant une louverie, lieu abritant les équipages employés à chasser le loup (en latin lupus signifie « loup »). Étymologie pouvant se rapprocher d'ailleurs de celle du village de Louvres dans le Val-d'Oise.

Collège des Bernardins
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
20 rue de Poissy
Paris, 75005

01 53 10 74 44

Le collège des Bernardins, ou collège Saint-Bernard, situé rue de Poissy dans le 5e arrondissement de Paris de Paris, est un ancien collège cistercien de l'historique Université de Paris. Fondé par Étienne de Lexington, abbé de Clairvaux, et construit à partir de 1248 avec les encouragements du pape Innocent IV, il servit jusqu'à la révolution française de résidence pour les moines cisterciens étudiants à l'Université de Paris.Après une rénovation complète achevée en septembre 2008, c'est aujourd’hui un lieu de rencontres, de dialogues, de formation et de culture proposant une programmation riche de conférences et colloques, d’expositions, de concerts, d’activités pour le jeune public ainsi qu’un centre de formation théologique et biblique. Depuis 2009, il abrite l'Académie catholique de France.Il fait l’objet d’un classement au titre des monuments historiques depuis le.Histoire du CollègeLe Collège des Bernardins, commencé à l’époque du règne de Saint Louis, est situé rue de Poissy, une petite rue qui donne dans le boulevard Saint-Germain en direction de l’Île Saint-Louis. Chef-d’œuvre de l’architecture médiévale, c'est par la volonté de Monseigneur Lustiger alors archevêque de Paris qu'il a retrouvé sa place éminente de haut-lieu de la spiritualité, célèbre et reconnu dans toute l’Europe médiévale, d’où l’on venait étudier les textes savants des religieux de renom.

Mairie du 4e arrondissement de Paris
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
2, place Baudoyer
Paris, 75004

01 44 54 75 04

La mairie du arrondissement de Paris est le bâtiment qui héberge les services municipaux du arrondissement de Paris, en France.LocalisationLa mairie du arrondissement est située place Baudoyer.HistoireLe bâtiment a été conçu par l'architecte Antoine-Nicolas Bailly et achevé en 1868.AnnexesArticles connexes arrondissement de Paris Hôtel de ville de Paris Mairie de ParisLiens externes Mairie du 4e arrondissement (paris.fr)Notes et références

Les Caves du Louvre
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
52 rue de l'arbre sec
Paris, 75001

01 40 28 13 11

PARIS TOWER
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
AMP.56
Paris, 75007

0876334451

Fontaine des Innocents
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
2 rue des innocents
Paris, 75001

Louvre, Paris. Brooklyn Museum Archives, Goodyear Archival CollectionThe Fontaine des Innocents is a monumental public fountain located on the place Joachim-du-Bellay in the Les Halles district in the 1st arrondissement of Paris, France. Originally called the Fountain of the Nymphs, it was constructed between 1547 and 1550 by architect Pierre Lescot and sculptor Jean Goujon in the new style of the French Renaissance. It is the oldest monumental fountain in Paris.HistoryThe fountain was commissioned as part of the decoration of the city to commemorate the solemn royal entry of King Henry II into Paris in 1549. Artists were commissioned to construct elaborate monuments, mostly temporary, along his route, from the Port Saint-Denis to the Palais de la Cité, passing by le Châtelet, the Pont Notre-Dame and the Cathedral. The fountain was placed on the site of an earlier fountain dating to the reign of Philip II of France, against the wall of the Saints Innocents Cemetery, at the corner of rue Saint Denis (where the King's procession passed) and rue aux Fers (today's rue Berger), with two façades on one street, one façade on the other. It was to serve as a fountain as well as a grand reviewing stand for local notables; it resembled the walls of a large residence, with water taps along the street at the street level, and a stairway to the loggia on the upper level, where officials stood on the balcony to greet the King. Its original name was the Fountain of the Nymphs.

Hôtel de Sully
Distance: 0.7 mi Tourist Information
48 Rue Saint Antoine
Paris, 75004

01 42 78 49 32

The Hôtel de Sully is a hôtel particulier, or private mansion, in the Louis XIII style, located in Le Marais, IV arrondissement, Paris. It is located at 62 rue Saint-Antoine.HistoryThe financier Mesme Gallet built the hôtel, with gardens and an orangery, between 1625 and 1630. The building was designed by the architect Jean Androuet du Cerceau. The site was chosen to give access to the Place Royale - today the Place des Vosges - and was located in the Marais, at the time a fashionable district of Paris.Maximilien de Béthune, Duke of Sully, and former Superintendent of Finances to King Henri IV, purchased the hôtel on 23 February 1634. He completed the re-decoration of the hôtel, and spent his last years living there. His grandson Maximilien commissioned the architect François Le Vau (younger brother of the more famous French architect Louis Le Vau) to build an additional wing in 1660, to the west of the garden. The Hôtel de Sully still bears the name of this family, who owned the building into the 18th century.The hôtel then passed through the hands of various owners, becoming an investment property in the 19th century. Various additions and alterations were made, to accommodate trades, craftsmen and other tenants. In 1862 it was classified as a monument historique, and new owners, more concerned with conservation, gradually restored the building. It became a state-owned property in 1944. A long restoration programme was then undertaken, which was completed with the repair of the orangery in 1973.

Mairie du 1er arrondissement de Paris
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
4, place du Louvre 75001
Paris, 75001

01 44 50 75 01

La mairie du de Paris est le bâtiment qui héberge les services municipaux du 1er arrondissement de Paris de Paris, en France.LocalisationLe bâtiment est situé sur la place du Louvre, en retrait du tracé de la rue du Louvre, à côté de l'église Saint-Germain-l'Auxerrois, dont elle est le pendant, et face à la colonnade du Louvre de Claude Perrault.HistoireLe bâtiment a été conçu par l'architecte Jacques Hittorff et édifié entre 1858 et 1863.Il a été voulu comme le pendant de la façade de l'église Saint-Germain-l'Auxerrois (dont il reprend notamment la rosace et le porche) qui se trouve à proximité, et qu'il flanque de constructions semblables aux immeubles de cette époque.Entre les deux, Théodore Ballu fait construire un beffroi de style gothique flamboyant - que l'on prend souvent pour le clocher de l'église - relié de part et d'autre aux deux édifices par deux portes du même style donnant accès au square qui les sépare.

Arènes de Lutèce
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
49 Rue Monge 75005 Paris
Paris, 75005

The Arènes de Lutèce are among the most important remains from the Gallo-Roman era in Paris (known in antiquity as Lutetia, or Lutèce in French), together with the Thermes de Cluny. Lying in what is now the Quartier Latin, this amphitheater could once seat 15,000 people, and was used to present gladiatorial combats.Constructed in the 1st century AD, this amphitheater is considered the longest of its kind constructed by the Romans. The sunken arena of the amphitheater was surrounded by the wall of a podium 2.5 m (8.2 feet) high, surmounted by a parapet. The presence of a 41.2-m- (135-foot-) long stage allowed scenes to alternate between theatrical productions and combat. A series of nine niches aided in improving the acoustics. Five cubbyholes were situated beneath the lower terraces, of which there appear to have been animal cages that opened directly into the arena. Historians believe that the terraces, which surrounded more than half of the arena's circumference, could accommodate as many as 17,000 spectators.Slaves, the poor, and women were relegated to the higher tiers — while the lower seating areas were reserved for Roman male citizens. For comfort, a linen awning sheltered spectators from the hot sun. Circus acts showcased wild animals. From its vantage point, the amphitheater also afforded a spectacular view of the Bièvre and Seine rivers.When Lutèce was sacked during the barbarian invasions of 280 A.D., some of the structure's stone work was carted off to reinforce the city's defences around the Île de la Cité. Subsequently, the amphitheater became a cemetery, and then it was filled in completely following the construction of wall of Philippe Auguste (ca. 1210).

Hotel des Grands Hommes
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
17 Place du Panthéon
Paris, 75005

01 46 34 19 60

Cripta Panthéon
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
Place du Panthéon
Paris, 75005

Hôtel de Soubise
Distance: 0.7 mi Tourist Information
60, Rue des Francs-Bourgeois
Paris,

The Hôtel de Soubise is a city mansion entre cour et jardin, located at 60 rue des Francs-Bourgeois, in the 3rd arrondissement of Paris.The Hôtel de Soubise was built for the Prince and Princess de Soubise on the site of a semi-fortified manor house named the Grand-Chantier built in 1375 for connétable Olivier de Clisson, that had formerly been a property of the Templars. The site previously contained the Hôtel de Guise, the Paris residence of the Dukes of Guise, a cadet branch of the House of Lorraine. It was the birthplace of the last Duke, Francis Joseph, Duke of Guise, the son of Élisabeth Marguerite d'Orléans, Duchess of Alençon. He died in 1675 and the Guise estate passed to Marie de Lorraine who died at the Hôtel in 1688 having been born there in 1615.On March 27, 1700, François de Rohan, prince de Soubise bought the Hôtel de Clisson, lately de Guise, and asked the architect Pierre-Alexis Delamair to remodel it completely. Works started in 1704. His wife Anne de Rohan-Chabot, one time mistress of Louis XIV (their affair is thought to have funded the purchase of the building) died here in 1709.

Hôtel de Cluny
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
6, place Paul Painlevé
Paris,

L'Hôtel de Cluny, situé dans le V arrondissement de Paris (France), au cœur du Quartier latin, est dès le le lieu de résidence des abbés de l'ordre de Cluny enseignant au Collège de Cluny. À partir du, et jusqu'à la Révolution française, il abrite des nonces apostoliques ainsi que des particuliers. En 1843, l'État en fait un musée devenu aujourd'hui le Musée national du Moyen Âge, ou Musée de Cluny.Histoire de l'hôtelL'hôtel des Abbés de ClunyLes bâtiments accueillaient les abbés de l'ordre de Cluny en Bourgogne dès le. À la fin du, le bâtiment construit par Jean III de Bourbon et a été agrandi par Jacques d'Amboise, abbé de Cluny (1485-1510). Les armes d'Amboise, « trois pals alternés d'or et de gueules », ornent les lucarnes ouvragées de la façade ainsi que les gâbles des fenêtres hautes.L'hôtel accueille régulièrement les abbés de Cluny et certains dignitaires importants.La jeune Marie d'Angleterre y est enfermée pendant 40 jours en janvier 1515 pour s'assurer qu'elle ne porte pas d'héritier à la mort de son mari le roi Louis XII de France, ainsi la couronne passe à son cousin, le futur roi François . Le 3 mars 1515, Marie y épouse secrètement et sans le consentement de son frère le roi Henri VIII, son favori, Charles Brandon, duc de Suffolk.

Fontaine des Innocents
Distance: 0.5 mi Tourist Information
2 rue des innocents
Paris, 75001

Фонта́н неви́нных  — старейший монументальный парижский фонтан в квартале Ле-Аль на площади, шедевр французского Ренессанса.Фонтан имеет форму арочного квадратного павильона. Каждая его сторона открывается классической аркой с множеством барельефов, на которых изображены нимфы, тритоны и другие мифические существа.История созданияПервоначально построенный между 1547 и 1550 годами фонтан назывался Фонтаном нимф, но затем стал называться по названию кладбища, у которого был возведён. Фонтан спроектировал известный архитектор французского Возрождения Пьер Леско, а воплотил в камне скульптор Жан Гужон. Возведение фонтана посвящалось торжественному вступлению в Париж в 1549 году короля Генриха II и было частью плана по увековечиванию маршрута процессии от Сен-Дени до собора Нотр-Дам.Фонтан находился на Кладбище невинных до 1788 года, примыкая к стене площади у средневекового кладбища. Когда кладбище закрыли, фонтан перенесли на новое место, посреди рыночной площади, дополнив его четвёртой аркой с двумя фигурами нимф работы скульптора Огюстена Пажу, а также постаментом с четырьмя львами и четырьмя бассейнами. Во времена Наполеона I к фонтану был подведён новый водоток из реки Урк, значительно увеличивший водоснабжение всего квартала.

11 Rue Des Lions St Paul
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
11 rue des lions saint-paul
Paris, 75004

Religious Organization Near Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris

Notre Dame de Paris
Distance: 0.1 mi Tourist Information
6 Parvis Notre-Dame - Place Jean-Paul II
Paris, 75004

Notre-Dame de Paris, also known as Notre-Dame Cathedral or simply Notre-Dame, is a medieval Catholic cathedral on the Île de la Cité in the fourth arrondissement of Paris, France. The cathedral is widely considered to be one of the finest examples of French Gothic architecture, and is among the largest and most well-known church buildings in the world. The naturalism of its sculptures and stained glass are in contrast with earlier Romanesque architecture.As the cathedral of the Archdiocese of Paris, Notre-Dame contains the cathedra of the Archbishop of Paris, currently Cardinal André Vingt-Trois. The cathedral treasury contains a reliquary which houses some of Catholicism's most important relics, including the purported Crown of Thorns, a fragment of the True Cross, and one of the Holy Nails.

Grand Mosque of Paris
Distance: 0.8 mi Tourist Information
2 bis Place du Puits de l’Ermite
Paris, 75005

+33 1 45 35 97 33

La Grande Mosquée de Paris est une mosquée française de style mauresque avec un minaret de. Elle est située 6, rue Georges-Desplas dans le quartier du Jardin-des-Plantes du 5e arrondissement de Paris de Paris. La mosquée, inaugurée le, a été fondée par Si Kaddour Benghabrit. Elle a une place symbolique importante pour la visibilité de l'islam et des musulmans en France. Elle est la plus vieille mosquée en France métropolitaine.HistoriqueLa genèse du projetL’histoire de la Mosquée de Paris est liée à la colonisation.Un premier projet de mosquée à Paris sont attestés.En 1846, la Société orientale propose un projet de construction. La réaction négative du ministère de la Justice et des Cultes, qui débat avec le Quai d’Orsay, enterre le projet pour dix ans.La première « mosquée » au Père-LachaiseLe cimetière abrita d’abord les sépultures des Ottomans morts en France. Peu utilisé, en 1883, il a été rétréci. Le bâtiment se délabra. En 1914, un projet architectural est proposé ; un édifice plus important avec un dôme et des caractéristiques « islamiques » affirmées. La Première Guerre mondiale empêcha la réalisation de ce projet.

Eglise Saint-Eustache
Distance: 0.7 mi Tourist Information
2, impasse Saint-Eustache
Paris, 75001

01 42 36 31 05

Grand Mosque of Paris
Distance: 0.8 mi Tourist Information
2, place du Puits de l'Ermite
Paris, 75005

The Grande Mosquée de Paris, is located in the 5th arrondissement and is one of the largest mosques in France.HistoryThe mosque was founded in 1926 as a token of gratitude, after World War I, to the Muslim tirailleurs from France's colonial empire, of whom some 100,000 died fighting against Germany. The mosque was built following the mudéjar style, and its minaret is 33 m high. It was inaugurated by President Gaston Doumergue on 15 July 1926. Ahmad al-Alawi (1869–1934) led the first communal prayer to inaugurate the newly built mosque in the presence of the French president. He was an Algerian Sufi, the founder of the modern Sufi order Darqawiyya Alawiyya.During World War II (when France and Paris were occupied by Nazi Germany), the rector Si Kaddour Benghabrit managed the mosque to serve as a secret refuge for Algerian and European Jews. He ensured they were provided shelter, safe passage, and fake Muslim birth certificates to protect them from German persecution.The mosque was assigned to Algeria in 1957 by the French Foreign Minister. The mosque is currently led by mufti Dalil Boubakeur.

Paroisse Notre Dame du Liban à PARIS
Distance: 0.7 mi Tourist Information
15-17 rue d'Ulm
Paris, 75005

+33 1 43 29 47 60

Historique Le culte maronite a été autorisé en France par arrêté du 1e septembre 1892. Dès lors, la chapelle du petit Luxembourg est mise à la disposition de la communauté maronite en Île-de-France. Jusqu'en 1915, les autorités françaises et le représentant du patriarche recherchent de concert un lieu de culte adapté aux besoins de la communauté. Dans le sillage de la séparation de l'Église et de l'État arrêtée en 1905, les pères jésuites de l'école Sainte Geneviève à Paris ont dû abandonner la chapelle de leur école et toute leur structure éducative s'était ensuite établie à Versailles rue des postes (Ginette). En 1915, l'ancienne chapelle de l'école Sainte Geneviève des pères jésuites à Paris est affectée au culte maronite. Elle est inaugurée le 16 juillet de cette même année sous le patronage de Notre Dame du Liban. Construite par le célèbre architecte ASTRUC dans un style néogothique, la chapelle est dotée d'une série de vitraux œuvre du maître verrier Émile HIRSCH. Les huit verrières du fond et la rosace restent cependant en verre losangé. Elle est inaugurée le 13 mai 1894, veille de la Pentecôte. En 1937, le gouvernement français et le patriarcat créent autour de l'église la fondation du foyer franco-libanais. Le 8 décembre 1963, le patriarche MEOUCHI inaugure les nouveaux locaux du foyer franco-libanais. Le 25 octobre 1990, commencent la réfection de la toiture et le projet de rénovation de l'église dont la majeure partie sera réalisée entre octobre 1991 et mai 1993. Les huit verrières du fond et la rosace sont garnies de vitraux. Les verrières ont été exécutées par les maîtres verriers Christiane et Philippe ANDRIEUX et la rosace, inspirée de Notre-Dame de Kannoubine, est l'œuvre de Marie-Jo et Yves GUEYEL. Entre 2010 et 2011, la fondation met à neuf les quatre façades extérieures, les chéneaux, la charpente et les vitraux.

Maison de l'Espérance
Distance: 0.8 mi Tourist Information
13 rue Gracieuse
Paris, 75005

0143376360

Espace culturel et spirituel international de Paris 5ème. Concerts, conférences, cours de langues, espace d'échange avec les associations de quartier, lieu d'écoute

Basilica of Notre-Dame-des-Victoires, Paris
Distance: 1.0 mi Tourist Information
6 Rue Notre-Dame Des Victoires
Paris, 75002

Located at 6, rue Notre-Dame-des-Victoires, in the 2nd arrondissement of Paris, Notre-Dame-des-Victoires is one of ten minor basilicas located in the Île-de-France region of France. The closest Metro station is 'Bourse'.HistoryIn 1619 the Discalced Augustinians (colloquially referred to as the "Petits Pères") established their convent, Notre-Dame-des-Victoires, on three hectares of land they had purchased by the bourse (market) of the city, located at the intersection of the Place des Petits-Pères and Rue de la Banque. Notre Dame des Victoires is the former chapel of the Augustinian fathers (Petits-Pères), built in the years 1629-1740.On December 8, 1629 the foundations were blessed by the Archbishop of Paris, Jean-François de Gondi. The next day, King Louis XIII himself laid the cornerstone in the presence of the Court's 'seigneurs' and the city's officials. The construction was funded by King Louis on the condition that it be dedicated to his victory over the Protestants at La Rochelle, which he attributed to the intercession of the Blessed Mother.The first church being too small, reconstruction commenced in 1656 according to the plans of Pierre Le Muet. Libéral Bruant, Robert Boudin, and Gabriel Leduc oversaw this work. The new church, not yet completed, was consecrated in 1666. Work was finalized in 1737 under the supervision of Sylvain Cartaud. He oversaw the expansion of the nave, the construction of the façade as well as the construction of the transept's striking spherical roof.

Saint Merry - CPHB
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
76 rue de la Verrerie
Paris, 75004

0142719393

Paroisse Saint Médard - Paris
Distance: 0.9 mi Tourist Information
141 rue Mouffetard
Paris, 75005

+33 (0)144088700

L'église construite entre le XIIIe siècle (clocher) et le XVIIIème siècle. Elle a été classée "monument historique" en 1906. http://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/%C3%89glise_Saint-M%C3%A9dard_de_Paris

Éparchie de Saint Volodymyr le Grand à Paris
Distance: 0.8 mi Tourist Information
51, rue des Saints Pères
Paris, 75006

Eglise Protestante Unie du Marais
Distance: 0.8 mi Tourist Information
17 rue Saint-Antoine (et 15 rue Castex)
Paris, 75004

0142744082

L'église de la sainte Trinité
Distance: 0.9 mi Tourist Information
19 rue Réaumur
Paris, 75003

Restaurant Au Port Salut
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
163 Rue Saint Jacques
Paris, 75005

kill the dj
Distance: 1.0 mi Tourist Information
2 rue de Franche Comté
Paris, 75003

666

kill the dj records is the home of : chloé c.a.r ivan smagghe george issakidis the eyes in the heat leonie pernet jennifer cardini optimo clara 3000 margot jason edwards remote rmvn [i. smagghe & r. flügel] battant krikor it's a fine line clement meyer marc houle tim fairplay magda plein soleil andrew weatherall get a room alex smoke aswefall tim paris jose manuel dc salas naum capracara rework la horse isabelle anthena dynamo jenny goes dirty in flagranti robag wruhme ed laliq ................................. KILL THE DJ BOOKING : chloé, ivan smagghe , tim paris, it's a fine line, pilooski, clara 3000, discodeine, C.A.R [ live ], léonie pernet, joakim, george issakidis, marc pinol [nitsa bcn] the eyes in the heat [live], dirty sound system, jason edwards.....

Temple du Luxembourg
Distance: 0.9 mi Tourist Information
58, rue Madame
Paris, 75006

01.45.48.13.50

Église Bonne Nouvelle
Distance: 0.7 mi Tourist Information
Espace Saint Martin: 199 bis, Rue Saint-Martin
Paris, 75003

07 60 40 30 81

L'Église Bonne Nouvelle: Est une famille de foi formée de personnes imparfaites et différentes unies par l'amour du Christ pour célébrer et partager la Bonne Nouvelle de Dieu à Paris aujourd'hui. www.eglisebonnenouvelle.fr

Séminaire des Carmes
Distance: 0.9 mi Tourist Information
19, rue d'Assas
Paris, 75006

Lieu de formation et de prière pour des séminaristes provenant de divers diocèses de France et du monde, le Séminaire des Carmes se trouve en plein coeur de la ville de Paris, au coeur de l'Institut Catholique de Paris, dans le 6ème arrondissement. Les séminaristes sont envoyés se former au Theologicum, Faculté de Théologie et de Sciences Religieuses à l'Institut Catholique de Paris, où ils préparent successivement le Baccalauréat Canonique de Théologie ; puis la Licence Canonique de Théologie. Par ailleurs, durant le temps de leur formation, en plus de la formation intellectuelle à l'ICP, les séminaristes sont également envoyés en insertion pastorale dans des paroisses à Paris et dans sa proche banlieue ; ils y découvrent les réalités des exigences pastorales, en vue de leur futur ministère.

Paroisse Saint Nicolas des Champs
Distance: 0.9 mi Tourist Information
254 rue Saint Martin
Paris, 75003

0142729254

Eglise Saint-Ephrem Concerts musique classique Paris
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
17 rue des Carmes
Paris, 75005

0142509618

Située dans le Centre Historique de Paris, l'église Catholique Syriaque Saint-Ephrem (Chrétiens d'Orient) dont l'acoustique est remarquable, accueille régulièrement des concerts dans le but de promouvoir de jeunes musiciens talentueux en début de carrière. Tous ces artistes sont diplômés du Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris ou de grandes écoles européennes. Parmi eux, nombreux sont lauréats de concours nationaux ou internationaux. Réservations : http://www.ampconcerts.com/concerts/index.php English : Church St-Ephrem Between the Boulevard Saint Germain and the Pantheon. Located in the historical heart of Paris, the Church of saint Ephrem with its outstanding acoustics is a regular venue for concerts of classical music. Recitals are given by talented young musicians, all from the National Conservatory of Music of Paris. Concerts by Candlelight. Booking : http://www.ampconcerts.com/concerts/index.php Deutsch : Kirche St-Ephrem Zwischen Boulevard Saint Germain und Pantheon. Die im historischen Stadtzentrum von Paris gelegene, Kirche Saint-Ephrem mit ihrer hervorragenden Akustik, veranstaltet regelmässig Konzerte klassischer Musik. Diese werden von jungen Talenten der Pariser Musikhochschule gegeben. Konzerte bei Kerzenlicht. Reservierung : http://www.ampconcerts.com/concerts/index.php Español : Iglesia St-Ephrem Entre el Bulevar Saint Germain y el Pantheon. Situada en el Casco Historico de Paris, la iglesia St Ephrem cuya acustica llama la atencion, acoge regularmente conciertos de musica clasica. Los recitales los dan Jovenes Talentos que provienen todos del Conservatorio Nacional Superior de Musica de Paris. Conciertos a las candelas. Reservas : http://www.ampconcerts.com/concerts/index.php Italiano : Chiesa St-Ephrem Tra il Boulevard Saint Germain ed il Pantheon. Situata nel Centro Storico di Parigi la Chiesa Saint Ephrem dotata di un’ eccelente acustica accoglie regolarmente concerti di musica classica. I recital sono eseguiti da Giovani Talenti tutti provenienti dal Conservatorio Nazionale Superiore di Musica di Parigi. Concerti alle candele. Prenotazioni : http://www.ampconcerts.com/concerts/index.php

Paroisse Saint-Sulpice
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
2 rue Palatine
Paris, 75006

01 42 34 59 98

Buddhist Song
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
paris
Paris, 93300

00330783998494

ISPC - Institut Supérieur de Pastorale Catéchétique
Distance: 0.9 mi Tourist Information
26, rue d'Assas
Paris, 75006

01 44 39 52 54

Yutub
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
parc bat n4 parc orgement
Paris, 95500

0638546010

Brother&Sister Act
Distance: 0.9 mi Tourist Information
Missionnaires de l'espérance : les jeunes religieux(ses) de France - CORREF/3 rue Duguay-Trouin 75006 Parus - SNEJV/58 avenue de Breteuil 75007 Paris
Paris,

Brother& Sister Act, missionnaires de l'espérance 600 jeunes religieuses et religieux apostoliques et monastiques, réunis à Paris les 28/29 janvier 2012 pour : - se retrouver, prier, célébrer, partager des temps fraternels, débattre sur les défis du monde et de l'Eglise aujourd'hui - donner à découvrir la vitalité et la diversité de la vie religieuse aujourd'hui

Academia Christiana
Distance: 0.6 mi Tourist Information
14, rue Gay-Lussac
Paris, 75005

+33640389614

Nos valeurs : • Honnêteté intellectuelle • Recherche de la vérité • Combativité • Esthétique • Soucis d’être compris • Apostolat • Cohérence • Soucis de l’âme • Convivialité

Église Protestante de la rue de Nesle
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
8, rue de Nesle
Paris, 75006

Une église enracinée dans l'histoire, portant les regards vers l'avenir et cherchant à rendre un culte à Dieu en esprit et en vérité dans le présent. Cultes: 10h30 (accueil et café à partir de 10h15) le dimanche 8 rue de Nesle, Paris 6ème Soyez tous les bienvenus!

Sin Dios No Hay Paraiso
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
La Torre Eiffel
Paris, 31137

"De modo que si alguno está en Cristo, nueva criatura es…" 2 Corintios 5:17 Cristo mismo es la Cabeza de la Iglesia y todos los creyentes son miembros de Su Cuerpo. En medio del sistema mundano de Satanás, Cristo tiene un Cuerpo mediante el cual puede obrar y manifestar Su gran poder victorioso. Es por medio de la Iglesia que Cristo expresa Su vida y hace Su obra en el mundo. ¿Cuál es la Misión de la Iglesia? La misión de la Iglesia es proclamar el evangelio a cada persona en el mundo. Cada creyente tiene una parte en esto. El Señor Jesús dijo: "Id por todo el mundo y predicad el evangelio a toda criatura". Entiende que tu estás aquí por una razón, y nada más de lo que hagas te satisfará. Tú fuiste creado y salvado y llamado y ordenado para unirte a Dios en Su Misión aquí en la tierra. Tú estás aquí para servir a aquellos a tu alrededor, para que ellos puedan llegar a conocer a Dios. Todo servicio debe señalar de nuevo a Dios. Somos llamados a servir, para que podamos ser un ejemplo para el mundo, una luz, y para que los que están perdidos puedan algún día ver y conocer a Dios por ellos mismos. Así que si todos nosotros somos llamados a estar comprometidos en la obra de Dios, aún si no somos pastores profesionales de tiempo completo y misioneros, ¿cómo se supone que haremos eso? ¿De qué somos capaces? ¿Cuáles habilidades tenemos que puedan ser usadas por Dios? Bueno, todo comienza por ver cuidadosamente tu propia vida y comenzar a examinar las cosas que te entusiasman, las cosas que te interesan, las cosas que te apasionan. Entonces podemos hacer nuestro mejor esfuerzo para ver la manera en que Dios ya nos ha equipado para servirle. Dios usará nuestra pasión para ayudar a dirigirnos hacia la obra de edificación de Su reino, pero es solo una pequeña parte de lo que Él ya nos ha dado para servirle. Una forma sencilla de ver tu propia vida y saber lo que tu tienes que ofrecer, es considerando estas cinco características que representan algo que Dios ya te ha dado para usarlas en la edificación del Reino y para servirle a Él.

Brahmakumaris. Tamil
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
33 boulevard Maurice Ravel
Paris, 75012

0033777812352

Religious Organization Near Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris

Brahmakumaris. Tamil
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
33 boulevard Maurice Ravel
Paris, France 75012

0033777812352

Eglise Saint-Ephrem Concerts musique classique Paris
Distance: 0.3 mi Tourist Information
17 rue des Carmes
Paris, France 75005

0142509618

Située dans le Centre Historique de Paris, l'église Catholique Syriaque Saint-Ephrem (Chrétiens d'Orient) dont l'acoustique est remarquable, accueille régulièrement des concerts dans le but de promouvoir de jeunes musiciens talentueux en début de carrière. Tous ces artistes sont diplômés du Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris ou de grandes écoles européennes. Parmi eux, nombreux sont lauréats de concours nationaux ou internationaux. Réservations : http://www.ampconcerts.com/concerts/index.php English : Church St-Ephrem Between the Boulevard Saint Germain and the Pantheon. Located in the historical heart of Paris, the Church of saint Ephrem with its outstanding acoustics is a regular venue for concerts of classical music. Recitals are given by talented young musicians, all from the National Conservatory of Music of Paris. Concerts by Candlelight. Booking : http://www.ampconcerts.com/concerts/index.php Deutsch : Kirche St-Ephrem Zwischen Boulevard Saint Germain und Pantheon. Die im historischen Stadtzentrum von Paris gelegene, Kirche Saint-Ephrem mit ihrer hervorragenden Akustik, veranstaltet regelmässig Konzerte klassischer Musik. Diese werden von jungen Talenten der Pariser Musikhochschule gegeben. Konzerte bei Kerzenlicht. Reservierung : http://www.ampconcerts.com/concerts/index.php Español : Iglesia St-Ephrem Entre el Bulevar Saint Germain y el Pantheon. Situada en el Casco Historico de Paris, la iglesia St Ephrem cuya acustica llama la atencion, acoge regularmente conciertos de musica clasica. Los recitales los dan Jovenes Talentos que provienen todos del Conservatorio Nacional Superior de Musica de Paris. Conciertos a las candelas. Reservas : http://www.ampconcerts.com/concerts/index.php Italiano : Chiesa St-Ephrem Tra il Boulevard Saint Germain ed il Pantheon. Situata nel Centro Storico di Parigi la Chiesa Saint Ephrem dotata di un’ eccelente acustica accoglie regolarmente concerti di musica classica. I recital sono eseguiti da Giovani Talenti tutti provenienti dal Conservatorio Nazionale Superiore di Musica di Parigi. Concerti alle candele. Prenotazioni : http://www.ampconcerts.com/concerts/index.php

Buddhist Song
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
paris
Paris, France 93300

00330783998494

Sin Dios No Hay Paraiso
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
La Torre Eiffel
Paris, France 31137

"De modo que si alguno está en Cristo, nueva criatura es…" 2 Corintios 5:17 Cristo mismo es la Cabeza de la Iglesia y todos los creyentes son miembros de Su Cuerpo. En medio del sistema mundano de Satanás, Cristo tiene un Cuerpo mediante el cual puede obrar y manifestar Su gran poder victorioso. Es por medio de la Iglesia que Cristo expresa Su vida y hace Su obra en el mundo. ¿Cuál es la Misión de la Iglesia? La misión de la Iglesia es proclamar el evangelio a cada persona en el mundo. Cada creyente tiene una parte en esto. El Señor Jesús dijo: "Id por todo el mundo y predicad el evangelio a toda criatura". Entiende que tu estás aquí por una razón, y nada más de lo que hagas te satisfará. Tú fuiste creado y salvado y llamado y ordenado para unirte a Dios en Su Misión aquí en la tierra. Tú estás aquí para servir a aquellos a tu alrededor, para que ellos puedan llegar a conocer a Dios. Todo servicio debe señalar de nuevo a Dios. Somos llamados a servir, para que podamos ser un ejemplo para el mundo, una luz, y para que los que están perdidos puedan algún día ver y conocer a Dios por ellos mismos. Así que si todos nosotros somos llamados a estar comprometidos en la obra de Dios, aún si no somos pastores profesionales de tiempo completo y misioneros, ¿cómo se supone que haremos eso? ¿De qué somos capaces? ¿Cuáles habilidades tenemos que puedan ser usadas por Dios? Bueno, todo comienza por ver cuidadosamente tu propia vida y comenzar a examinar las cosas que te entusiasman, las cosas que te interesan, las cosas que te apasionan. Entonces podemos hacer nuestro mejor esfuerzo para ver la manera en que Dios ya nos ha equipado para servirle. Dios usará nuestra pasión para ayudar a dirigirnos hacia la obra de edificación de Su reino, pero es solo una pequeña parte de lo que Él ya nos ha dado para servirle. Una forma sencilla de ver tu propia vida y saber lo que tu tienes que ofrecer, es considerando estas cinco características que representan algo que Dios ya te ha dado para usarlas en la edificación del Reino y para servirle a Él.

Saint Merry - CPHB
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
76 rue de la Verrerie
Paris, France 75004

0142719393

Église Protestante de la rue de Nesle
Distance: 0.4 mi Tourist Information
8, rue de Nesle
Paris, France 75006

Une église enracinée dans l'histoire, portant les regards vers l'avenir et cherchant à rendre un culte à Dieu en esprit et en vérité dans le présent. Cultes: 10h30 (accueil et café à partir de 10h15) le dimanche 8 rue de Nesle, Paris 6ème Soyez tous les bienvenus!